Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
82,379개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

MC

2019년 10월 28일

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

RS

2021년 12월 31일

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 701~725

교육 기관: Bob Q

2021년 1월 28일

Wonderful course: lots of useful and relevant information along with a ton of techniques to learn and use to improve your learning curve. I recommend it.

But, I found the online presentation a bit difficult and confusing to use. When I would sign in for study time, I expected the program to take me back to where I stopped yesterday and firmly guide me to my next step/lesson. Or if I wanted to find a video to see again or an article to read again, it took me a fair amount of searching to locate it. So, I give the course content five stars but the organization and presentation of it three stars.

교육 기관: Julia S

2021년 5월 9일

Thank you for this course! The form reflected the content, i.e. you used the methods you taught us to help us learn, which is the most convincing thing you could have done! I knew some of the things you shared but learned many more, and as an English teacher I was really looking for a way to help my students learn by explaining to them how learning works, and that course is a great inspiration for that - actually, I'll probably be using some of your videos in class! I've recommended this course to my university classmates as well, but actually... I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Mukul S

2020년 4월 22일

well at the starting of this course I think that the topics that are in this course are already known by me. But when I go through this course I found that the small things that we don't consider during our learning phase will make us suffer in the particular subject. So here I have got those small and necessary things that are required to learn new things or subjects very effectively, not only for temporary time period but also for life time.

If someone is thinking about doing this course then my opinion is you should definitely go for this, before starting learning new subjects in your life.

교육 기관: Pavan C

2020년 4월 8일

This is an amazing course. First of all, it was well made. Every video is entertaining and informative. They include sources for each point they make. The quizzes are also very useful to help you understand the info. In addition, the instructors speak clearly and passionately in the course. It's rewarding to not only learn how to learn, but also see the neuroscience behind the process. The syllabus is clear and helpful for anyone. It covers everything needed for one to be a successful learner. From chunking to memory tactics to how to tackle procrastination and tests. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Matt N

2019년 1월 12일

This was an excellent primer on the subject of learning. As someone who's passionate about learning, this course was basically like healthy crack-cocaine - I think I finished it in 4 or 5 days because I enjoyed it so much. I particularly enjoyed the section on procrastination. There is a lot of actionable advice throughout the course that is complemented with solid neuroscience. Learning is basically a superpower that impacts every other area of your life, so a course like this has massive carryover to everything you do. Overall, I highly recommend LHtL and will be pointing friends toward it.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2017년 5월 1일

life changing course for me. i think everybody should take this course and that it should be included in the curiculum of all schools. this course helps you maximise what you learn from every course. to maximise what you learn from this course you need to have taken this course (do you see our dilemma here !). here is a tip from someone who has completed this course using the material he learned from this course. try recalling what you learned after each video. and try to make a list of practical applications that this course has inspired you to do and write them down and start applying them.

교육 기관: Akvilė Č

2020년 5월 24일

I really enjoyed this course. Just a few days before I've joined the course me and my colleagues have submitted the draft of the course for teachers "How to apply metocagnition in order to help students to learn". Improving that course I will be able to use some ideas from this course. It's a pitty that I had not enough time to work on this course because of the very busy time for teachers at the university. But I was also able to see how the distance course ir organized and will be able to apply some ideas working on my distance courses (if it will be needed because of the pandemic). Thanks

교육 기관: Kingsley D G A

2018년 11월 16일

After completing this course, the enlightenment has not only enhanced my learning of courses, concepts and ideas but also given me valuable tools to be more productive in my personal life: Tackling other topics like procrastination, handling fear, being confident, looking to broaden your passions rather than limiting yourself to things that you are "naturally good at", and more has greatly improved my life!

There should be no hesitation towards taking this course, even if you have a way of going about your learning, there's always a perspective you are missing out on (Einstellung) !

Regards!

