Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
75,677개의 평가
21,453개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

MC
2019년 10월 28일

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JS
2017년 8월 13일

I really appreciate the time these guys invested in this course and am willing to take it again if they re-explain some topics in order to refresh some things that with time haven't stayed in my mind.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shivani M

2020년 6월 9일

It's amazing

교육 기관: Ian P

2020년 7월 21일

I have taken more than two dozen online courses in a wide range of subject. This is an excellent course filled with universal practical skills and insights to make the most of your own learning potential in any subject or discipline. Just as useful are the tools and tips provided to overcome the most prevalent bad habits and ingrained behavior that impede learning.

The material is presented primarily through short video lectures (less than 10 minutes) in plain spoken English accessible to high school students yet useful to scholars and life-long learners at any age or level. The lectures are supported with abundant supplemental optional videos from learning experts and scholars along with reading from popular articles and professional literature. The lectures are comprehensively documented with references. My only regret is that I didn't learn what is taught here very early in my academic career.

교육 기관: Mahender K

2020년 6월 8일

User friedly style of the lecturers Barb and Terry impacted possitively and enhanced my comprehenssion as well as retention. I even managed to achieve 96% marks. For me, it has been a great course for rejouvenating my memory as well as boosting my confidence. Mahender Khari, London

교육 기관: Nefeli V H

2020년 11월 24일

Great content, poor presentation. Mostly interesting for young/new students, especially the last part with more practical tips on how to better learn, study and take tests. First parts are very insightful on the functioning of the brain and how memory works.

교육 기관: Yechuri K

2020년 6월 9일

Its really an amazing first journey with coursera. The content provided through this course was exquisite.

i have understood all those key mistakes i make while learning and all those obstacles i face while studying.

Mrs. Barbara Oakley [ hats off]

교육 기관: Dr. P P

2020년 6월 9일

fantastic. the quizzes were really helpful. But some lectures were extended unnecessarily. Like that famous scientist with a big name that babara mentioned that she read the biography.

교육 기관: Nadia E V M

2021년 3월 9일

Pienso que las entrevistas opcionales fueron de gran valor. Lo único que cambiaría sería el diseño, se me hizo un poco anticuado.

교육 기관: Alexandria W

2020년 10월 28일

Informative, but not ground-breaking. A nice place to start if you're not sure Coursera is for you.

교육 기관: Sakshi S S

2020년 6월 9일

Very nice explanation

교육 기관: R. R

2021년 6월 14일

Эту бы воду да в засушливые регионы, или лесные пожары в Калифорнии тушить... Я прослушал лекции за две недели. Нового — нуль. Всё эти рекомендации, метод Помодоро, интервальное обучение, польза сна — всё баянистые баяны. А, и самое в этом весёленькое: рекомендация «Сфокусируйтесь!» Да если б у меня не было проблем с концентрацией, нужен был бы мне курс о том как учиться?! Ещё одна чудесная вишенка — интервью с разными персонажами. Да на кой ляд мне рассказ старушки о том, как ей помог этот курс, если курс ниочём? И это, как насчёт неприкрытого манипулирования и навязывания студентам ошибки выжевшего? Очень, блин, научно.

교육 기관: Masako S

2015년 8월 18일

The contents were interesting. Presentation rather poor. The speeches seemd disorganized. I had to rely on transcrips: downloaded and edited. The comments are at times too casual. And other times too much special terminology. Most of times I understand what she was trying to say. But listening attentively was very difficult.

Heavy americanism impedes understanding; especially when the student does not have familiarity with US pop culture. I had to check how a pinball machine works. Zombis and four-armed (impossible) octpus were obstacles.

교육 기관: Mark C

2015년 8월 16일

Meh.

I appreciated the new perspectives on learning, and the smaller chunks of video and assignments (which allowed me to spread the work out over the week).

The "Thanks for Learning about Learning" phrase was fine for the course introduction and the final module, but became annoying as the closing phrase. of. every. video.

Dr Sejnowski's skills are reading a teleprompter distracted me - I suggest doing some practice and redoing the videos when the TP won't be such a distraction (watching his eyes track back and forth didn't do it for me).

