Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
42,746개의 평가
10,832개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

PW

2021년 5월 27일

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

AP

2021년 8월 27일

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 10,000개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Julie B

2016년 10월 2일

The course was detailed and very easy to understand.

One thing I did have a problem with from time to time was differentiating between words - I've noticed that Korean words can be very close to one another and it's sometimes hard to tell if there's a space between two words or if those are actually one word. If this course could make the spaces between words bigger, it would be easier to see each word as it is instead of getting confused if a certain phrase is two separate words or one word.

Thank you!

교육 기관: DIANA L J V C

2021년 3월 13일

Me encantó todo el contenido que nos pasaron y que reforzaran bien el escuchar y el escribir, sé que con mucha práctica y apoyándome en los apuntes que tomé y leyendo las guías de los ejercicios podré mejorar mucho más hasta el punto de poder hablar en coreano y comprenderlo al escucharlo, lo que más quiero es poder llegar a comunicarme en este idioma y comprenderlo al escucharlo y leerlo. Muchísimas gracias por la oportunidad que estoy segura que muchas personas aprovecharon al ser gratis este curso.

교육 기관: Narmina A

2017년 5월 7일

I have been a fan of Korea and everything related to it for the longest time now, and to find an online course, let alone a FREE one, was an actual gift from the deities. I have officially taken up real life courses as well because I want to go further and learn the whole language due to the sheer beauty of it, and this language course was what got me into it in the first place. Massive props to our beautiful Korean teacher for giving us a boost. I hope to see further courses in the future. 고맙습니다! ^^

교육 기관: Syeda A M

2021년 8월 29일

I enjoyed the course and it turned out to be very helpful for those aiming to learn and converse in Korean Language. Building strong foundations is vital to an in-depth understanding of a foreign language which is exactly what one can achieve through this course.

There couldn't possibly be a better lecturer appointed for this job, and a better course outline. I really hope that with the knowledge I gained through this course, I will be able to converse in Korean language in the forseeable future.

교육 기관: Akilah S

2021년 4월 14일

I really enjoyed the course, firstly I appreciate that there wasn't any romanised words. The teacher spoke clearly, explained the pronunciations in an easy way, and overall I enjoyed the format. This and the abilities to screenshot and easily make notes. I liked the revision sheets as it went over exactly what we just learned, plus I could download it and print it off for repeat practice. I thought the tests could be a few questions longer, but I like that you were given more than 1 attempt,.

교육 기관: Bani_orv

2020년 8월 16일

Creo que es un curso completo para aprender coreano básico ,te enseña diferentes aspecto del idioma que son importantes para poder comunicarte con los coreanos. Como los saludos,la familia ,los lugares,países, hora ,verbos y algunas partículas, etc. El curso es dinámico,creativo y de fácil entendimiento,tiene en algunos caso subtitulo en español por si no sabes ingles, y tiene prácticas y notas que lo acompañan para luego, al final realizar un quiz que mide tu conocimiento aprendizaje

교육 기관: MEGHA S

2020년 9월 17일

Iam so greatful to my teacher Seung Hae Kang shi who did an amazing job in teaching hangul to every new student in the most simple and brilliant manner possible, with her consistent method of teaching help me to study hangul in an effective way,like she said practice makes perfection,as a student i will do my best to practice and learn more.i wish to learn more and more lessons from her teaching. Anyway iam always indebted to her, forever in my life, for teaching the basics of hangul.

교육 기관: Sam B

2018년 10월 7일

Excellent course - well done Yonsei! Great teaching style which includes role play conversations - it helps to train your ear for live conversation. Also, they breakdown the grammar and explain it well, where other "popular" courses do not. The writing exercises reinforce learning - reading, writing and speaking is the best was to learn a language, and no this is not theoretical - it works! My only suggestion, add more units and make it an 8-week course because 5 is simply not enough.

교육 기관: Maria T

2020년 1월 18일

Realmente es un gran curso para todo aquel que quiera empezar a estudiar el idioma coreano, con clases muy amenas y fáciles de entender cada una con su grado de dificultad, un vocabulario de diario muy bueno y ejercicios de practica en cada lección, definitivamente lo recomiendo, ya que gracias a este curso he aprendido a saludar y presentarme en corean, aunque falta mucho para ser una principiante no esta mal, ya se leer en hangul (¡no perfecto! pero la practica hace al maestro) :)

교육 기관: Bertrand V

2019년 10월 27일

I absolutely loved that course, I learnt so so so much. I have been learning Korean with private teachers for 3 years and this course was a nice companion in order to further my learning of the Korean language. I like how the course is structured, I like the teacher very much, we learn a lot too so I truly believe this was a nice course that I recommend to anyone who wants to learn the Korean bases. I hope to continue and develop my learning skills with Korean. Thank you so much ;)

교육 기관: Olumide J

2020년 6월 19일

This course has been quite an accomplishment for me I never knew I could understand any form of language not written in the Alphabet format... Kudos to our facilitator Professor Seung.

I shall so much love to make remarkable progress from here...I wish such opportunity presents itself, I promise not to let the professor down.

Sometimes I have to go over the class again...no surprises that I was able to score 100% throughout the entire modules.

Please consider me for an advance class

교육 기관: Rose-Anne L

2017년 4월 14일

This course is really helpful not only for beginners but as well as to those people who already familiar with Korean Language. It introduces you with alphabets, grammar, pronunciation and also the cultural aspect. In this program, I have become more familiar with sentence construction and gaining extra vocabulary that I can use for daily conversations. But the most fun part is that there is also a forum section where you can share and gather inputs and discuss in depth the lesson.