교육 기관: Phạm Đ H

2021년 8월 1일

I am a college student who had spent 16 years learning, but I am still happy with this course and learn a lot of tips and tricks to become a better learner. I find this course coincidental on Coursera. I am still a student and recently day I lost motivation to learn more and sometimes I feel very frustrated. This course will help me a lot. This is a great fundamental for me to start a lot of other courses. I really happy and enjoy this course. Thank you for this course will help me find my self-motivated for lifelong learning and overcome impostor syndrome. Thank you instructors very much.

교육 기관: Minita O

2020년 8월 7일

it's a very good course, useful for all. It explains learning techniques in a scientific way. I learnt here how to train my mind to learn things effectively and keep them in my memory for longer time. The course explains how to use focused and diffused mode to solve new problems. The course very well explains how to deal with a habit of procrastination and also how Einstellung prevents us from learning new things. Actually every video teaches us so many things. Barb and Terry are awesome in teaching. I recommend this course to the people of all age groups who are willing to learn something.

교육 기관: Valeriy S

2017년 7월 23일

Thanks a lot for the cource and for your job.

It helped me to look on learning process with new and fresh perspective.

Some ideas i did't know, I find usefull for me even in daily small tasks as well as during my learning and training process.

But not only small techniques, the whole cource like big and strong concept how you can understand, organize build you learning process and get you learning goals done more effective

and be more productive much easier with no frustration )))))

It provides you to understand how it's works on more deeper level.

Thank you very much

And Greetings from Russia

교육 기관: Jonathan N

2015년 12월 5일

I found the course material and the presentation style to be very engaging and very easy to apply in my personal and professional life. As a project manager, a team leader, a teacher, and just as a person who is always looking to learn new things, I left this course very satisfied and fulfilled. I've already recommended this course to several of my friends and have already applied techniques, such as the pomodoro technique and recall in my daily life, while also examining how einstellung transpires in my day to day decision-making.

Thank you for the wonderful lessons the past few weeks!!!!

교육 기관: Archisman D

2015년 10월 27일

This is an excellent and valuable course. It is useful for all people, whether young or old. It has the ability to change, not only the way people learn, but also the entire life of an individual. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable, as it is seen from the videos itself, and fascinating too. During the course, I was continuously gaping and marveling at the videos and the wonderful facts that were completely unknown to me. Never before, had I even ventured to know about the brain and the things that affect it. I hope each and every individual has the opportunity to view this course.

교육 기관: Shir W

2020년 5월 24일

The course was fun and motivating. The learned material helped me better learn the course itself. I am now able to accomplish twice the tasks I used too before, which is important to me as a fool time autodidact learner. The whole experience was also encouraging for me to keep pursuing my goals and studies, feeling competent, as well as enjoying preparing and reviewing the daily and weekly tasks and ways of studies.

Thanks to the tools I have acquired in this course, in just one month, I've been able to improve my third language to the best state it took for the past four years.

Thank you

교육 기관: Candis A

2016년 1월 16일

I have tried to start college 3 times. I always start off motivated but then lose drive, focus, become intimidated by the material and gradually discouraged. Then I drop the classes and repeat... This course taught me so much that I have already applied to my life, job, and education. I recommend this to everyone no matter there education level, age, career path, etc. Learning How to Learn has taught me how to study, focus, retain, and change the way I view a tough task whether it be a ten page essay, big project for work, or an errand I've dreaded for far too long. Thank you, Professors!

교육 기관: Muhammad U A

2021년 7월 28일

One memory that keep coming to me about the diffused mode is from the start of my accounting career. In good old days when ledgers were written manually, tallying the trail balance was the most daunting task. Many a times we will work several hours, using each and every technique in the accounting books to find that 25 cents to tally our trial balance - only to leave late from the office in sheer frustration. And the next morning, within first half an hour, we will find it. Now I know why - and so many other things that I have been fighting off. Wish knew these techniques long ago!

