Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
82,518개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

LB

2020년 5월 17일

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

AD

2022년 6월 1일

Thhiiss course is really helpfull and brings a lot off bennefit to any student who wants to develope her or his brain capacities.

Thanks a lot to authors! I will recomend it to every person I know!

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Miran d

2020년 4월 19일

I have been in the work force for over 30 years and need to take courses to upgrade my skills. I decided to take this course to help understand the techniques that would help improve my chances of retaining the information that I'm learning in other courses. I enjoyed taking this course as it was fun and easy to understand the concepts and material being introduced. I recommend this course to anyone who think only their method of learning is perfect for them. You will realize that there are other methods that are much easier to implement. Thank you for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Gillian H

2020년 2월 14일

Inspiring!

There are truly no limits to what you can learn and achieve. Find out how you can move on from the limitations that you, or others, might have placed on you because of your earlier academic performance or the subjects that you have studied.

This course will also show you how to best utilize your study time to get the best results. Some of the principles taught can be used beyond the classroom and can help in other areas of your life.

The course content is always interesting and I've thoroughly enjoyed the bonus interview material.

Thank you for an excellent course!

교육 기관: Gilda D P

2016년 3월 13일

It was really cool to learn research-backed information on what is happening in our brain while we are learning and to get some tips to improve our learning skills. I hope to use this knowledge for the many topics I still wish to learn throughout my life and also to teach my girls how to learn better . Thank you Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terry Sejnowski for sharing your knowledge with the world. Learning is one of the most fulfilling and empowering experiences one can have. Thank you for encouraging and making this experience accessible to anyone who wishes to pursue it.

교육 기관: Dermot P D

2015년 8월 27일

I have given this course 5 stars even though I think that there is room for improvement in the videos. At times it feels like I am watching somebody reading slowly from an autocue/teleprompter. Apart from this I would recommend this course to everyone. I would even like to see Coursera have it linked directly to their landing web page. After all, this site is all about learning, and making sure that everybody is approaching the learning process as well prepared as possible is in everybody's best interest (including Coursera and those that create the course material).

교육 기관: YUANYUAN L

2018년 5월 11일

I have learned the really powerful techniques to tackle procrastination in this course. Time plan is really useful and efficient. Write down the task list for the next day is really helpful for me to keep thing on track. Review the task list to mark the unfinished work is also important. Before taking this course, I always waste time on trying to remember what to do at the beginning of a day. And I always begin to do a task without finishing it, then forget it totally. This is the only course I have persisted to finish all the quiz. The feeling of fulfilment is amazing.

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

2017년 8월 31일

This MOOC will change your mindset about learning. I have learned a lot about learning during this course. It is well-structured. I loved the optional readings and interviews because these helped me gain a deeper understanding of the concepts.I have unintentionally practised some of the methods taught in this course in the past and I would endorse them like spaced repetition helps you recall materials much quicker and working on difficult problems helps you become a better and faster problem solver.I hope to incorporate the teachings from this course in my study routine.

교육 기관: Nufile U A

2020년 6월 25일

Hands down one of the best courses I have ever taken. The reason I found the course extremely helpful is because even before taking the course, some of the techniques discussed were implemented in my study routines and they helped me boost my grades significantly. So naturally, when I find those techniques and many others that I wasn't aware of in the course material, I am assured that I am in the right place. Also Dr. Oakley radiates such a warm and encouraging vibe that that makes you want to have some patience and take tiny steps toward your learning goals!

Loved it!

교육 기관: redenergi1

2019년 5월 25일

I'm a bad learner, and have never been a teacher favorite. I've struggled with procrastination for my entire life and it has knocked me down over and over. I found the tips in this course to be helpful, and relevant. I started this course to give myself the best chance in a college program, and I even started it with a bad attitude. After finishing the first week, I'm so excited to put what I've already learned into action, and I really feel a connection to Barbra Oakly, guys shes a northern badass. Thanks for this course, you've got this bad student on the right track.

