Chevron Left
Microeconomics Principles(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Microeconomics Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,795개의 평가
400개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Most people make the incorrect assumption that economics is ONLY the study of money. My primary goal in this course is to shatter this belief. During this course, we will be addressing the above questions as well as many more relating to: -the environment -love and marriage -crime -labor markets -education -politics -sports -business My main goal is to show you the way economists think and how to use this analytical system to answer questions related not only to these and other important human issues but to anything you end up doing with your life after this class. After all, as you will quickly find out, I believe that everything is economics!...

최상위 리뷰

VA
2019년 3월 13일

It's a very well made course. Special thanks to Dr Jose for conveying the fundamentals of Microeconomics in such a lucid and simple way which helps in developing a solid intuition for the subject. :)

KJ
2020년 7월 15일

great course, very interesting, loved the idea of changing locations, interviewing different people, idea of teaching through games. One thing I lacked at understanding was the graph of cost curves

필터링 기준:

Microeconomics Principles의 392개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: dor t

2019년 10월 21일

when explaining the material, sometimes the lecturer makes mistakes. in digital courses he can stop the recording and do it again.

the videos were clear. but when you see the questions you understand it could have been more clear.

the videos are poorly done in terms of video shooting and editing: sound, video quality, editing - it's simply should look more like 2019.

교육 기관: Dina M

2020년 10월 7일

It was a great pleasure to enjoy the mild working atmosphere aimed at improving my understanding of common microeconomic theory! I would like to express my gratitude to all the parties included into contributing to my and hundreds of other students for our ability to pass this course:

Coursera platform for providing unlimited opportunities,

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for the brilliant Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet,

American University of Central Asia for bringing its students ground for professional achievements.

P.S.: What a nice surprise it is to see Dr. José J. Vázquez-Cognet's signature on my Coursera certificate! I've recently get so accustomed to his face while watching his lessons. :)

교육 기관: Martin B

2020년 10월 9일

Muy buenos dias:

Considero que el curso fue muy provechoso, con un docente de primer nivel. Muy interesante relacionar los hechos de la vida real con las categorías teoricas de la microeconomia. La evaluacion, la considera con gran porcentaje de autenticidad impulsando al estudiante a pensar en la aplicacion de los conceptos. Muy agradecido tambien por los elementos tecnologicos utilizados, el acceso a la traduccion inglés-español ya que, nos abrió mayores posibilidades para los que no somos totalmente bilingues. El Dr. Vasquez-Cognet mostró su vasto conocimiento con buena dinamica que permite al estudiante mantener buen animo para accesar a conocimientos científicos. Muchas gracias por su atención.

교육 기관: Takashi F

2017년 8월 6일

This course is very very good. I feel that this course is going to be a milestone in my life. I did not know that economics is such an interesting field of study until I took this "Microeconomics Principles"course. The course level is not too difficult and course schedule is quite manageable for me who works full time in a profession which is quite demanding.

교육 기관: Benny L

2020년 9월 30일

This course elaborates many economic concepts and phrase in popular and easy-to-understand language. Meanwhile it demonstrates economic issues with daily samples, it's familiar and able to be remembered. After finishing studying this course, I learnt lots of basic economic concepts and are able to explain some phenomenon by using the knowledge I learnt.

교육 기관: D K

2019년 9월 9일

I love the way Dr Jose simplifies complicated principles through the use of practical examples. It's making Economics - a subject i once hated, being a creative pro and all - very interesting. My deepest appreciation and gratitude to UoI, Dr Jose and Coursera for not only making this course available but also consumable

교육 기관: Sajid I A

2016년 11월 2일

The lecturer is amazing! The way he describes things is quite wonderful. He definitely got me more interested in economics in general. I would definitely recommend this course to any beginner in economics. Also, I am seriously considering U Illinois at Urbana-Champaigne for an exchange now, given that it happens.

