Chevron Left
의료 신경과학(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 의료 신경과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,436개의 평가
717개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Medical Neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the human central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior. In this course, you will discover the organization of the neural systems in the brain and spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate bodily action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotion and related faculties of cognition. The overall goal of this course is to provide the foundation for understanding the impairments of sensation, action and cognition that accompany injury, disease or dysfunction in the central nervous system. The course will build upon knowledge acquired through prior studies of cell and molecular biology, general physiology and human anatomy, as we focus primarily on the central nervous system. This online course is designed to include all of the core concepts in neurophysiology and clinical neuroanatomy that would be presented in most first-year neuroscience courses in schools of medicine. However, there are some topics (e.g., biological psychiatry) and several learning experiences (e.g., hands-on brain dissection) that we provide in the corresponding course offered in the Duke University School of Medicine on campus that we are not attempting to reproduce in Medical Neuroscience online. Nevertheless, our aim is to faithfully present in scope and rigor a medical school caliber course experience. This course comprises six units of content organized into 12 weeks, with an additional week for a comprehensive final exam: - Unit 1 Neuroanatomy (weeks 1-2). This unit covers the surface anatomy of the human brain, its internal structure, and the overall organization of sensory and motor systems in the brainstem and spinal cord. - Unit 2 Neural signaling (weeks 3-4). This unit addresses the fundamental mechanisms of neuronal excitability, signal generation and propagation, synaptic transmission, post synaptic mechanisms of signal integration, and neural plasticity. - Unit 3 Sensory systems (weeks 5-7). Here, you will learn the overall organization and function of the sensory systems that contribute to our sense of self relative to the world around us: somatic sensory systems, proprioception, vision, audition, and balance senses. - Unit 4 Motor systems (weeks 8-9). In this unit, we will examine the organization and function of the brain and spinal mechanisms that govern bodily movement. - Unit 5 Brain Development (week 10). Next, we turn our attention to the neurobiological mechanisms for building the nervous system in embryonic development and in early postnatal life; we will also consider how the brain changes across the lifespan. - Unit 6 Cognition (weeks 11-12). The course concludes with a survey of the association systems of the cerebral hemispheres, with an emphasis on cortical networks that integrate perception, memory and emotion in organizing behavior and planning for the future; we will also consider brain systems for maintaining homeostasis and regulating brain state....

최상위 리뷰

MG

2021년 1월 14일

This course was a great opportunity for me to understand the world of neurology and helped me to clear all the ambiguities regarding the complex mechanisms that are happening in our beautiful brains.

KT

2018년 11월 21일

I leant so much without even realising it until I got to the final exams and all this knowledge was making sense. Amazing lecturer with so much wisdom in the area. The course is very well delivered.

필터링 기준:

의료 신경과학의 714개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Manuel D

2018년 2월 19일

Amazing

교육 기관: Gourav D

2017년 9월 17일

awesome

교육 기관: Kirill K

2017년 6월 25일

useful!

교육 기관: Nazaret P V

2019년 1월 14일

great!

교육 기관: Elvin M

2016년 7월 19일

Super!

교육 기관: Emily K

2022년 4월 25일

교육 기관: Tatyana S

2018년 2월 20일

v

교육 기관: Roberto S

2017년 11월 21일

T

교육 기관: Yasmine K

2020년 6월 1일

I'm suprised by how much knowledge I gained by the end of the course. The physiology and anatomy of the brain were my favourite parts and I loved learning about the functions of each part of the brain. Week 12 was my favourite. Initially, I thought the course would be full of learning about the functions of the brain but instead, there was a lot of neurology. Nonetheless, great course for understanding the fundamentals of the brain and this neurobiochem basis is what helps in understanding the bigger picture. Note/ advice: the only science I've done is AP physics and math. If you seek to understand the topics and make notes as you go along then there is no difficulty in completing the course!

Neuroscience to me is like a puzzle: you have a lesion in the brain and you locate this by using the symptoms presented in the patient. This is what makes it fun, I love researching and investigating!

교육 기관: Huy T

2021년 6월 2일

I am a medical student, and with some background knowledge relating to this. Still, I find this course very difficult, if not one of the most difficult course I've ever learnt. The course provides HUGE amount of knowledge and the test is very difficult, especially for those who does not have medical background and non-native English speaker (even though I have a very good English skills). I think the handout notes should include more pictures than just reference to the book which is VERY HUGE and VERY DIFFICULT to navigate. Yes the lecture does contains those images but that's very difficult to review.

교육 기관: Nicholas J

2021년 10월 16일

T​his is an excellent program; very challenging. Some of the quizzes took multiple attempts and the final quizzes were summarizing of the lessons. Thank you Prof. White for the excellent lectures, and all your crew for.the production.

교육 기관: ANWESHA D

2019년 12월 22일

I am so glad to successfully accomplish this intensive course which offered an in-depth knowledge about neuroanatomy of human brain alongside getting an insight into the clinical disorders of the human brain.

교육 기관: Patrick H

2017년 1월 5일

Really detailed course but super medical (obviously) rather than anything too cognitive. I'd strongly recommend being very confident with biological sciences and chemistry to do this course.

교육 기관: Arthur A S

2021년 2월 19일

Superb lectures and very comprehensive material.

Too much detail.

Exams are too difficult. Questions should have 4 or at most 5 answer choices and should focus more on overall concepts.

교육 기관: Mauricio O

2020년 10월 29일

Excelente curso, pero demasiado largo y muy poco tiempo por semana para completar la fecha tope. Si se amplía el curso unas semanas más y es todo más espaciado sería de 5 estrellas.

교육 기관: Valeria R Y

2020년 8월 22일

SOmetimes the questions where not in order, this is, there were questions in some sections about topics that were in future sections

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 7월 5일

Lots of self study required by anyone from a non-biology/medical background. This is a very interesting topic, and is a good course.

교육 기관: Daisy R D

2017년 1월 23일

Very interesting and challenging. Thank you so much Dr. White and to all the Course Management. You taught me a lot.

교육 기관: Lorenzo N

2022년 6월 14일

v​ery fruitful and rich of knowledge. I can recommend this course to whom is interested in clinical neuroscience ;)

교육 기관: Raphael

2020년 8월 17일

Good to learn but somewhat is too clinical which might be quite difficult for non-clinical student

교육 기관: Sonal N

2017년 11월 25일

This course helped me get an overview of the human brain.

교육 기관: Samuel T I

2017년 1월 8일

Tough but it's worth it. Neuroscience is pretty fun!!

교육 기관: Vashu S

2021년 7월 14일

its too difficult for an average student like me

교육 기관: DrAAKASH P

2019년 10월 3일

good to explore new dimensions of neuroscience

교육 기관: Ei E K

2017년 1월 31일

very detail teaching and very good instructor.