교육 기관: Richard K

2017년 5월 17일

Looking for something different that will increase your knowledge of new areas? Consider taking this course. One of the most fundamental skills that people are not taught is how to learn. This course will give you some very insightful insights about how to be a more effective learner. Topics such as memory loss, procrastination, connecting ideas, sleep, and so forth are covered on this. It is an easy course that does not require a lot of time, but will be valuable for learners. My learning abilities greatly increased after taking this course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Marie-Louise B

2015년 9월 7일

I absolutely love this course. I have studied Positive Psychology and are working with children with learning disabilities. Everybody can learn and succeed with these tools... Regardless age, regardless "labeled with learning disabilities". Im personally deeply fascinated by the brain and I am very fond of the explaining of the brain in the course, which explain so perfectly, why we act as we do.... And for children (or families) with working disabilities they need more than anyone to understand why they act like they do.

EVERYONE CAN LEARN.....EVERYONE CAN FLOURISH....

교육 기관: Lau M

2020년 12월 11일

I started this course because I was spending a lot of time procrastinating and for me was very difficulty have concentration in finish my task on time.What I found in the information and concepts below help my mind and me to be better with my projects and studies.I began in use the pomodoro technic in most of my activities and the results are amazing and stunning.I feel less anxiety thinking in the process and not in the product.Understanding how works my brain in terms of distraction or building memory can improve myself in choose a better way to do every assignment.

교육 기관: Mohamed K B

2019년 7월 13일

a life changing course! During the course i have changed many small habits that were keeping me from reaching my personal and professional goals. By understanding how the minds works, you can trick it by setting rewards and following well studied anti-procrastination methods.

During the course i was also listening to Dr. Jordan Peterson podcast, which made a lot of sense in according to this course's material, so if you're looking for an extreme change to your life, take this course, listen to Jordnan Peterson, and you'll be a different person within weeks.

Thnak you!

교육 기관: arnob c

2017년 4월 16일

Doing this course was indeed a very good experience. I am looking to change my career and trying to learn computer programming and which is exactly why I have done this course. After finishing the course, I believe it is not only my study that is being helped, I believe I have got a very good amount of real life tips as well which will help me in my career as well. Being a procrastinator, I have harmed my life already a lot. But now that I know how to handle procrastination, I will try my best to implement the tricks that I have learned in this course. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Dylan D

2016년 11월 7일

Learning How To Learn will get you to think differently about procrastination and what you can do about it now. Do yourself a favor. If you are struggling to understand tough subjects or suffer like most people from procrastination, this course will offer a fresh perspective on why we do what we do and what you can change to turn it around. This course should be mandatory in high school or for first year incoming college students. You will walk away learning at least one new thing that will help you to improve your studies, test taking and performing under pressure.

교육 기관: Andriy G

2016년 3월 4일

It is a wonderful course that indeed makes the difference. Over it "I've met myself" almost in each video and each topic. Very surprisingly that somebody knows me better than I do and is searching for sintific solutions of my problems in a daily professional fashion. I did realize a lot of things about myself and how things work for or against me, how to reinforce my cons and extract maximum efficiency of pros. How much learning means and how strongly influences human beings. All from the above will be essential for you if you wish to upgrade yourself and your life.

교육 기관: Ambur F

2021년 9월 10일

This is a great course. I now have tools to help me learn mathematics for a career that I love. I am interested in marketing and data analytics. In order to obtain a degree in this field I would need to take classes in statistics and other types of math that I thought I could not do. I am now more confident because of the tips I have obtained through this class. I have also been able to keep up in my present data analytics class with these techniques. Learning to Learn is one of the most informative empowering classes that I have taken.

I appreciate Barbara Oakley.

교육 기관: Fiona O

2020년 6월 11일

Really enjoyed this course and it helped me get back into learning during lockdown! Very effective format and really helped me understand and unlock more about how the brain works to learn (or try to not learn) and what I can do to get myself out of those procrastination ruts and to switch off from things I think I have no aptitude for when actually it's all about my efforts. Barbara was an excellent Teacher and Facilitator, loved her insightful and interesting explanations that kept me engaged throughout the course. Loved this so much I've signed up for Mindshift!

