Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,126개의 평가
1,521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

PC
2021년 6월 4일

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG
2020년 12월 15일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,508개 리뷰 중 1276~1300

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2020년 5월 30일

I've had a hard time completing some of the assignments because some questions were a little unclear or inconclusive, but in general I think its a very good course and takes you a little deep into Python programming.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2018년 3월 12일

(+) Instructors were great, material and assignments were thoughtful and appropriate.

(-) Open ended quiz questions were vague and the format was too particular. Did not do a good job assessing student's knowledge.

교육 기관: Michael L

2018년 1월 31일

Covered the basics pretty well, but it would have been better if the notes were a bit more extensive, so that the videos did not need to be watched (as I'm not an auditory learner, and get very little out of them)

교육 기관: Yasuyuki T

2017년 9월 26일

I think that it is the sensible introductory course for programming. It looks that the structure and contents of the course are well organised for building knowledge and basic skills of programming via Python.

교육 기관: Nehal S

2021년 7월 4일

its a great course and I learned a lot but would appreciate it if the quizzes were improved so a hint is given as sometimes I couldn't figure out the correct answer for hours. the discussion forum helps a lot!

교육 기관: Philip C

2017년 10월 3일

Lectures are good, and the tasks are challenging in a satisfying way.

Unfortunately things get a bit obscure when one makes a mistake in a task - it isn't always obvious what has been marked wrong, and why.

교육 기관: Natalia P

2020년 8월 30일

Para un usuario con poca experiencia en programación como yo, los contenidos son muy explicativos y las tareas bastante interesantes, el curso te da la confianza para seguir aprendiendo y es interesante.

교육 기관: Ivan R P V

2020년 8월 20일

Es muy claro como base para entender mejor otros cursos. Algunas partes relacionadas con el funcionamiento de la memoria del computador son útiles pero pueden resultar aburridas para algunas personas.

교육 기관: Juliusz W

2020년 4월 11일

I enjoyed this course very much. The concepts were well explained. I gave only 4 stars because I wish there were more assignments to do instead of the quizzes. All in all great intro into programming.

교육 기관: Gediminas B

2018년 12월 7일

Informative, structural and challenging course. Teachers are professionals. Thank you.

Reading material could be much more detailed and with more examples instead of being a summary of a video.

교육 기관: Will F

2021년 2월 14일

Excellent course to get one familiar with the very basics of python. Can sometimes be a little confusing but everything they cover can be figured out with a little work and extra research.

교육 기관: Quinn L

2018년 3월 19일

A bit repetitive at times, but if this is your very first intro to Python it is a great speed. Topics covered represent a decent baseline, and the projects are interesting to accomplish.

교육 기관: Handra

2018년 2월 17일

The instruction given during the assessment is sometimes unclear. The description is as well sometimes too lengthy that can cause to confusion, especially for non-native English speaker.

교육 기관: Rajesh S

2017년 4월 23일

i thoroughly enjoyed this course though i am new to programming ,This course has not only helped me learn python fundamentals but laid a good foundation to develop programmatic thinking.

교육 기관: Motti S

2019년 4월 29일

Great course. I would have liked to also learn what other areas of fundamental programming are out there. As in, where to go from here in terms of developing further programming skills.

교육 기관:  viktor

2018년 11월 2일

I liked the course, but it was more difficult than I expected, and you need more information than in videos to finish assignments. Never the less it was a good course, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Zachary S

2017년 7월 30일

The class was great, and comprehensive up until about the 5th week. Then, everything seemed to get really confusing. I would expand more upon while loops and writing/reading files.

교육 기관: Luis C H

2017년 11월 20일

If you already knew something about programming it may be a bit slow, but it helps getting a deep understanding of what you are doing. For absolute begginers it should be perfect.

교육 기관: Anton K

2021년 5월 1일

Good structured learning of the basics. Nice pop up quizzes and end of week tests. The assignments were challenging but doable. Nice course ,, a nice base to start learning from.

교육 기관: Kevin M

2017년 3월 3일

A little advanced with the concepts, but if you re-watch the videos and take your time with the assignments, it will help give you a greater understanding of the work in class.

교육 기관: Vinod S

2017년 9월 13일

Course was good. In my personal opinion this was difficult and not for person with no background in programming. Instructors were good but at many places they just rushed.

교육 기관: Jason W

2018년 3월 24일

Excellent course. Great for total beginners to programming. There are a few mistakes that prevent me from giving it five stars but if I could, I would give it 4.5 stars.

교육 기관: Bruce M

2017년 8월 14일

More explanation of reading and writing files would be appreciated. I could never get these to work so i felt I missed out on a chunk of useful material. Good otherwise

교육 기관: Rex S

2020년 4월 11일

The content is very biginner friendly and easy to understand. However the audio recording quality sometimes not very good. A very good option for your 1st python class!

교육 기관: Cuzbo

2016년 12월 18일

It's great course. I enjoyed every lecture. 4 stars just because sometimes videos and book weren't enough for me to understand so I looked for additional online help.