Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
63,207개의 평가
17,843개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

GG

Sep 10, 2016

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

RS

Sep 07, 2015

I am a more effective learner as a result of this course. It has also, surprisingly, increased my enjoyment while learning. Thanks to Barbara and Terry for a well presented and informative production.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Caela C

Jan 28, 2019

Who knew learning could be fun?! I have been out of school for 20 years now and this was a great course to take to ease myself back in.

교육 기관: Brocton R

Apr 11, 2019

Anyone interested in improving their ability to learn should take this course.

It stands alone as the single best resource available.

교육 기관: Ronit Z

Jun 09, 2020

A great course for any person who wishes to get valuable tips on how to learn effectively and understand the process of learning.

교육 기관: Ahmad N H A

Jan 28, 2019

Reading the book at the same time is great and made the course very easy to understand. Thank you dear Barbara Oakley and Terry.

교육 기관: Thomas v H

Jan 29, 2019

This is a basic skill for life. Everyone should learn this! How to learn any other skill and avoid procrastination.... Amazing!

교육 기관: Arnav R

Mar 22, 2019

Really refreshing and simple course that being said , it's a must have skill as simplicity is very hard to acquire nowadays!

교육 기관: Mumitul M

Jun 09, 2020

This course helps me much. If someone follows this course outline, definitely she/he will learn something with great joy.

교육 기관: John L

Apr 29, 2019

Interesting - and fun. You can't leave it without feeling your understanding of learning has changed for the better.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Jan 29, 2019

Great course and, as a teacher, has given me scientific basis for the teaching methods we use in class.

교육 기관: Spandan T

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing course! This course is a must for everyone. The instructors are so friendly and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: idani m

Jan 15, 2019

Il est très bien ce cours, j'ai eu des conseils pour stimuler ma mémoire et éviter la procrastination.

교육 기관: Wesley J P

Jan 28, 2019

This course provided helpful practical guidance and implementation of effective learning techniques.

교육 기관: Emma M

Jun 03, 2020

A really useful and informative course with practical tips that I wished I was aware of years ago!

교육 기관: Weiyong X

Jan 14, 2019

This course is very helpful. I should really start applying these techniques to my own learning!

교육 기관: Angel C

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent course, very helpful and it gave me a point of view on how to do better on studies.

교육 기관: Maxim F

Jan 27, 2019

This is a great course for EVERYONE, who is willing to live a BETTER life. Thank you SO much.

교육 기관: Maxim P

Jan 29, 2019

This course is short and simple yet extremely powerful! It is definitely worth your time.

교육 기관: Kim P

Jan 27, 2019

I am a high school teacher, and I learned so much more than I thought I would. Thank you.

교육 기관: RAJ W

Jan 14, 2019

Of of the best courses that i did. Both the instructors are amazing. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: CarlosMogrovejo

Jan 28, 2019

A stellar course, I have no regrets taking it and I am very happy with what I learned!

교육 기관: Jakub S

Nov 02, 2019

I loved quiz questions and answers (some of the not correct one were hilarious).

교육 기관: William R H

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent. I wish I could have taken this course when I was still in school.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

Jan 15, 2019

An excellent course . Techniques are very useful which include in course.

교육 기관: Mohamed S M A H

Jan 14, 2019

I like it too much it is very helpful material ....thank you

교육 기관: Akash S

Jun 03, 2020

THE coursee was awesome i have learned many new things