Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,178개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 928개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Paul F

2020년 5월 10일

Towards the end, you see that the lecturers and the Team lost their motivation for a bit. Explanations are done very quickly and the exercises lack proper programming. The last one for example can't be passed if you write the functions in two different cells (as it is displayed in the workbook when you start), you need to copy them to one cell. This is really badly designed.

교육 기관: Oliver K

2020년 2월 1일

The first few weeks were a great introduction to derivatives, but the further it got the more the content seemed rushed and the exercises lazy. I will now go back and read secondary literature to really understand those parts, and not just calculate derivatives over and over. Samuel was a fantastic instructor though, kudos!

교육 기관: Marcin

2018년 8월 12일

It's one of the toughest things that I've done in my life. The content is really interesting and applicable, but at times you might get stuck with quizzes or assignments because there is not enough guidance given. All in all, I'd recommend this course to everyone working in analytics.

교육 기관: Sam C

2018년 4월 17일

A quick short introduction to multivariate calculus and few machine learning techniques, but without much detail mathematical proofs for some ideas. It's a maybe good introductory course for beginners of calculus. Not recommended for learns who seek for details of ideas.

교육 기관: Kirill N

2020년 8월 16일

Weeks 1-3 (4) were pretty nice; weeks 5 and 6 were terrible. The harder the topics, the less explanation was given, the pacing by the end was atrocious and course delves into statistical topics while it probably could've dedicated these weeks to other relevant topics.

교육 기관: Khang V P

2021년 9월 22일

The last 2 modules have very promising content, yet the instructor did not do well enough. I found myself totally lost in the confusing explanation of David, although I've already have experience in Multivar Calc and take this course just as a refresher.

교육 기관: Yi Z

2018년 8월 3일

Such a easy course, if you totally a novice in multi-variables calculus, you could take this course, Whereas, if you are familiar with calculus, it will be quite easy for you.

I hope more programming assignment about Machine Learning

교육 기관: ZHANSHAOXUN

2021년 11월 9일

t​he connection seemed poor between weekly targets. it was super easy at first and became very difficult at last, honestly i do not think this is designed for students with no relavant foundations in math or machine learning.

교육 기관: Rob E

2020년 8월 11일

The instructor for this course actually tried to explain the concepts, unlike the other two courses in this specialization. However, no one is available to answer questions.

교육 기관: Shivam K

2020년 6월 30일

I feel that the course was too fast paced. I had to constantly refer to many other website like khan academy and 3b1b. The course skipped many details and lacked intuition.

교육 기관: pranshu s

2020년 10월 17일

You will get some intuition of mathematics used in Machine Learning as well as there will be less fear in doing ML courses if you would complete this course.

교육 기관: Alfred S

2019년 1월 13일

Course would be prefect if there would not be technical issues with opening notebooks. It slows me down by 1 week. But content was really relevant to ML.

교육 기관: kumar s

2020년 8월 9일

Overall average course. Not that much good as expected because of David Dye. He was teaching very poor in this course as compared to course-1.

교육 기관: TirupathiRao p

2020년 5월 21일

Last 2 weeks completely diverged. Failed to converge. I wish content was more elaborate.First course of this specialization was far better.

교육 기관: MAYANK G

2018년 7월 4일

Role of discussion forum is very less. Please improve on that to have healthy participation. Otherwise, course content is really good.

교육 기관: Kamoliddin N

2019년 12월 7일

first 4 weeks were good. Starting from week 5 course explanation was bad. Was required to watch other videos.

교육 기관: Lieu Z H

2019년 11월 18일

Lecture videos are quite sparse, and the quizzes test things that they don't teach you in the lecture

교육 기관: Saurabh M

2020년 9월 29일

A bit fast paced, could be much more beneficial with some added explanations.

교육 기관: Lee j

2019년 5월 23일

Too fast to understand what instructors says.. but lecture contents are good

교육 기관: Erwin M

2021년 4월 28일

The basics is explained so light, that you wonder if it is of any use.

교육 기관: Akeel A

2020년 8월 29일

It was a lot of fun at points. Would recommend to anyone else.

교육 기관: Gurrapu N

2020년 4월 7일

Strong disconnect between teaching videos and assignments.

교육 기관: jgkostas

2020년 4월 13일

Course would enhanced if pdf's of lectures were provided.

교육 기관: Alkis G

2019년 7월 14일

There is a decent space for course improvement.

교육 기관: prudhvi

2019년 6월 23일

week 6 content is not clear at least for me .