Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
43,283개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

DD

2017년 5월 1일

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AN

2020년 5월 17일

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 10,000개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: PRAVISHA P

2021년 6월 21일

I'm really interested in learning languages.So I've chosen korean to learn and I got really a very good experience and knowledge about korean language. The Instructor explains every term and words very clearly and explains them in a easy manner to understand them properly. I really enjoyed and learned a lot while learning this course. It will surely help for our future career. Thank you.

교육 기관: Ignacio S

2020년 11월 27일

It was a very good course. I never tried to learn korean before, so everything was new to me. But, thanks to this excellent teacher and the very clear way the lessons were explained, all the information was easy to understand.

Thanks to this course, I would like to keep learning korean and I hope, that maybe Coursera, will bring to us a new korean course, like "a second part" of this one.

교육 기관: Ихсанова А С

2020년 7월 12일

Those 2.5 weeks passed by so quickly and I am more than satisfied with the results. First lessons were very welcoming, therefore easy to follow. I did not have any knowledge of Korean at the beginning, but now I am considering to look up for some more courses and materials. I really got used to the lady in the videos, and both her English and Korean speech were comprehensible. Thank you!

교육 기관: Cecilia R

2020년 6월 28일

It is a really well organized course, I really enjoyed it, I know Japanese and ,definitely, that helped me to understand better. I should say I will need to practice more to reinforce, mostly , writing, If you could also add a section on how to write Korean in pc would be great! Thank you very much, (I can't write in Korean because I don't have Koren keyboard added yet) ¡Gracias! ;)

교육 기관: Maryann X

2020년 6월 6일

This is a great introduction to the Korean language for beginners! Speaking, reading, and writing are equally stressed and Professor Seung Hae Kang delivers her lectures in a very clear and organized style that is easy to follow. I would highly recommend taking this course if you're at all interested in Korean because it really helps set the basic foundations for learning the language.

교육 기관: Tonatiuh B

2016년 11월 3일

This course is excellent for beginners interested in Korean Language. The course teaches in a clear and concise manner. It relies on the student to take extra time working on pronunciation outside of the "study time" suggested by the course. Withing the first two weeks i was able to read korean words with fairly high accuracy! thank you First Step Korea for making such a great program!

교육 기관: Astrid H F

2020년 8월 31일

A great approach to learning korean if you already know the basics of Hangul. Eventhough the vocabulary is not presented in a specific order, or at least it could be better suited for each week's lessons, it is very useful. I assume this course would be a better help to foreigners already living in Korea, rather than students trying to learn korean abroad. Overall, a great experience!

교육 기관: David A

2020년 7월 30일

Por lo general, las personas hispanoparlantes adquieren cierto temor a aprender idiomas asiáticos, esto debido a que se nos hace confuso el hecho de aprender y comprender un nuevo alfabeto ajeno a nuestra zona de confort. Mas sin embargo, este curso tiene un manejo y enseñanza de tal tema el cual hace más amena, fácil e inclusive divertida la asimilación y empleo del alfabeto hangeul.

교육 기관: Sian

2020년 12월 20일

감사합니다 저는 너무 행복하다. 정말로!!! I used to feel so intimated by it all, but this course has truly made me feel a lot more at ease. When I used to practice with a book I ordered over the internet I used to give up due to the sheer confusion and a (slight) lack of motivation and a lot of procrastination.

하지만 this course was a wonderful discovery and I would recommend it to ANYONE.

감사합니다, 교수님.

교육 기관: Adriana M

2020년 8월 28일

I really liked the course and it gave me a lot more motivation to continue studying Korean on my own! Also, it helped me overcome the initial doubt of “I can’t do it” because studying a new language can sometimes be overwhelming so I would definitely recommend this course to people thinking of studying Korean! Professor Kang nicely explained everything and her lectures weren’t boring

교육 기관: Nick O

2020년 5월 25일

Incredible course. The pace is perfect and Kang선생님 is an intuitive, thorough instructor. Starting with no experience in Korean language I feel that I have a great beginner's knowledge now and am ecstatic to pursue it past this course. I wish there was a followup, I would take another class with Kang선생님 in a heartbeat. If you're interested in Korean, even with absolutely no background

교육 기관: lingeo

2017년 5월 4일

it is very good for the Korean language beginner. the teacher not only tells us the right pronunciation but also shows the rule of pronunciation. you can find it very easy to learn Korean language if you know the rule or the grammar of the Korean. BTW, it will be better that the course's content can include the difference between the formal Korean language and the informal language.

