Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,171개의 평가
924개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 928개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Viacheslav P

2019년 8월 23일

Good course, but some things seem to be not well discussed and explained, I had to refer to another resources to understand what's going on.

교육 기관: Patrick F

2019년 2월 1일

Really good course, would recommend! 4 Stars, because there is no written transcript with the Formula and examples in the videos available.

교육 기관: Valentinos P

2019년 8월 25일

A very nice course that builds your intuition in Multivariate Calculus and also introduces you to some basic consepts in machine learning.

교육 기관: Aman A

2019년 10월 12일

This was a very succinct and comprehensive course and at times I felt a bit fast paced and consequently the assignments harder to solve

교육 기관: Vikram N

2020년 5월 13일

Good course. Clarity of content in the last two weeks (i.e. weeks 5 and 6) can be improved. Overall a fantastic learning experience.

교육 기관: Rachel Z

2021년 3월 6일

Excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the sessions taught by Sam Cooper. He explains concepts very clearly...great teacher.

교육 기관: Prashant D

2019년 2월 16일

Good course. The lecturer uses a number of illustrations and has a nice easy style to explain the key ideas. Overall enjoyable

교육 기관: Mason C

2021년 9월 21일

Great overall, but some of the teaching falls short of clarity, too much hand waving, and programming exercises can be obtuse.

교육 기관: Kailash Y

2020년 7월 1일

This is a nice course for beginners, as it relies on intuition for the explanation. Also, this has very interesting exercises.

교육 기관: Leong H

2020년 5월 13일

it is pretty good for week1 to week4, but week5 and week6 are too complicated, I think the course should explain more details.

교육 기관: Sachitha V S

2020년 10월 28일

course was great and interesting however some topics were need to explain more thoroughly little bit difficult to understand

교육 기관: Stanislav B

2021년 4월 21일

Can be hard in some parts. But it's not instructors fault as they had to put a lot of material into relatively short course

교육 기관: Daniel P

2018년 8월 22일

Interestin to refresh notions you already learned. Probably a bit difficult if you're totally new to multivariate calculus

교육 기관: Mutairu o

2021년 12월 4일

This course is recommended for newbies willing to horn their knowledge for Artificial intelligence and Machine learning.

교육 기관: Wendy N

2020년 5월 13일

Sometimes I need more explanation, I needed to find another resources to clarify what I haven't understood at that time.

교육 기관: Chika

2019년 7월 9일

Feedback on assessment could be improved, and there could be more practice questions relevant to the final assessments

교육 기관: Jose V R

2018년 6월 4일

I think I've improve my understanding of mathematics for ML, mainly, I've understand much better the concepts involved

교육 기관: thedoctor

2021년 5월 4일

More focus on concrete data centric machine learning instead of abstract function definitions would have been helpful

교육 기관: Arun I

2019년 3월 2일

Good course to understand the basic mathematics terms and a refresher for high school math with some technical terms.

교육 기관: ADITYA K

2020년 5월 12일

It is a beautifully designed course to get knowledge of how to apply various types of calculus to machine learning.

교육 기관: Adam N

2018년 11월 12일

Very nice and concise, definitely review normal calculus and look up materials to get the most out of this course.

교육 기관: Mohammad A K

2020년 7월 6일

good math course for learning derivatives, there could have been a better way to summarize and explain the course

교육 기관: Rachel P

2020년 5월 28일

An amazing course for beginners in Machine learning and brushing up your Mathematics skills at the same time.

교육 기관: Manan S

2021년 5월 29일

more on optimization techniques like in-depth concepts of gradient descent would have helped, rest was great

교육 기관: Eileen Y

2020년 4월 17일

It seems that the lecture is not quite closely connected with the quiz, which may bring great confusion.