Chevron Left
의료 신경과학(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 의료 신경과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,416개의 평가
706개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Medical Neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. In this course, you will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal of this course is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system. The course will build upon knowledge acquired through prior studies of cell and molecular biology, general physiology and human anatomy, as we focus primarily on the central nervous system. This online course is designed to include all of the core concepts in neurophysiology and clinical neuroanatomy that would be presented in most first-year neuroscience courses in schools of medicine. However, there are some topics (e.g., biological psychiatry) and several learning experiences (e.g., hands-on brain dissection) that we provide in the corresponding course offered in the Duke University School of Medicine on campus that we are not attempting to reproduce in Medical Neuroscience online. Nevertheless, our aim is to faithfully present in scope and rigor a medical school caliber course experience. This course comprises six units of content organized into 12 weeks, with an additional week for a comprehensive final exam: - Unit 1 Neuroanatomy (weeks 1-2). This unit covers the surface anatomy of the human brain, its internal structure, and the overall organization of sensory and motor systems in the brainstem and spinal cord. - Unit 2 Neural signaling (weeks 3-4). This unit addresses the fundamental mechanisms of neuronal excitability, signal generation and propagation, synaptic transmission, post synaptic mechanisms of signal integration, and neural plasticity. - Unit 3 Sensory systems (weeks 5-7). Here, you will learn the overall organization and function of the sensory systems that contribute to our sense of self relative to the world around us: somatic sensory systems, proprioception, vision, audition, and balance senses. - Unit 4 Motor systems (weeks 8-9). In this unit, we will examine the organization and function of the brain and spinal mechanisms that govern bodily movement. - Unit 5 Brain Development (week 10). Next, we turn our attention to the neurobiological mechanisms for building the nervous system in embryonic development and in early postnatal life; we will also consider how the brain changes across the lifespan. - Unit 6 Cognition (weeks 11-12). The course concludes with a survey of the association systems of the cerebral hemispheres, with an emphasis on cortical networks that integrate perception, memory and emotion in organizing behavior and planning for the future; we will also consider brain systems for maintaining homeostasis and regulating brain state....

최상위 리뷰

MG

2021년 1월 14일

This course was a great opportunity for me to understand the world of neurology and helped me to clear all the ambiguities regarding the complex mechanisms that are happening in our beautiful brains.

KT

2018년 11월 21일

I leant so much without even realising it until I got to the final exams and all this knowledge was making sense. Amazing lecturer with so much wisdom in the area. The course is very well delivered.

필터링 기준:

의료 신경과학의 702개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ali M

2019년 8월 6일

I love this course. This course changes my mind regarding with Brain. Yes, this course will help me in my Research field. Thank you Dr. White and Course era to provide such a wonderful platform. Hope to complete this course as soon as possible :)

교육 기관: S V

2017년 12월 26일

One of the best neuroscience courses out there. The professor is a gem and has put so much effort into the course. A massive amount of information that will serve me well beyond the length of Coursera. Thank you so much for this quality course.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2016년 7월 15일

I have no words for assessment the course. Thanks for all you've done for all of us. Doctor White is the best teacher I've ever seen in my whole life. There is an enormous amount of polite feelings during performing the tasks, Sincerely Ivan ;)

교육 기관: Dr A J

2021년 9월 26일

A wonderful glimpse into the world of Neurology.

Comprehensive and insightful course by Dr. White, truly informative and enjoyable, a completely approachable and helpful team, and special thanks to Ms. Ellen Vos for answering related queries.

교육 기관: Alisa P

2016년 10월 17일

Structural, broad, extremely interesting and so much helpful in CNS work understanding. Thank you very much for the knowledge and inspiration.

By the way, some of the universities already recognise this course as big plus for Msc application.

교육 기관: Grace C

2022년 3월 31일

​This course exceeded my expectations. The lectures were so thorough and easy to understand. This course really gave me a great foundational understanding of neuroscience, and whet my appetite to continue to pursue my studies in the field.

