Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,854개의 평가
2,167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

HE

2021년 8월 8일

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

EC

2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,179개 리뷰 중 2151~2175

교육 기관: NG, S L

2021년 6월 1일

This is absolutely not a beginner's course. The professors did well at explaining but there is a huge gap between what I've heard and what I've done in the exercises. There is not enough information to complete the exercises. When they recommended Khan Academy as a reference source, I feel that it should be a complete whole alternative set of source instead of a supplementary source because Khan Academy explains much slower but in-depth. 5 weeks is not enough for me to go from scratch to an advanced learner. I couldn't retain what I've learnt too because all I heard were words that mean nothing to a novice like me.

교육 기관: Kim K

2020년 9월 18일

I wish I had read the most recent reviews for this course. I thought that by taking an online course, they would have produced a course that had a logical flow to it. I was trying to get caught up on some math that I missed taught by a TA that was all over the place. This was the wrong platform. I had to figure out what the first teacher was talking about by going online and learning it there. I was looking for a structured course that would teach me some basics. Not worth the money.

교육 기관: Chris D

2020년 2월 28일

The lectures don't cover the material in the quizzes. The only supplemental material is a single, incomplete formula sheet. In fact, it's hard to see what resources they are trying to provide other than a forum where other users fill in the many gaps and suggest alternate sources of information. Maybe it picks up significantly in weeks 4 and 5, but after going through weeks 1-3, spending most of my time trawling the forums and looking for study/learning materials on other sites, I'm done.

교육 기관: Lea S

2020년 7월 19일

While the course gave a rather high-level theoretical view of several concepts, the quizzes were based in applying those theories. Without examples of how to apply the theories, I don't feel I have a good understanding of the concepts or how they can be useful in real-world scenarios. I needed to use other resources to actually understand the concepts to be able to complete the course, which made the course rather frustrating and useless.

교육 기관: John D

2019년 6월 30일

Overall, rushed and poorly explained. It attempts to condense a semester-long course into laughably short videos (maybe 30 mins per "week"). If you had linear algebra before, probably won't be very challenging. But if you haven't... there is no help/explanation to the quizes and the message boards are filled with unanswered questions. Essentially, this course builds a very shaky foundation.

교육 기관: Tom D

2020년 5월 10일

The lectures will cover basic principles and then rather than build on basic principles to solidify the knowledge with practice and repetition, this goes straight to extremely challenging scenarios and me banging my head against a wall. Many comments within the forums are from other students like me who had to access external resources to bridge the gaps.

Not worth the time.

교육 기관: Aerrow N

2021년 8월 28일

There is no support or interest from the creators to help you through and the automatic grading scripts are erroring out. You will never complete the course as the final assignment wont work at all and no one will help.

교육 기관: Rajeesh O T

2020년 10월 1일

to be honest it was not that understandable i had to go through other materials and videos to get some concepts. i think I speak for a few portion of people who too would have felt the same!

교육 기관: Rawitch M

2020년 4월 14일

Unclear explanation, week 3 final assignment is a huge discouraging no matter how you can do the previous exercise with ease or not. Maybe this course is not for me.

교육 기관: Ian G

2019년 12월 18일

Bad content and broken links run otherwise adequate lectures. Fortunately I was taking this course as a refresher--there are much better ways to learn linear algebra

교육 기관: Cindy C

2020년 7월 5일

Didn't thoroughly explain concepts. Tested on concepts not covered. I regularly needed to go to Khan Academy videos to fill in the gaps this course has.

교육 기관: Kimberely C

2019년 12월 19일

Not very good. Had to use YouTube as I had no knowledge of Python. Needs to have more examples and walk you through Python to be able to understand.

교육 기관: CHOI H J

2021년 12월 3일

It teaches simple math, very briefly,

and make test that needs Python and other Math basic knowledges.

It isn't kind for beginner!

교육 기관: Priyabrota S

2020년 6월 8일

No practical example. Like University hard mathematics lecture. This course content does not relate to the course title.

교육 기관: Jacky ( L

2021년 7월 13일

That course content are not descriptive enough. Also, there are no slides.

교육 기관: Karl F

2022년 6월 11일

not a good course to start, assumes you already knwo the concepts!

교육 기관: ankit p

2020년 8월 24일

Not for someone with less knowledge about terminologies.

교육 기관: Jules A d C

2020년 5월 6일

Doesn't explain how it is related to Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Ephraim N

2020년 10월 5일

Please I am not interested in taking the course again

교육 기관: Himanish C

2021년 5월 4일

Terrible course, skips through a lot of concepts

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 29일

Don’t waste your money with Coursera it’s a con.

교육 기관: Andrew E

2019년 6월 17일

First quiz doesn’t work properly. Can’t submit.

교육 기관: Chris Y

2019년 8월 30일

very bad, everything is not clear

교육 기관: Eleftherios L

2022년 1월 18일

it is not in with greek subtitle