Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
68,794개의 평가
19,533개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

RB
2018년 3월 13일

this course is great! I actually already know some of these Technics and concepts before i went into this course but this course did such a great job of explaining it the now it really sticks with me.

VM
2017년 6월 28일

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Carlos S

2020년 6월 9일

Great course, no matter how old you are this will help you understand better how to learn, what to do to be a better student and how to retain the information. i love it.

교육 기관: Dilyara S

2017년 4월 16일

plenty of userful information about how brain works in terms of learning and lots of userful tricks how to organize yourself to be as much efficient as possible!

교육 기관: Andre J

2019년 4월 27일

All the information in this course is VERY USEFUL. As a student and a teacher, I've learned a lot and have changed my way of learning and teaching. Thank you!

교육 기관: Terence M R

2018년 12월 13일

This course is remarkably densely packed with concrete techniques I am excited to apply (and am already starting to apply) in all my learning.

교육 기관: Caela C

2019년 1월 27일

Who knew learning could be fun?! I have been out of school for 20 years now and this was a great course to take to ease myself back in.

교육 기관: Brocton R

2019년 4월 11일

Anyone interested in improving their ability to learn should take this course.

It stands alone as the single best resource available.

교육 기관: Ronit Z

2020년 6월 8일

A great course for any person who wishes to get valuable tips on how to learn effectively and understand the process of learning.

교육 기관: Ahmad N H A

2019년 1월 28일

Reading the book at the same time is great and made the course very easy to understand. Thank you dear Barbara Oakley and Terry.

교육 기관: Thomas v H

2019년 1월 29일

This is a basic skill for life. Everyone should learn this! How to learn any other skill and avoid procrastination.... Amazing!

교육 기관: Arnav R

2019년 3월 22일

Really refreshing and simple course that being said , it's a must have skill as simplicity is very hard to acquire nowadays!

교육 기관: Mumitul M

2020년 6월 8일

This course helps me much. If someone follows this course outline, definitely she/he will learn something with great joy.

교육 기관: John L

2019년 4월 29일

Interesting - and fun. You can't leave it without feeling your understanding of learning has changed for the better.

교육 기관: Andrew W

2019년 1월 29일

Great course and, as a teacher, has given me scientific basis for the teaching methods we use in class.

교육 기관: Spandan T

2020년 6월 9일

Amazing course! This course is a must for everyone. The instructors are so friendly and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: idani m

2019년 1월 15일

Il est très bien ce cours, j'ai eu des conseils pour stimuler ma mémoire et éviter la procrastination.

교육 기관: Wesley P

2019년 1월 28일

This course provided helpful practical guidance and implementation of effective learning techniques.

교육 기관: Emma M

2020년 6월 3일

A really useful and informative course with practical tips that I wished I was aware of years ago!

교육 기관: Weiyong X

2019년 1월 14일

This course is very helpful. I should really start applying these techniques to my own learning!

교육 기관: Angel C

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent course, very helpful and it gave me a point of view on how to do better on studies.

교육 기관: Maxim F

2019년 1월 27일

This is a great course for EVERYONE, who is willing to live a BETTER life. Thank you SO much.

교육 기관: Maxim P

2019년 1월 29일

This course is short and simple yet extremely powerful! It is definitely worth your time.

교육 기관: Kim P

2019년 1월 27일

I am a high school teacher, and I learned so much more than I thought I would. Thank you.

교육 기관: RAJ W

2019년 1월 14일

Of of the best courses that i did. Both the instructors are amazing. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: CarlosMogrovejo

2019년 1월 28일

A stellar course, I have no regrets taking it and I am very happy with what I learned!

교육 기관: Jakub S

2019년 11월 2일

I loved quiz questions and answers (some of the not correct one were hilarious).