Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,340개의 평가
565개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

NR

2018년 3월 4일

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

AM

2019년 11월 23일

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 550개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Juan C A R

2022년 3월 23일

T​his is for mathematicians, so it's a bit difficult for someone with few knowledge of mathematics at all. It's very good bcause it develps the correct logic for it but I think this course needs more words to explain the common things

교육 기관: Dhanada M

2020년 5월 4일

This is an excellent course that I would strongly recommend to anybody interested in picking up some fundamental skills essential for developing a Mathematical way of thinking! Such a skill would be valuable in a range of fields.

교육 기관: Shiqian Y

2017년 9월 27일

Great course for the students who knows little about college mathematics. For those one who are already professional at university mathematics, this course is very easy to follow but still benefits students form many aspects.

교육 기관: Harish M

2017년 6월 20일

From my understanding so far; it's a good course that lets you quantify your basic logical thinking ability and understand your work areas if you're looking at understanding the beautiful world of mathematics.Happy Learning

교육 기관: Volkman M

2017년 5월 11일

Great course for those who might want an additional understanding of mathamatical logic and number theory. For me its was challenging, but I learned essential math patterns and basic skills I wish I got in High School.

교육 기관: Angelina O

2018년 4월 10일

I am happy to learn Math from the beginning of the beginning. Moreover, if this course was read for me at school, I am sure that I could have much more closest relations with math:)

교육 기관: Andrey D

2017년 8월 24일

Course is great but it is difficult to print assignments in PDF because printers is not accessible by everyone. It is better when all assignments use coursera platform.

교육 기관: Marcos V L R

2018년 2월 8일

Boa iniciativa, boas palestras e aulas. Todavia, necessita-se de um adaptação para países da língua portuguesa. Pelo valor pago pelo curso, nada mais justo!

교육 기관: Marc B i M

2017년 8월 4일

Nice course overall. It makes you do and achieve what it says, so if you want to learn mathematical thinking that is the best introductory course for you.

교육 기관: ken a

2020년 9월 19일

some of the functionality of the coursera site makes accomplishing tasks cumbersome, specifically week 9, but overall a great introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Omair A

2017년 6월 10일

A brilliant course must-take course, all that it needs is a little polishing up to cater for the very short attention span that today's netizens have.

교육 기관: Chen N

2019년 1월 19일

Really nice course, with many insightful and inspiring point. However, this course should be marked as "beginners" because it's too easy...

교육 기관: Oleksii M

2017년 5월 20일

I'm listening this course to improve my English in domain of math.

Course is a little bit boring but pleasant to listen :)

교육 기관: 程语涵

2020년 1월 11일

A class that could help with building a logical mathematical thinking mode and give a new sight/way to learn.

교육 기관: Newton K

2018년 7월 23일

Really great way to deliver lectures and make us wow in building ability to think differently in mathematics.

교육 기관: Javier G

2019년 10월 25일

Only the last unit was hard to understand, as I think it wasn´t well explained. I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kirk S

2019년 3월 29일

Pretty awesome. I learned a lot. It wasn't easy, as this was mostly new material. Fascinating stuff.

교육 기관: BASHIR I E A

2021년 9월 28일

thanks for all prof. kinth and all for helping others to improve their ways for thinking

교육 기관: Mark S

2020년 12월 14일

Great course. The only issue was the delay getting the final assignment peer reviewed.

교육 기관: Joseph D

2017년 3월 14일

A very enjoyable introduction to proofs, number theory, and some real analysis.

교육 기관: Bennett

2018년 4월 15일

Good course. Have learned a lot along the way, more than only mathematics.

교육 기관: Mehmet S T

2017년 6월 3일

It was really nice... I hope there will be the second part of this course.

교육 기관: Narine H

2021년 9월 18일

it was very interesting and cognitive and open a wide possibility

교육 기관: Tamanna S

2021년 4월 9일

A good course for the ones who look forward to study mathematics

교육 기관: Michael A

2017년 3월 16일

Excellent course, introducing a difficult concept very well