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 11월 8일

An absolutely brilliant and in-depth course. I'm a psychology student and whilst a lot of this course goes into a level of depth that I will not need at this stage, I've thoroughly enjoyed having that medical component. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Nicolas H

2020년 9월 19일

One of the best academic experiences I have ever had. It was really challenging at times, but very rewarding at the same time as you look back at your progress. I would definitely give it a try if you are interested in the brain sciences.

교육 기관: Sofia I M S

2016년 8월 11일

Great course! The tutorials are very complete and the lengthy explanations allow anyone without previous knowledge of neuroscience to join the course. There are also many opportunities and ways to interact with fellow students. Thank you!

교육 기관: 20-PBT-005 A A Q B K

2021년 12월 19일

The most detailed MOOC I have done by a long way. Excellent use of tools and resources to make a vast and complex subject as easy as possible for the average student. Thoroughly enjoyed the challenges and experiences with this course.

교육 기관: Kseniya K

2021년 4월 25일

Thank you so much for this amazing course!! In this course I have found a lot of useful information, interesting topics and active forums for all your questions and creativity. Thank tou Duke University and Professor Leonard E. White!

교육 기관: Noor B

2016년 8월 29일

The very value able efforts made by Professor White in Medical neurosciences, it is quite, sufficient materials for learners of medical graduates. I found this course a big challenge. Thanks To Professor Len White and the whole team.

교육 기관: Ricardo R

2017년 1월 28일

Dr. White's classes are concise and very, very enjoyable. The syllabus is very complete and the overall course structure is excellent. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the inner workings of the human brain.

교육 기관: Nielsen B E

2020년 5월 22일

Excellent course. The contents are explained in a clear and comprehensible way by Dr. White, who was a great instructor. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone deeply interested in the fascinating field of Neuroscience!

교육 기관: Ayman T

2017년 8월 3일

This is an outstanding course and Prof. White is a great teacher and his enthusiasm and passion for neuroscience and educating others is readily apparent. I would not hesitate to sign up to any other courses developed by this team.

교육 기관: Santiago M

2021년 11월 5일

Excellent course, howevwr I hoped it would have the endorsament of Duke University to be able to register it inthe council of my speciality and give me points for my recertification within my speciality. Sincerely Santiago Montoya

교육 기관: Kathryn N

2020년 7월 19일

This course was truly an amazing learning experience! The material was challenging, but as delivered by Professor White was an equally rewarding and understandable curriculum. Thank you for this experience in Medical Neuroscience!

교육 기관: Kodagoda T N H

2020년 10월 28일

Thank you so much, Pro.White and his team for their honest dedication to complete this medical neuroscience program. This was a great chance for me to brush up on my knowledge and it became a new path for me to change my studies.

교육 기관: Liuxiaohong

2016년 8월 10일

this is a fabulous course with deep insight content as well as a professional team which is lead by an excellent professor, which could maximize the benefits for every students who want to explore the journey of the neuroscience.

교육 기관: Santiago P H

2020년 6월 4일

Overall a great course. Sometimes it deviates into more experimental fields which is difficult to keep the pace, but afterward, you realize that these are still research topics and are not necessary to understand Neuroscience.

교육 기관: Bahar M

2021년 2월 16일

It was one of the best courses I have ever had. if you are going to take this course you need to know that passing the whole course needs time and commitment. It was really a specialization course of its type. good luck!

교육 기관: Jennifer A

2020년 8월 24일

A Challenging and a course that really pushes you. The guys who have made this course have really out done them selves and I'm so greatful to be able to learn from them as it's really opened a new area f interest for me!

교육 기관: Elena D

2017년 5월 1일

This is a challenging, amazingly interesting and inspiring course. It gives you great foundation in the subject as well as basis for practical application of knowledge. Many-many thanks to professor White and the Team!

교육 기관: George T

2017년 9월 16일

THE BEST CLASS EVER.. In non Academic terms... "Da SH*et!" - Awesome really. Thanks Dr. White for taking the time to really dedicate such awesome materials, and with such sincerity and passion.

George - Taiwan

교육 기관: Michael L

2021년 4월 1일

This course was well thought and presented by Dr. White. I am enthralled by the level of teaching professionalism employed by Dr. White in making these last weeks of Medical Neuroscience engaging and educative.