교육 기관: norbert b

2021년 7월 6일

Great course, i would recommend it to all human beings. Prof Babara Oakey and Prof Terrance Sejnoskwi are great facilitators of learning. Their presentation materials are well done. The course was so captivating, when i started a module, i could stop till i take the examinations. The examination were challenging so you had to understand the topic well to pass it. This is the best course on learning, the neuroscience in it, rubbishes that old and tired theories of learning that we have taught for years. It does explain how people learn. Thanks for the sponsorship.

교육 기관: JOSE T M

2021년 4월 21일

I recommend this course to anyone, mostly to high school students. Why, math is a subject that most of them say hate or don't understand; however, Dr. Barbara Oakley's testimony is on of inspiration and motivation. I got through the course in order to motivate my daughter but...guess what? - I learned a lot myself. So I bought the book, "A Mind for Numbers" along with the Audio, same with, "Learning How to Learn" and "Mindshift." Reason for that, I recommend it to every parent I know and friends too and is always good to have the book as a good reference material.

교육 기관: Ivan C C I

2020년 10월 4일

I love the course, I am a procrastinative person but with studying through the course I realized I could do so much more. This process wasn't boring, in fact it was made easy! It was like learning something you're interested in, and I wasn't even all too interested in the beginning. It made me feel (and know!) what it's like to learn and gave me things and techniques to look out for in my study habits. Not only in studying in academe but in learning in life, by having this beautifully made 'manual' to the brain I am thankful. Cheers to a brighter fulfilled future!

교육 기관: Maninder S

2020년 4월 11일

First and foremost, Thanks to Barb Oakley, Terry Sejnowski and the team for creating such a wonderful course.

This is the first course that i've completed on Coursera. It has completely changed my mindset and how i approach my life day to day. This course may seem like it's just useful if you are preparing for a test, but it's much more than that. You'd have different techniques to tackle out some fundamental problems, like Procrastination, Lack of interest in new things, afraid of new areas be it in your current field or a new career altogether.

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: See Y C

2018년 1월 18일

This course is condensed in such a way, with amazing visual cues and guides, that it is very easy to understand and commit to memory. The videos are short enough, such that it is very easy to schedule breaks inbetween. It is also such that each video is neither too long or too short, fitting the length of one's attention span. Overall, the attention to detail, both within and outside the contents of the course (i.e the content itself and the way it is structured) is masterfully developed for easy understanding. The course is amazing and I'd recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Revol R

2015년 10월 27일

C'est le cours qu'on devrait suivre avant tout autre chose. Des vidéos claires (sous titrées pour les non anglophones), dans un format compact, des astuces pour l'apprentissage et la mémorisation tellement évidentes au final quand on y pense, mais tellement efficace.

That's the course we should complete before anything else. Clear videos (subtitled for non english speaking people), un a compact form, tips & tricks for learning and memory which are so obvious finally where we look back at them, but so usefull.

Bravo and thank you very much for publishing this MOOC.

교육 기관: Michael G

2017년 10월 15일

Wow! This course came just at the right time in my life. Unemployed and doubting my own self-confidence, I had internalized all my failures as innate reflections of who I am––a failure. This course taught me (and in some points, re-taught me) the neuroscience, psychology and physiology of how human leverage their greatest evolutionary advantage, learning. Having completed this course, I've regained much of my self-confidence, and I am, once again, ready to get back out in the world, now knowing, I am capable, with hard work and perseverance, of learning anything.

교육 기관: Jamelah M

2017년 6월 8일

I love how friendly Dr. Oakley appears to be. She is always so excited about the material it automatically makes me more interested in what she has to say. I think sharing her background and struggles made her down-to-earth and made me feel like if she can do it I can do it too. Many professors act as if they are high and mighty and that you could never be as intelligent as they are. Dr. Oakley showed me through her personal story and her teaching material that if I use the tips and techniques I've learned through both of her courses I can truly learn ANYTHING!!!