Chevron Left
Machine Learning: Regression(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Machine Learning: Regression 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,354개의 평가
999개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

최상위 리뷰

KM
2020년 5월 4일

Excellent professor. Fundamentals and math are provided as well. Very good notebooks for the assignments...it’s just that turicreate library that caused some issues, however the course deserves a 5/5

PD
2016년 3월 16일

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Machine Learning: Regression의 966개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Fede R

2017년 1월 2일

This course is great. Things are very clearly explained. I am particularly happy because it helped me to understand many mathematical concepts. I will try not to be scared about formulas anymore.

교육 기관: Aynalem M

2020년 4월 26일

Very informative, practical course with excellent instructors, I would recommend this course to anyone doing basic machine learning. The only issue I see is that the course can be offered in R.

교육 기관: Chia-Sheng L

2016년 1월 4일

This course offer many aspects like graphic comparison or detail math explanation help us understand more easily what a model or method means. The teacher have great effort on material design.

교육 기관: Carlos S M L

2020년 8월 22일

Un excelente curso que nos introduce a este interesante tema de la regresión. Demasiado útil y explícito a la hora de abordar los temas, realmente fue una gran experiencia. Super recomendado.

교육 기관: Anuj S

2020년 4월 28일

One of the best course on Coursera to learn about Regression with great explanations in mathematics as well as programming. Great analogy used which helps in learning much faster and longer.

교육 기관: Prashant M

2017년 9월 30일

This was a very satisying course with the intensity and queries that challenge me and wish to learn more. I am quite excited to learn more with the new ML bug that has caught me! Liberating.

교육 기관: Wenxin X

2016년 3월 12일

Learned a lot! Now I have been acquired a basic understanding of machine learning! Materials are not much, so it's not painful to accept. Recommended for everybody interested in this topic!

교육 기관: Gustavo K A

2016년 1월 8일

I had the clear sense of actually learning and not just "copying & pasting" bits of code. The questions and problems are challenging enough to make you stop and think about you just learned.

교육 기관: Sergey M

2016년 1월 19일

A very good course! Especially that scikit-learn can be used as framework for solving assignments and at the same time exercises for programming of learning algorithms from scratch. Thanks!

교육 기관: Bilkan E

2016년 10월 16일

Incredible course!

Very good, intuitive and simple introduction to general use machine learning and optimization techniques. I am already employing techniques learned here to my daily work.

교육 기관: vivek s

2016년 8월 31일

it's a nice course. I have learnt many new concepts. I am from information systems background and want my career towards data science. This course helped me a lot in learning new concepts.

교육 기관: Sekhar K

2017년 4월 2일

This course is phenomenal! I am learning a great deal. Dr. Emily Cox is fantastic with her slides, explanation and the way she (and Dr. Carlos Guestrin) structured the course. Loving it!

교육 기관: Ling Z

2019년 4월 8일

I took this class long time ago and just revisited it today. Compared to other online class, this class has a lot details. I am satisfied with both the clarity and depth of the content.

교육 기관: Fabio P

2016년 4월 3일

I really like the learning approach in this course: at first you learn how to use the algorithm and after that you learn how to implement it yourself. That way it's never disappointing.

교육 기관: George P

2017년 5월 16일

Straight to the point and with useful material to check back whenever you feel is necessary. Learning but also good annotated notes in order to revise things later are very important.

교육 기관: Zachary C

2017년 4월 29일

the professor does an excellent job explain the subject thoroughly, including good in depth descriptions of matrix algebra and how it applies to things like multi-variable regression.

교육 기관: Alexander T

2015년 12월 30일

A very comprehensive course that covers not only regression, but all base Machine Learning concept. Thanks to Emily, she explains rather complicated topics in a clear and concise way.

교육 기관: Ben K

2016년 2월 22일

Lasso, l2 regularization, ridge regression, etc. - appropriate level of technical detail, first principles discussion, etc. means that a lot of good info was packed into this course.

교육 기관: Val V

2020년 12월 8일

Excellent introduction to linear regression by top-notch instructors. The description promised it would be action-packed - and it was! Now I can't wait to move on to Classification.

교육 기관: Vibhutesh K S

2019년 5월 20일

This is indeed a good course. Covering even much more than I had previously expected. The instructions were quite clear to me and the programming assignments were quite interesting.

교육 기관: Nitish V

2017년 9월 25일

The course is really good for people planning to step into machine learning field. Not so deep , but covers all the relevant topics. Thanks to instructor for making it look so easy.

교육 기관: Alfredo A M S

2016년 6월 26일

Started a little slow, and it may seem repetitive if you see all videos from one week in one day, otherwise I feel it has a good pace.The content was interesting and well explained.

교육 기관: Borna J

2016년 6월 19일

I love everything about this course. the course material is easy to follow. I also like the coding exercises. I highly recommend the specialisation so far (this is my second course)

교육 기관: Girish N

2020년 8월 6일

The instructors take care to teach every concept as precisely and intuitively as possible. The assignments are challenging and make sure you learn and internalize the concepts well

교육 기관: Charlotte B

2019년 7월 24일

I definitely learned a lot in this class about different techniques and ways to use regression in machine learning. I also feel like I learned a lot about how to program in Python.