Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
5,054개의 평가
931개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 928개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Arun B K

Apr 12, 2018

If you are a bottom-up person who has to understand nuts and bolts before going up the software stack, this is the course to start your machine learning study. - From a ML newbie

교육 기관: jack c

Sep 04, 2019

Truly fantastic. It is so clear, and the questions are the right difficulty, because they are challenging and make sure that all the concepts explained are thoroughly understood

교육 기관: Gaurav a

Feb 07, 2019

I will recommend this course to everyone. The way I think about matrices and eigenvectors are completely changed. This course makes the Linear Algebra very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Akshaya P K

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera so far. The thoughtfulness with which the content is developed and delivered, technology used etc. are impeccable.

교육 기관: Mostafa M I

Jan 09, 2020

Really the content of the course and the Instructor are amazing really thanks as i understand how we can map the linear algebra to the real life especially Machine Learning

교육 기관: Marina P

Aug 20, 2019

Enjoyed a lot this course! Its very practical and visual, the assignments are fun and I learned a lot from them. Sometimes it was quite challenging, but not overwhelming.

교육 기관: Pavani R

Apr 22, 2018

very well designed course. After a long search for perfect math intro to ML this was the perfect course i stumbled upon. Instructors are engaging and content is relevant.

교육 기관: mrinal

Apr 29, 2018

I really enjoyed this course esp the way it was taught .The presenter used geometrical representation to make the theory understand. There was no need to refer the book.

교육 기관: Ritu R

Oct 02, 2019

If you are a machine learner I will recommend you should take this course, it's a like foundation it helps me a lot to understand the machine learning at deeper level.

교육 기관: Arthur T R

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, covering a lot of important concepts and giving a simple and intuitive interpretation for them. One of the best online courses I ever participated.

교육 기관: Andrew B

Aug 21, 2019

The seminar gave a much better conceptual understanding of linear algebra that I have not appreciated from previous course work. I thoroughly enjoy all the lectures

교육 기관: Sameen N

Feb 22, 2019

It give me basic understanding of vectors and matrices. Understand the concepts of eigen values and eigen vectors and got understanding of how google pagerank works.

교육 기관: Tichakunda

Jan 03, 2019

This is a top intro class and looks at linear algebra from first principles , focusing on the intuition (and the math follows very smoothly). Perfect class, really!

교육 기관: Jaffer K

Sep 18, 2018

A really good refresher of past concepts. It builds intuition into basics that bug many people. This course can help anyone build a good foundation in Linear Algebra

교육 기관: MohAmedd M

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent foundation course , gave me an idea how linear algebra being used for algorithms developing and enhance my intuitive about solving linear algebra problems

교육 기관: Sudhir K D J

Jan 24, 2020

The 5 star goes for only and only the educator. I could never find such energy and enthusiasm in a teacher teaching Mathematics. Hope he teaches other subjects too!

교육 기관: Reinaldo L N

Feb 17, 2020

Awesome! I didn't know how much I needed this reinforcement, as I had my linear algebra near to 30 years ago. Congratulations to Dave and Sam, two great teachers !

교육 기관: Alphanso W

Dec 22, 2019

Truly a wonderful course. I wish you could have touched on the interpretation of determinants a bit more. Especially since strong knowledge of it is needed in PCA.

교육 기관: Benedict N Y E

Sep 01, 2019

Loved the course. The codes were quite hard to understand but I managed to understand it after a some hard work. Overall good experience. Highly recommend for all.

교육 기관: Eric P

Mar 19, 2019

I really liked the pace of this course. Not too fast, not too slow. I also enjoyed the focus on intuitive understandings and linear algebra in the context of ML.

교육 기관: Joshua S

Apr 21, 2018

Great introduction to linear Algebra! Wish my college experience was this good! I highly recommend an iPad Pro and Apple pencil to take notes. Man this is awesome.

교육 기관: Xiangxin S

May 29, 2018

great class, only focused on the core concepts of linear algebra, and try to build a intuition of how these concepts fit in later on machine learning applications

교육 기관: muhammad r k k

Jun 28, 2019

you must do this course...the best course to learn mathematics behind machine learning. Look no further.This is an amazing million dollar course for data science

교육 기관: KANHAIYA K

Jul 21, 2019

Easy to get the concepts of Vectors, Eigen Values, Eigen Vectors, and Page Rank algorithm. I can now implement some algorithms which needs matrix manipulations.

교육 기관: Kamil G

Jul 11, 2018

Great content, clarity and visualisations. I found this course extremely useful, it gives me fundamentals to understand more advanced machine learning problems.