교육 기관: Luis G d l F

2019년 7월 25일

Very good material for high school, college or university students. Not enough for more serious applications such as business people or researchers. Course challenges / Things nor properly addressed:

- Relationship of Learning to emotions and meaning. - Skills depvelopment vs Academic learning - What drugs / supplements are good to improve learning, besides doing exercise. - More info about subconscious, emotions and their impact on learning. - Please do not include links you need to pay / subscribe (NYT)

Thks for all.

교육 기관: Vaibhaw R

2020년 8월 26일

This is a really very theoretical course, not really sure how much I can use this in real life. Let's see.

교육 기관: Marcos P

2019년 6월 17일

Based on the reviews I read, my expectations for this course were pretty high. However, the course ended up being very basic and I didn't learn any new learning technique. I think that for most people who have Googled study methods at least once, they will already be familiar with most (if not all) of the methods introduced in the course. The material may be useful for someone totally new to studying, but even then I would not recommend taking it. You can learn just as much is less time watching YouTube videos or reading brief guides on procrastination and learning techniques.

The quality of the course was also disappointing. The volume in each video jumped up and down across lessons or when different speakers took the lead. I am surprised to see there's so much hype around this course despite its simplistic content and poor quality. I've taken more than a dozen courses at Coursera so far and this one doesn't even come close to the best ones I took.

I'd recommend finding something better to invest your time on.

교육 기관: Jack M

2017년 9월 12일

It really didn't help, and all the test questions and answers were jumbled and hard to understand. And i found it extremely difficult to follow along with the videos which just made my quizzes that much harder. It's a good course and all, just not organized and everything the people were saying sounded exactly like the last one. Good idea and concept just not well prepared.

교육 기관: Matthew B

2019년 1월 12일

Some interesting information is presented that could be potentially helpful to students, teachers, & curriculum developers. However, there is little of practical value beyond a few simple statements, e.g. "Spread out your studying over several days." Or "Trying to remember is better than re-reading." Additionally, the course does not practise or model what it preaches.

교육 기관: Arman Z

2019년 5월 23일

Most of the information I learned was either already known to me or not that effective. I prefer more exercises and practical methods that would teach me discipline and let me implement the methods I've learned. The tests after each material are good and helpful for remembering the information; however, they are not practical to implement the methods themselves

교육 기관: Gleb A

2017년 8월 26일

The content is nice -- a few useful techniques with some scientific foundations, but why Barbara after EACH video reminds us her name, and this strange arrows with very unpleasant sound in the start of the videos about chunking -- why? There are a lot of things I can not understand in the production part, but overall course is worth taking in 1.5x+ speed.

교육 기관: Oeuvrard S

2017년 2월 27일

I found difficult to navigate within the course and the style of the course is not very modern. I felt difficult to follow the whole program, which might be also linked to my level of English that might not have been good enough, considering the technical vocabulary used in the program. However some interesting and very concrete tips to learn

교육 기관: Ali A

2015년 9월 3일

This will be an excellent course for undergrads and high school students but not much in depth knowledge and learning strategy for higher levels of education.

Teachers show mastery on their subject matter , though their presentation style is not genuine and naturally animated, to the point that it may feel boring.

교육 기관: Ronan

2017년 8월 11일

Interesting enough if you do not have any previous experience with the techniques.

You learn about the 2 different modes of Learning - Focused & Diffuse.

Learn more by Remembering/Recalling, Testing yourself, learning from mistakes and using metaphors or analogies to understand concepts.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 9월 6일

it has a lot of nice information about the brain and ways of study, but this whole course is a way of procrastinating.

I feel like it could have been summed up really much better into written text and finished at a much faster rate.

교육 기관: Peter W

2019년 7월 23일

Too school focused, I wish there was a version to help people that aren't being tested. I thought it would have more information about how to find useful information instead of just remembering what was presented to you.

교육 기관: Michael S

2016년 2월 1일

While the instructors may be well versed in their fields, I felt the course took too long to get to the meat of the issue. I suppose I wanted a faster-paced course without a lot of hand-holding.