교육 기관: Subir M

2018년 3월 13일

This course was of immense help to sharpen my knowledge in microeconomics. I like to personally thank the course instructor to bring in so many case study to help me understand this course better. Finally I would like to request to create an advanced version of this course to appreciate the course more.

교육 기관: SANJANA A

2017년 5월 19일

This is one of the best courses I've ever seen. The teacher is really good. He teaches the concepts in the student's language and makes the concepts seem really easy. I enjoy ever bit of this course as he makes it interesting with his numerous examples. Hope to see more such courses.

교육 기관: Aditya G

2020년 6월 29일

The course is wonderful. I learned various economics concepts in detail and with ease. The way of teaching was excellent and interactive. I enjoyed every week of the course like never before. I feel very confident now than I was before joining this course. Thank you Josh sir.

교육 기관: Abhi K S

2020년 6월 24일

It was an interesting course and the tutor explained it very precisely in the time available. I liked the way he gave examples to understand the concept thoroughly. Many pictures were used in the background which was helpful in relating the micro-economic principles.

교육 기관: PRIYANKA S

2018년 10월 27일

I found the course very useful especially because of the teaching style of the professor. He gave very simple and daily life examples that I could relate to. I would recommend this course to those who want to know the basics of microeconomics in simple language.

교육 기관: Sanjeev S

2020년 7월 6일

The examples used and the way the instructor explains the concepts is engaging. We can relate those concepts to our day-to-day life. Another important feature about the course is hearing from the real sellers about their experience in the market.

교육 기관: Rahul N

2020년 4월 29일

A nice course for fundamentals in microeconomics. The only negative takeaway from this course is the wastage of paper when the professor uses gigantic sheets of paper to draw on in his videos which could have easily been shown as slides maybe...

교육 기관: Xiaolu W

2018년 2월 18일

I like Dr Jose. I like his style, his way to convey the knowledge, the point, his humor. I think he is a very nice teacher. I am preparing AP Microeconomics test. I teach myself. I use Princeton review as complement. So far I am doing well.

교육 기관: Rathinder B

2018년 9월 24일

Fantastic course, taught is a very simplified and at the same generating great interest. Nice examples and the flow in which professor went about imparting the course is a great example of how online course should be adapted. Thank YOU,

교육 기관: Flor P M

2019년 3월 27일

I enjoyed this course. I learned so much from it and felt that the quizzes were challenging. I also liked that when you get wrong answers the quizzes tell you what video to refer back to so that you can study the correct section again.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Santiago J

2017년 9월 13일

I loved the course, I would like to publicly express my congratulations to the professor who teaches this course.

I'm sure the University of Illinois is very happy with her work.

Go ahead and repeat my thanks and congratulations.

교육 기관: Rohan R

2020년 6월 26일

I loved the course! This was my first venture into hardcore econ and my first coursera experience and this set the precedent for a possible minor in college. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone trying to get into econ. 10/10!

교육 기관: Haoming L

2019년 11월 16일

It helps me learn a lot about how to make rational decisions, view strange phenomenons and benefit both ourselves and our society from economic aspects through the interpretation of the professor. Fabulous experience!

교육 기관: Muhammad Z K

2020년 6월 8일

This is an exceptionally well designed and well illustrated course and I highly appreciate the efforts of instructor, his team and the University of Illinois for offering such an informative and professional course.

교육 기관: Suzana d A P

2017년 8월 31일

The course was very good. Professor José Vasquez is very clear in his explanations. There is a wide content, but the examples and tests make it easier to learn. The level of difficulty is adequate. I recommend it.

교육 기관: Do H L

2016년 6월 21일

Just completed week 1 of this course. Really good revision for my high school economics!

Courses like this on Coursera help me to revise my knowledge continuously and improve my grasp of micro-economic concepts.

교육 기관: ratnesh s

2017년 9월 5일

microeconomics course at coursera is the whole package. the teaching techniques are highly interactive and the professor articulates all the important topics in an eloquent manner . and moreover it is free.