Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,138개의 평가
919개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

DP

2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 924개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Kenneth B

2021년 2월 3일

I found this to be a valuable overview to calculus. The course could be improved by including more explanations for answers, as sometimes I wasn't sure how a given answer was derived, but it was a worthwhile use of my time overall.

교육 기관: Zixuan Y

2020년 1월 27일

I have learnt Calculus 1 before, so this course is much easier for me than the first course in the specialization. With the notebook tool, I now know how to put derivative into python. The teachers are really good. Thanks a lot ;)

교육 기관: Nigel H

2018년 4월 18일

A change in staff from Imperial but the same enthusiasm; high standards of teaching mean you are going to get a lot from this course. Lots of examples and the practice quizzes really help with the consolidation. Great stuff.Thanks

교육 기관: Mike F

2020년 1월 13일

A great course which covers the necessary aspects in a very interesting and intuitive way. Makes really good use of graphics, rather than only pure maths, in order to give an intuitive sense of what's happening behind the magic.

교육 기관: Zohair A

2020년 6월 2일

Awesome course. I've always thought of math as a burden. Never really liked it. But this course has made me fall in love with mathematics. The way the instructors taught different concepts and put them all together was amazing.

교육 기관: Olivio A C J

2020년 10월 19일

A really fine course with a correct balance between theory and practice. I learned a lot about multivariate calculus applied to machine learning. This course is really very helpful for anyone wanting to learn machine learning.

교육 기관: Rafael E

2020년 8월 21일

I've never gotten such clear explanations during my undergraduate course, even in the graduate courses that I did. Practical exercises and visual resources help a lot to assimilate abstract concepts. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: jie

2020년 6월 11일

Excellent course. I almost forgot everything i learned at college. I never thought I could regain all these knowledge with ease (was very painful back in college) . Samuel Cooper is probably the best instructor at coursera.

교육 기관: Sagar L

2020년 3월 12일

A really nice course in the series. Quite useful from the perspective of the back end mathematics of ml techniques like Neural Networks. Anyone who wants to work in this domain, would be more than satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Nataliya M

2018년 11월 17일

Despite there being some mistakes in videos, this course is a nice introduction to Multivariate Calculus with application to Machine Learning and Data Science. Assignments are fairly challenging and also very interesting!

교육 기관: Loay W

2019년 8월 1일

Thanks to the simple demonstration, and the interactive learning, I feel I can interpret the math as a new

language I can read and speak with, it was an interesting and core skill to have,

as a machine learning engineer.

교육 기관: Francisco R

2019년 10월 29일

Great course, I really enjoyed it. The way of teaching visually rather than theoretically keeps those that get lost in formulae like me on track. The visual explanation of what a derivative is helps a lot for instance.

교육 기관: Deepak n

2019년 1월 3일

Superb course !! This course had a lot more application oriented problems and the instructor helped us visualise the intuition behind Math ! Looking forward for more of such courses from the Imperial College of London..

교육 기관: Gilsiley D

2020년 8월 4일

Interactivity in exercises, illustration in videos explain really in a new manner advanced topics, bacaming easy to understand. I amazing all. I recommend, but you need have a good understand in algebra and calculus.

교육 기관: Mohammad A M

2019년 11월 7일

This course is really the BEST course for learning Multivariate calculus. Believe me, if you want to be an expert machine learning or data scientist, this course is crucial for you. Thanks a lot to Imperial College :)

교육 기관: Jimmy K A

2019년 2월 3일

This is a great course to brush up your machine learning maths, this course describes backpropagation nicely and how its derived. Large part of this course is focused on optimization in which calculus is mostly used.

교육 기관: Sertan A

2020년 11월 15일

It requires lots of outside research but in the end, it worth the effort! Also, I felt an absence right after finishing this course. I feel like I had the chance to understand the glimpse of lecturers' perspective!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 7월 26일

I really like this course. It goes over the multivariate calculus concepts and explains them in a very intuitive way referring to the univariate case. it's still very easy for people have seen the material before.

교육 기관: Arthur T R

2018년 10월 11일

Excellent for reviewing the main concepts of Matrix Algebra and learn some few new topics. This course also gives a great intuition on how things work graphically, which increases our understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: Mohamed B

2021년 6월 9일

It's a very great course with a whole great skills.

but at last 3 weeks, the jump to the new topics was a bit hard and I had to spend much time looking at other materials to make sure that I understood the topics

교육 기관: Phuong A V

2020년 8월 2일

It is very challenging course. I have to watch the video many times. But the explanation in the practice quiz is very useful. It helps me to review the lectures and try some complicated function. No pain no gain

교육 기관: Helena S

2020년 2월 28일

The best course in the specialization. The material is very abstract, but the Lecturer's explanations are so clear that it seems easy - even though it isn't! A model course. I've learned a great deal. Thank you!

교육 기관: caterina w

2019년 4월 2일

So glad the Professor made it back - he didn't show up until week 5. He's so charismatic and funny to watch. I learnt loads from this module and really appreciate the 'audit access'. Power to the People :)

교육 기관: Patrick Z

2020년 12월 12일

This helped me recall the calculus concepts I learned at university and how these concepts can be applied in machine learning. Thanks to the instructors at Imperial College London for developing this course!

교육 기관: Bautista P

2020년 4월 21일

Muy bueno, con explicaciones y profesores super claros, mostrando y desarrollando la teoría junto con la práctica en ejercicios de programación básicos para quien no esta adentrado al mundo de la informática