Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
12,366개의 평가
2,964개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SZ
2016년 12월 19일

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

BL
2016년 10월 16일

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach의 2,875개 리뷰 중 2851~2875

교육 기관: Rangarajan S

2020년 8월 31일

Not focusing on Basics of Machine Learning rather to focus on specific software application on Turi . Unable to complete the quiz which is based on non-user friendly Turi software installation.

Please be generic and encourage to use Jupyter Ipython notebook to use common libraries to focus on Machine Learning basics not to promote Turi or specific software to complete the course

교육 기관: Павел

2021년 1월 20일

Самое трудное это заставить работать используемые в этом курсе библиотеки. Дошло до установки виртуальной Убунты, и то оно так и не заработало на 100%. Да, можно использовать их колабные ноутбуки, но в чем смысл изучать материал на каких-то левых непопулярных и кривых библиотеках, я не понимаю. Надеюсь, что опыт работы с фреймами можно будет применить где-то еще, кроме их курсов.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 12월 18일

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

교육 기관: Xiaoshu X

2020년 12월 10일

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

교육 기관: Vilasha V N

2020년 4월 11일

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

교육 기관: Kyle D

2020년 7월 9일

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

교육 기관: Sahil K

2020년 11월 24일

Software installation was a big trouble and took nearly month as this course was in graphlab, but we need to use turicreate or other toolset.

교육 기관: Kunal

2020년 9월 22일

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

교육 기관: Marius M

2020년 7월 8일

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

교육 기관: Florea G A

2020년 10월 11일

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

교육 기관: Anoop B

2020년 12월 2일

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

교육 기관: andrew r

2020년 11월 25일

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

교육 기관: Sudheesh R S

2020년 7월 11일

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.

교육 기관: Arpit S

2020년 5월 22일

Improve the quality of quizes. Need to focus more on algorithm part.

교육 기관: Eunyoung C

2020년 8월 29일

This course could be better to use general python library.

교육 기관: Sunita b l

2020년 7월 4일

Provide the good notes and video so all concept clear.

교육 기관: Nguyen K D

2020년 6월 18일

Coursera Scam Auto Subcription. Free Fuckers

교육 기관: Jeni

2020년 4월 17일

Instructional videos were unclear.

교육 기관: MD D I

2020년 6월 26일

I want to un enroll this course

교육 기관: ABHISHEK S

2020년 6월 18일

Not a good course to study

교육 기관: Jorge L G A

2020년 9월 23일

no esta en español

교육 기관: fuzhi z

2020년 12월 8일

Not recommend

교육 기관: Jijo J

2021년 4월 25일

Outdated

교육 기관: Bhavya C

2021년 3월 18일

worst

교육 기관: ABOORVA M S

2020년 5월 24일

worst