Chevron Left
A Law Student's Toolkit(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 A Law Student's Toolkit 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,269개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

최상위 리뷰

HK

2016년 3월 28일

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

CT

2018년 10월 14일

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

필터링 기준:

A Law Student's Toolkit의 363개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Matthew L

2020년 4월 24일

A comprehensive variety of skills were learned during the course. I found the method of assessment particularly practical in learning to read cases and statutes efficiently then to produce concise answers.

교육 기관: Graham P

2020년 5월 27일

As a Prelaw student, this course was a fantastic look into what I will be getting into if I decide to go to law school. I particularly liked the week three topics, like tools to brief a case or statute.

교육 기관: Dmitriy K

2018년 8월 24일

Well designed and engaging course. I liked the assignments, as they required students to apply new material to understand real cases. If you want to study law this course is a great starting point.

교육 기관: pureum k

2016년 2월 10일

Excellent course to learn about fundamental legal concepts. Highly recommend it to anyone who has slight interest in law or needs some sort of understanding about law for work or research.

교육 기관: Aanice T T

2020년 5월 18일

a aspiring high school graduate or a first year law student both can find such a course very useful. this course helped me a lot in bringing my concepts clear and i am thankful for that.

교육 기관: Amina O S

2020년 8월 23일

Extremely informative and well structured. I found it quite hard since I'm still in secondary school, but all the new information I have learnt was definitely worth the challenge!

교육 기관: Cyriac J

2020년 5월 6일

It was great time spending with this cource. It truely helped me in developing and purishing my skills and spending the time in an efficent and highly effective manner. Thanks!!!!

교육 기관: Simren P

2016년 10월 23일

Went over many aspects of the law and learned a lot from helpful videos and reviewing what peers wrote. Just have to be careful that your peers do not copy and paste for answers.

교육 기관: pallavi c

2016년 8월 7일

I'm an Indian lawyer going to the US to study LLM. This was so useful for me to understand how to think like a lawyer especially for an American law schoo. Thank you Professor

교육 기관: Diptanshu K

2020년 8월 10일

Very very interesting course. I got to learn a lot of new things as well apart from the basic legal terminologies and will definitely recommend this course to my collegues.

교육 기관: Augustine H

2018년 10월 31일

A Fantastic course for anyone wishing to study Law. I particularly Enjoyed the Lecturer's presentations, articulate concise,thorough and engaging. He makes Law come alive!

교육 기관: M. C C

2017년 6월 9일

This is a very intense course that requires a great deal of reading. Well worth the energy. Very insightful and great information for the student interested in law.

교육 기관: Peter C

2017년 10월 17일

Excellent introduction! This brings a lot of valuable tips, tricks and guidance to the student. I have to say this is the best course I have picked up so far.

교육 기관: PRINCE C

2018년 7월 8일

Wonderful materials, highly resourceful, great lectures delivery by intelligent Professor. Look forward to pay it in anytime soon. BRAVO to the organizers!!!

교육 기관: Gokul T

2017년 6월 20일

Justifies the title of the course. Equips you with a skill-set to understand and appreciate the law better. I believe, every Law student should do this.

교육 기관: Alexey A

2018년 6월 18일

Absolutely amazing course, really balance with theory and practice, engaging professor!) MUST for all interested and studying Law. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: 周世江

2016년 11월 10일

very good, but I don't understand why my class finished, and my scores showed on my document a few days and disappear until today? I mean this class.

교육 기관: Deonne R M

2017년 8월 10일

Very knowledgeable professor. Well structured syllabus. Relevant legal examples. Easy to follow.

Too short, the course that is.

Well done Coursera

교육 기관: Jan-Willem P

2016년 6월 27일

Fantastic, if you're a jurist or planning to become one. Even as a Non-American, I can greatly profit from the methodical approach by Prof. Ayres.

교육 기관: daglie c

2020년 7월 27일

Um curso muito interessante, tras diversas reflexões e ferramentas que percebo realmente fazer diferença para os futuros estudantes de direito.

교육 기관: Matheus I C N

2016년 12월 26일

This a wonderful course for law students, specially if the student have initiated your studies in another judicial system, like civil law.

교육 기관: Madhavi R A

2022년 3월 1일

I loved the video lectures. Thank you so much Yale university and Coursera.com. for your valuable support to improve our legal knowledge.

교육 기관: yash s

2022년 5월 7일

A well designed course with basic nuances of law, proper assignments to test the reasoning and effective mechanism to raise your doubts.

교육 기관: Estefania G S

2021년 8월 26일

Un excelente oportunidad de prendizaje, un curso genial, nunca me arrepentire de haberlo estudiado, Thankd for the Opportunity!

교육 기관: abdulrahman a

2020년 8월 15일

It was a great course I enjoyed the assignments, yet I believe you need a legal background to fully understand this course.