교육 기관: Anna M

2021년 10월 14일

I​ really enjoyed taking this course. Not only did I learn how to read, write, and speak in Korean; but I learned the history of Hangul and the Korean culture. Within 3 weeks I almost completely knew Hangul. I love how this course actually focusses on teaching you the language, rather than just giving you endless lists of vocabulary and tests. Best language course I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Talitha F F

2020년 7월 15일

Thank you, Mrs. Seung Hae Kang for the thorough explanation! Her explanation is pretty easy to understand for a beginner like me. I recommend you who wants to learn Korean to enroll in this course since it's very helpful. I learn from zero where I have no idea how to read or write hangeul and to finally finished the course with so many insights and knowledge about Korean. 고맙습니다 선생님!

교육 기관: Marllon L

2017년 10월 28일

Excellent course that is helping me a lot to learn korean on the correct way.

I'm really happy to have a chance of making a course from Yonsei University. I'm just bit sad that i cant pay for the certificate and maybe help them to develop more courses but as soon thaat i get a job, i will surely buy it :)

Recommend that course to everyone who wants to have a good first step in korean

교육 기관: Francesca S

2021년 6월 6일

I really want to say that this is a great course to learn korean, it was difficult for me since i have school at the same time and it is very demanding, but i was able to find space to give my self the time to learn. Now i will practice what i have learn and probably at the end of the year i will start the second course of korean. Thanks u coursera so much for this amazing course!

교육 기관: Tracy T

2020년 7월 9일

This course was very informative and useful, through allowing students to learn by practicing their reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills! I really enjoyed how each lesson introduced new vocabulary and cultural insights as well! This course is very well-rounded, and I believe that is what ultimately makes it engaging and something students look forward to keep studying!

교육 기관: Surabhi S

2019년 8월 2일

I've been learning Hanguel from various online sources but the way it's being taught here on Coursera through Yonsei University is very refreshing, engaging and easy to understand. Thankyou to Professor Kang Seung Hae for the lectures, it felt like I'm attending real classes. I hope Yonsei University comes out with more such courses at Advance Levels. Thankyou, great work Coursera

교육 기관: Agnes B

2021년 8월 29일

T​his course is really beneficial for those looking to look for credential yet free clases of Korean lesson. They will also teach you about basic vocabularies which are important on our daily life. Besides that, they will teach about pronounciation, simple particles, and grammar. I really love this course and would like to recommend my friends who are studying Korean to try this!

교육 기관: Clase B - M

2021년 5월 23일

Realmente he aprendido mucho de este curso. Este tiene las herramientas necesarias para entender bien cada lección, ahora siento que puedo comunicarme mejor en el idioma, pero aun así seguiré practicando lo que he aprendido para mejorar mi nivel de principiante. ¡Estoy muy agradecido de que exista este curso completo! y estoy muy feliz de dar el siguiente paso en coreano. 감사 합니다!

교육 기관: Geovana G H

2020년 7월 2일

Este curso me pareció muy bueno, a pesar de ser en línea la profesora Seung Hae Kang explica muy bien, y le entiendes a todo. En este momento me siento feliz porque aprendí mucho vocabulario muy útil como para tener una conversación pequeña con una persona que hable Coreano. En verdad le agradezco a la Universidad Yonsei por proporcionarnos este curso completo de manera gratuita.

교육 기관: MANISH L

2020년 6월 1일

Had a really interesting learning experience with the course and the instructor seung hae kang, And i feel that a pattern should be designed to remember the verbs, nouns and vocubulary. i genuinely thank the Yonsei University and Coursera for making this possible for us. Looking forward to coursera and the university to continue making the other levels of this course accessible.

교육 기관: Zinny A

2020년 4월 17일

This course really good for who begin to study Korean starting from basic in Korean to can speak normal conversation such as How to talk about youeself and your family, Times and Date when you say to someone for make appoinment, Number in Korean and how to use in the each situations, Grammar in basic and Pronunciation likes Korean people speak this course really good I recommend

교육 기관: Ganga P

2022년 7월 2일

Thank you Seonsengnim Seung Hae Kang for making Korean reading so simple. It was a wonderful course and I am sure many people are benefitted with this course. I enjoyed listening to you, repeating words after you and sometimes along with you in later parts. Now I can read korean letters. I am not perfect yet and I know I have to practice more. THANK YOU once again. Gomapsumida.

교육 기관: Kunjira S

2020년 5월 21일

It was one of a nice classes that I've ever learned before. This is my first class Korean but I think it is a great starting with Yonsei University. Thank you "Seung Hae Kang" teacher you made this class full of happiness and everything you taught it's easy to understand even I am Thai people but I understood your description. I'm so thankful for free class by Yonsei University.