Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
77,151개의 평가
21,773개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

RH
2019년 9월 16일

I loved it very much , it helped me in improving my skills and trying to find my passion by learning and have a great energy to do great things , it is my pleasure to have this course from you doctors

LL
2020년 5월 17일

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ronan

2017년 8월 11일

Interesting enough if you do not have any previous experience with the techniques.

You learn about the 2 different modes of Learning - Focused & Diffuse.

Learn more by Remembering/Recalling, Testing yourself, learning from mistakes and using metaphors or analogies to understand concepts.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 9월 6일

it has a lot of nice information about the brain and ways of study, but this whole course is a way of procrastinating.

I feel like it could have been summed up really much better into written text and finished at a much faster rate.

교육 기관: Peter W

2019년 7월 23일

Too school focused, I wish there was a version to help people that aren't being tested. I thought it would have more information about how to find useful information instead of just remembering what was presented to you.

교육 기관: Michael S

2016년 2월 1일

While the instructors may be well versed in their fields, I felt the course took too long to get to the meat of the issue. I suppose I wanted a faster-paced course without a lot of hand-holding.

교육 기관: mona

2016년 10월 6일

this is a good course but if you think better and deeply you will understand that deep inside you your self know this things but maybe you did not do in daily life.

교육 기관: Pan D

2021년 10월 11일

Although some ideas are useful, the lectures are overloaded with side stories and obvious things. I think this course would be best for students in primary school

교육 기관: Paul T

2015년 11월 24일

Didn't learn as much as expected about learning how to learn. Maybe my expectations were too high.

교육 기관: joan b

2015년 10월 6일

Really basic, with some interesting stuff but could be reduced to a third of the time...

교육 기관: LEELA H K

2017년 8월 26일

Very basic and useful only for the students in high school... not for professionals.

교육 기관: Tor G S

2016년 4월 1일

Boring techniques for remembering.

Nothing related to learning or understanding.

교육 기관: nadia d

2017년 4월 27일

i think the coming classes will be great more than that ... but it's good

교육 기관: annabelle r

2017년 5월 31일

The interview at the end was the best part of this course.

교육 기관: PAVAN R D

2016년 10월 13일

extremely easy and sparse content.

교육 기관: Teera L

2015년 9월 27일

I want it to be more exciting.

교육 기관: Jithu N K

2015년 10월 17일

superb course I ever had

교육 기관: Yevhen M

2020년 6월 20일

The first chapter was pretty good. But everything else was just obvious things - check summaries and you will see. Learn, do breaks, sleep well, do sport, don't forget to repeat what've learnt. There are some interesting facts but they are not worth spent time.

교육 기관: Horia C

2016년 6월 13일

This is definitely a course for someone that has finished a higher degree. if you've done that, there's a very big change that you already know about 90%-95% of the techniques presented in thous course.

교육 기관: Lidia d C M M

2016년 3월 28일

ME DECEPCIONA LA FALTA DE TRADUCCIÓN AL ESPAÑOL.

NO puedo responder las preguntas porque no sé inglés.

Espero se solucione este problema para continuar.

Gracias.

Lidia Menares M

교육 기관: Chayton C

2020년 5월 4일

really slow videos with 0 detail, really weird questions after videos with answers such as "a million billion" idk what this is supposed to be

교육 기관: Harley F

2020년 11월 18일

Too long and boring, im sorry. i can see the purpose but if it was modernised it would be better

교육 기관: Colleen B

2021년 1월 31일

The instructors were really bad, it was painful to listen to the course information.

교육 기관: Artem

2015년 10월 11일

Only part 3 was partly interesting and usefull. All the rest is vain.

교육 기관: Vasili K

2020년 10월 5일

Water over water. Just selling the books and personalities.

교육 기관: Manisha B

2020년 11월 29일

I didn’t get my certificate even after completion

교육 기관: Sebastián

2016년 6월 22일

No hay buena traducción