Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,799개의 평가
874개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 869개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Ali A

Jun 08, 2018

One of the best I've seen on linear algebra. I would recommend it for people who need a refresh on the subject.

교육 기관: Vijay K

May 18, 2018

It is a wonderful course to understand linear algebra. I am really grateful to the professors for their effort.

교육 기관: Anibal Y H

May 05, 2018

Good introduction to linear algebra -- provides a base from where to start climbing. Instructors are very good.

교육 기관: Pranjul S

Jul 28, 2018

Concepts explained beautifully. It gave me new perspective to think about matrices and problems related to it.

교육 기관: Shivam K

Jul 22, 2019

Very much interesting course and found helpful also.

Teachers gave a very nice explanation.

Thank You

Teachers

교육 기관: Jeferson S

Mar 23, 2019

Such a great first step to machine learning world. This is really useful to build up a strong knowledge base.

교육 기관: Rehan S

Aug 08, 2019

Very useful in terms of Machine learning. I think this course is a prerequisite of machine learning courses.

교육 기관: Xiao H

Jul 24, 2018

Focused on the geometrical view to look at the linear algebra rather than hand-calculations. Very intuitive!

교육 기관: mohammed e f

Jan 07, 2020

Very good course, and the way of reaching is intuitive but require more details in the part of eigenvectors

교육 기관: Alfonso G

Dec 20, 2019

Fantastic instructors who made the experience, as Professor Dye would say, very satisfactory and very nice.

교육 기관: 林澤佑

Mar 12, 2018

Nice course design, especially for the practice of matrix manipulation frequently used in machine learning.

교육 기관: Azamat S

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! A lot of focus on concepts and intuition vs mindlessly computing determinants, inverses etc.

교육 기관: Chethan C

Jun 17, 2019

Best course to understand the basics of linear algebra before getting started with Machine Learning or AI

교육 기관: Mashchenko M

May 12, 2019

Its easily one of the best Linear Algebra course. Provides a full picture of the vectors and matrix in ML

교육 기관: Syed S A

Jan 29, 2019

Amazing course with the detailed explaination on why Linear Algebra and Matrices(concepts) are important.

교육 기관: paulo

Jan 12, 2019

great material! i enjoyed every second of the course - also need to thanks for the professors enthusiasm!

교육 기관: Saptadeep D

Jun 02, 2018

Such a course that you won't believe, exists and published with Audit option (aka FREE!). More disbelief!

교육 기관: Iurii S

Mar 28, 2018

Great intro into vector algebra - helps build better intuition even if you know all the formulas already.

교육 기관: Venkatesh N

Feb 04, 2020

Great course but should be considered only as a first step. Will need to take more courses in the area.

교육 기관: Markus M E

Jul 11, 2019

Just marvelous, the instructors are so friendly and enthustiastic and know how to convey knowledge well!

교육 기관: Rishabh A

Jun 03, 2019

Learnt a lot about vector operations and eigenvectors. Loved it. The animation stuff was simply awesome.

교육 기관: Arunish S

Jul 25, 2019

Very precise and covers all the important topics of linear algebra. Quizzes and assignments are must ..

교육 기관: Prakash G

Apr 04, 2019

This is an excellent course for Machine learning foundation. The examples and excercises are quite good

교육 기관: Rajat K B

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome foundation course. Especially the eigen vector and value bit and the gram shcmidt part. Awesome

교육 기관: Riley

Jan 31, 2019

Could do with more feedback & help from faculties in the forum, but otherwise it's a very nice course!