교육 기관: Lori C

2015년 12월 23일

I enrolled in this course because of my new job. I'm an analyst trainee and in order to help me learn my job, I needed to learn how to learn. This course gave me some very useful information and techniques that I've already started to apply (Pomodoro technique, chunking, memory palace - all of this takes practice!). I recommend this course to anyone - students, employees who are learning something new on the job, or just anyone who has the desire to gain new skills. Many thanks to the instructors and UC San Diego for providing this course. I was engaged and excited to start each lesson.

교육 기관: Rana R

2020년 6월 2일

I can't thank you enough for such an amazing course with all the techniques you provided and the interesting way of interpreting how our minds work.

Indeed, it's a very useful course covering concepts behind how to learn effectively and efficiently.This course is applicable in all aspects of life. Because of this course, now I understand the process of learning better, and because I understand a little better, I've become more motivated in trying new things out.I want to thank the tutors for this wonderful useful course and their videos, and I look forward to seeing more of their work.

교육 기관: luciano c

2019년 10월 18일

In italiano: si tratta di un corso utile perchè si focalizza su qualcosa che raramente viene insegnato (almeno nelle scuole italiane) ovvero a COME studiare piuttosto che a cosa studiare. E' valsa la pena seguirlo. Grazie a tutte le persone coinvolte in questo progetto.

English: it's a MOOC worth his while because it focus on something seldom teached in school that is HOW study and not on what to study. Follow the course is, in my opinion a good way to spend a little of your time to get many cue on how improve yourself. Thank you to all the people involved in this project.

Luciano Ciotola

교육 기관: Kalpana C

2021년 1월 11일

I have truly enjoyed the Course, I kept coming back to it with more curiosity and need to learn. I am being totally inspired by the facilitator Barbara Oklay's syle of the transaction, it has such a social presence and an appeal to the learner. The videos , learning material, essential and optional resources are organised so well, that whatever is taught is applied like chunking, short videos, testing, etc. My own doctoral research is on self-directed learning and the interview with Dr Richard in week 4 was so relatable.

Thank you for such a wonderful, stimulating learning experience!!

교육 기관: Sathishkumar K

2020년 5월 21일

This is an amazing course. The design, flow and videos help gain understanding of the content in a seamless manner. The learning is highly engaging because of the simplicity of concept and the clarity of ideas provided right from the beginning of the course. Regular assessments and options to study additional content makes the learning more fun and exciting. The best part of this course is that one can apply the learnings of this course to anything and everything that you are learning or wish to learn. This is must do course for anyone who wants to keep learning in this journey of life

교육 기관: Maher H

2018년 1월 29일

Amazing course given by amazing people! the course chunks the idea of learning and explains it very well. The course provides techniques to learn and to combat procrastination. I have discovered that I didn't know how to learn and all my previous study sessions were totally ineffective! This course doesn't just apply if you are learning in school or college but also it applies in the work place! More and more we as individuals are committed to a life long learning, and this course is the perfect companion to hone in the right skills needed to learn! Thank you for such a brilliant work!

교육 기관: Sameer D

2021년 11월 14일

T​his is a wonderful course!

I thank Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski and all the team members who put the MOOC together.

The videos are wonderfully edited with change in image sizes, animation and supers providing a pause which helps in the learning process.

The content is superlative and extremely helpful. Of course, it will require spaced repetition for the knowledge to become part of my long term memory : )

T​hough I am not a student in the academic context, I found the material very beneficial. The optional readings and videos had surprising bonuses.

I​ recommend it highly to everyone.

교육 기관: Iulia F

2020년 11월 17일

This is the first Coursera course that I finish. Large part of this is due to the instructors. Their candour and dedication to the job took me back to my 7-yeard old self, eager for and excited about school and learning. The work and passion put into every detail in this course - references to personal situations, funny quizz questions - are off the charts and contagious. Dr. Oakley and dr. Sejnowski (and the whole team), I hope you are reading this. Big, big thank you for this course and for all the efforts to connect with your students. Everyone deserves professors like yourselves!