Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,104개의 평가
1,214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,177개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Glenda H

Nov 06, 2019

This course serviced as both a reminder/refresher course of what I already knew yet may not have been practicing. I thoroughly benefited and enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Safaa E M A

Jul 12, 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

교육 기관: Paola J B

Jun 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

교육 기관: Olga K

May 29, 2020

I would like to thank The University of Arizona and Coursera for this opportunity to get educated at home with much fun and use! Dr Shane Dixon is such a star!!!

교육 기관: Rafael R S

Mar 11, 2020

You guys are the most entertaining teachers I have ever seem. The course makes me laugh and smile all the time. The content is top notch! I absolutely adore it.

교육 기관: Katie r

Nov 11, 2019

This course has made me think a lot more about what a learning situation is and how to nt only guild students to see it, but use it in my own language learning.

교육 기관: Polina v R

Jun 21, 2020

It was interesting to learn different approaches and their history. I found the information was really useful and could be applied to my classes in the future.

교육 기관: Renson I V S

Mar 04, 2016

There is no words to describe how useful, acurrate and helpful is this course! Thanks a lot for this chance to improve our teaching skills and ESL perception.

교육 기관: MOHMAD F T

Jun 04, 2020

This course has been very helpful for me because I have learned many things from this course. And it was a wonderful journey with Dr. Dixon and Dr. Jessica.

교육 기관: Ankita J

Sep 25, 2018

This course enlightens us about the different approaches to teach English, It explains the methodologies used in the earlier centuries. It is really helpful.

교육 기관: Michele F

Dec 18, 2017

This is another great course in the TESOL sequence at ASU. This is one of the better online classes I've taken - the instructors really keep it interesting.

교육 기관: Nur I A

Dec 03, 2019

the way the lecturer teach us is so nice and adding notes below the video is useful for those who haven't can understand speech if it is fast and thank you

교육 기관: Сергеева П Ю

Nov 22, 2018

I am eternally grateful. Thank you, Dr. Dixon and Ms Jessica Cinco. It was truly a changing experience. I loved the course. Now it's time to move forward!

교육 기관: Romie V D A

Jun 17, 2017

Great course about the vast amount of theories on English Language. I had no idea there were so many theories and how far back teaching language has come!

교육 기관: Jose F L G

Jun 21, 2016

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

교육 기관: Rafael M

Feb 08, 2016

It was great, though I think the video classes could have some application examples in the classrooms and the material could be available to the students.

교육 기관: Rafael C L

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing course! I'm so happy! I initially took this to have a certificate but now I'm happy because of how enjoyable and amazing is the whole experience!

교육 기관: ALEJANDRA F M

Apr 23, 2016

I really liked the way theories were presented and compared. Information is always clear and the course is very flexible, which means anyone can take it.

교육 기관: Luiz F L C

Feb 27, 2020

This has contributed SO MUCH for my teaching. I'm loving it. Being in Brazil, being poor and having access to this kind of material is changing my life!

교육 기관: Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Another course of TEN! which is highly recommended. I love the acting , clear explanation, reading other people's ideas. Thank you. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Danae C A A

May 27, 2020

During this course I could covered many important topics for my lessons. I think that is a good option from who wants to improve their teaching skills!

교육 기관: Susana C d S G M M

Mar 19, 2019

Essential course to take if you want to have your classes meeting its purpose, being preparing students for exams, communication or cultural awareness.

교육 기관: Muhammed E E

Dec 04, 2017

I have benefited greatly from the approaches and theories of teaching English language and the information and the multiple methods in teaching English

교육 기관: David S M

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent course! very didactic, it provides relevant information in a clear and simple way. I strongly recommend it, if you are thinking to teach ESL.

교육 기관: Anas A

Jul 18, 2017

I really liked the course and learned a lot , you can understand every thing easily from the way they present the course from a real professional staff