교육 기관: Melita M Y A

2021년 8월 26일

This course is very useful for beginners like me. After finishing this course, I am able to read hangeul well. In this course, there are lots of easy-to-understand conversations and vocabularies equipped with supporting animations. I highly recommend this course for you who want to learn the basic of Korean Language in a fun way! Anyway, I would like to express my gratitude toward Coursera, Yonsei University, as well as Prof Seung Hae Kang who have prepared this precious course.

교육 기관: Rochelle L

2021년 7월 25일

First Step Korean definitely exceeded my expectations. I learned the basics of speaking, writing and reading Hangul. The course is broken down in simple and manageable lectures, exercises and quizzes. The videos are also well-developed and are easy to follow. Professor Kang was great in teaching the classes. I enjoyed this class so much that I purchased the certificate. I'm proud to complete the module.

My only suggestion is that I hope Yonsei University provides a Korean Level 2.

교육 기관: Mary K B C L C

2017년 6월 26일

After 5 weeks of Intensive studying my first Korean class, I was amazed how is it easy to learn a language if one is really willing to learn and to practice it. The videos and the professor gave a detailed input on how to make learning Hangeul fun and easy to understand. I hope the "foreign words" ---the words in Hangeul will be also written in words so that pronunciation will be easy as well. I recommend this course for all who are just starting to learn Hangeul. Happy Learning!

교육 기관: Tana Y

2020년 7월 27일

I've always wanted to learn hangul. And professor Seung Hae Kang teaches in really simple way which is comfortable for basic learner like me. i loved everything about this course but i think adding some k-drama dialogues or some hallyuwood just like how Barbara Oakley put some hollywoods into Mindshift course i think can be way more interesting and fun for the beginners like me. Anyway, Thank you coursera and Yonsei university for the course and the valuable time teaching us.

교육 기관: Jovanna T

2020년 6월 23일

I've always wanted to learn a new language and I've always been interested in the Korean language. I spent time watching thousands of videos and none of them explaining the language, culture, and usage as well as this course. I really recommend it those who are just starting like me. I have learned how to introduce myself, talk about my family, and so much more. I will continue to study my notes and get better. I want to thank Yonsei University and Ms. Seung Hae Kang for this.

교육 기관: Samantha L

2021년 3월 1일

An excellent course for beginners! Really well-structured course covering all the basics you need to know. Videos were clear, straightforward and easy to follow and understand. If you make your own notes on the vocab, conversation examples and pronunciation then the quizzes become super easy. I definitely have learnt a lot of vocab and basic sentences and will now go on to use other online resources to continue teaching myself korean. Can't recommend this course enough!! :')

교육 기관: camila p o o

2020년 7월 24일

Hola buenas tardes.

Mi nombre es Camila y necesito agradecer el tremendo material que se encuentra disponible de manera gratuita. La plataforma es perfecta, cabe señalar que el curso es breve pero muy completo, Espero poder seguir aprendiendo con ustedes , mil gracias por esta oportunidad.

LOS FELICITO!!!

A todo el equipo de COURSERA y a todas las personas que hacen posible que este material este disponibles para todos equitativamente.

MIILLLLL GRAAAACIAS.

CARIÑOS Y BENDICIONES.

교육 기관: Brenda C

2020년 8월 2일

This course is absolutely amazing for someone who has wanted to learn the basics in the Korean Language. This course is formatted perfectly including the easy to follow along and understand videos, practice worksheets, and quizzes at the end. I would recommend this course to everyone wanting to study Korean as it feels like an actual class where you have to study weekly. This course is absolutely wonderful and surprising that it is free because it is so worth it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Susana M

2022년 3월 28일

I​ have started learning Korean and this course made it easy to understand the concepts related to basic grammar and pronounciation. The flow of the lessons was great and there was a lot of information packed in short videos. The notes helped a lot when it came to practice. The quizzes helped alot to test what I knew or if I was even retaining any information. It is certainly different from the two languages I know (English and Spanish) but I do want to continue learning.

교육 기관: Tricia S

2022년 2월 6일

This course is a solid introduction to learning Korean. Seung Hae Kang-ssi offers clear examples and keeps you focused on the topic covered. By the end of the course, I felt I had actually sat in her classroom. I recommend this course for anyone who already knows hangeul and basic pronunciation. While the lessons are relatively short, you'll want to practice what you learn a little each day so the concepts, sentence structures, and vocabulary sticks becomes more natural.

교육 기관: Ayana Y

2020년 4월 21일

Thank you for the course! It was both interesting and challenging. I've learned lot of things. Numerals for me is still the most difficult topic. And for Hebrew speaker there is a specific problem: there are letters that look very similar and it's very confusing. I'd like to learn more basic stuff like personal pronouns for example if such a thing exists. How many times are there in Korean and so on. But anyway it's a very good start and I'll definitely continue to learn

교육 기관: Anupama Z

2019년 3월 5일

First of all, thank you very much for this course, Yonsei University and Professor Kang Seung Hae ssi. I'm now fully able to read and write Korean language. And by practicing, I'm being able to understand and speak more Korean day by day. To be honest, I'm loving this language more and more. It also helped me learning various customs and practices of Korean people. This course was very helpful indeed. I'll definitely recommend it to any person who wants to learn Korean.

교육 기관: XIMENA J B G

2021년 4월 15일

Me pareció un curso muy útil ya que yo no sabia absolutamente nada de coreano pero en cada uno de sus videos explican perfectamente y con los ejercicio y guías puedes complementar toda la información. Un curso muy completo y recomendado.

I found it very useful course. I knew absolutely nothing about Korean but in each of their videos they explain perfectly and with the exercises and guides you can complement all the information. A very complete and recommended course.