Chevron Left
Introduction to Mathematical Thinking(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Introduction to Mathematical Thinking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,947개의 평가
457개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Nov 24, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

PD

Jun 30, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Mathematical Thinking의 441개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Julien C

Oct 23, 2017

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

교육 기관: Carlos M

Jun 04, 2020

This course convinced me of enrolling for a college degree in mathematics, I don't think I can say much more. Thanks to professor Devlin for this amazing work.

교육 기관: Seyyed M A D

Apr 01, 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

교육 기관: Olzhas I

Feb 14, 2018

Sometimes challenging, but very interesting and fascinating course! Keith Devlin is a talented professor and his way of describing topics is well-constructed.

교육 기관: John A

Sep 21, 2020

Very useful for knowing the basics of number theory and to think mathematically. Slow and Steady wins the race! Concepts explained with good explanation.

교육 기관: Malcolm G

Apr 19, 2020

Wonderful Course. A great distraction from the Covid19 virus. Much more interesting and exciting than Netflix. Thankyou to all involved in its creation.

교육 기관: luo r

Jul 27, 2019

It's a pretty good course. I learnt a lot. I hope Stanford open more math courses in math field, such as Number Theory, Analysis, and Abstract Algebra.

교육 기관: Andres D P P

Aug 24, 2019

Es un curso muy bien orientado, y el método de enseñanza es excelente. El profesor te enseña a pensar más allá, lo recomiendo para todos los niveles.

교육 기관: xiexiaoqi

Nov 23, 2017

很棒的数学课程,适合大学新生在上高等数学时学习。这门课详细介绍了数学证明的方法,并且会告你大学学的数学和高中时不一样,最后一周的互评作业也很有意思,通过批改其他学生的作业我也学到了更多知识。这门课让我对数学有了更大的兴趣,如果你对数学感兴趣或者想学好大学数学的话,你应该来试一下这门课程!

교육 기관: Ava

Aug 19, 2018

You don't learn math only; you learn the techniques of logical reasoning.

This course is evaluable and helps me become a more effective thinker.

교육 기관: Olivier T

May 28, 2017

Such a delight having followed this course... it was a real pleasure to think differently other than usual... thinking mathematical for once...

교육 기관: Michael P

Jul 22, 2020

Τhe lecturer of the course is quite explanatory. The course material is quite well organized with methodical steps in explaining the concepts.

교육 기관: Ewan K

Aug 30, 2020

Great lectures that broke down intimidating concepts to be understood easily. I already feel the impact on my thinking. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jun 08, 2017

Dr. Devlin is very passionate about mathematics and it comes through in his teaching. This is a great course overall and very challenging.

교육 기관: Ajey K P

Mar 16, 2017

It is a nice course to learn how mathematicians write proofs. Also how to think in logical way. Great course for maths enthusiasts like me

교육 기관: Hari K

Apr 04, 2018

best professor i every seen and this course introduction to mathematical thinking is perfect for those whose loves magic of mathematics .

교육 기관: Tanny S

May 10, 2017

The precision and elegance of Mathematical thinking is realised in this course - the Essence without the intimidation of the subject

교육 기관: Artur F

Apr 05, 2020

Thanks for the extraordinary amazing course!

Especially for sharing your passion for math with us!

I just loved studying these weeks!

교육 기관: m.urban

Dec 10, 2018

I'm sure that I will come back to this course! Thank you very much Profesor Devlin! You are a great teacher! Greeteing from Poland!

교육 기관: ANNIE C A

Sep 18, 2020

This was a really helpful course because it mainly focused on the basic concepts that is to be understood necessarily. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sohom B

Aug 04, 2017

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

교육 기관: Fernando A C

Sep 26, 2017

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

교육 기관: Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

교육 기관: Saulo G C C

Jul 11, 2020

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.

교육 기관: Alex H

Dec 19, 2019

It's good course to get back into mathematics and consolidate the fundamental notions to pursue higher level mathematics study