Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,033개의 평가
1,453개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,451개 리뷰 중 1276~1300

교육 기관: Giorgio P

2017년 2월 13일

it's an interesting overview of the oil and gas industry and market. I'd have appreciated if it was longer than it is. Maybe, if they add another chapter about the economy it'd be better.

교육 기관: Chinmay P

2020년 5월 12일

At some stages the instructor is blocking viewers from seeing Diagrams properly. Instructor at some point explains a topic in short & rapid manner which results into poor understanding

교육 기관: Maria W O

2018년 8월 5일

This course gives a nice insight into the oil and gas industry, even if the student has no prior experience with it. However, the focus on the US was a bit redundant at times.

교육 기관: Luis M d l R

2018년 8월 24일

Good but it is not deep enough, I would like to see a course focused on engineers that look for a course to acquire deeper knowledge.

But I am glad with this course, good job!

교육 기관: Ganeshraj B

2020년 8월 23일

Good course. Rarely, the lecturer goes too fast, or does not stop to explain a new concept. Happened a couple times.

But, I gained valuable insight from this course.

교육 기관: Romel G C A

2019년 8월 15일

This course contain current and global information about Oil and Gas Industry. In my opinion, is necesary implement excersices about real problems for all modules

교육 기관: SABEEL A A K

2020년 6월 16일

Excellent course, especially for people practicing in the oil and gas industry. Gives you a clear view of various factors that affect operations in the industry.

교육 기관: Rizwan Y

2020년 4월 11일

The Professor way of explaining was very Unique .This Course is very good for beginners Specially Who are interested to start their Job oil and Gas sector.

교육 기관: Ooi Y C

2019년 11월 28일

Very good overview about the Industry, but information is too little, perhaps providing some more indepth insight towards the end of the course could be better.

교육 기관: Miguel A M S

2020년 6월 17일

Es un curso muy completo. Tal vez la desventaja es que está orientado hacia el mercado en E.U. lo cual no es tan bueno para quienes no somos norteamericanos.

교육 기관: Levi G

2020년 6월 14일

this cours present the upstream midstrem and downstream of the oil and gas in all details. so it will important for every students and worker in this sector.

교육 기관: S. A

2020년 9월 7일

The course I choose which related to my department and it is useful to know more concepts related to oil and gas exploration costs etc.. And then marketing.

교육 기관: Marcio L

2020년 10월 18일

That was a great course. The information is clear and direct the learner for a practical application which can be applied as a discipline - a real service.

교육 기관: Ayman M

2017년 2월 21일

Great Course!

I would prefer if it contains more demonstrative slides and reading materials, so it would be easier to absorb these interesting information.

교육 기관: RCS S

2020년 5월 20일

Lincoln Pratson is an eminent personality and the way he delivered the course is pleasant and insightful. Thanks, Coursera for featuring such instructors

교육 기관: Mohamed K S

2020년 4월 13일

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. I learn so much about oil and gas industry , i'ts very helpful for the futur

교육 기관: Ludwig v B T

2018년 4월 18일

It's a great basic course that will help you understand the oil and gas industry from scratch. You do not need any previous formation on the topic.

교육 기관: Pranav V

2016년 6월 17일

Great course for beginners into the Oil and Gas Market. Enjoyed learning from Mr. Lincoln. Would love advanced courses of the same topic! Cheers!

교육 기관: Sushobhan M

2021년 7월 12일

Though the data used in this course is pretty old, still this course gives a good idea about the operations and market of oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: AYUSHI R

2020년 4월 19일

Very helpful in understanding the oil and gas market operations. The precise contents were arranged and taught very nicely by the instructor.

교육 기관: Sonu s

2019년 4월 13일

please make a list of doing jobs related with oil and gas for petroleum engineer throughout the world

please send me at saisonuhoney@gmail.com

교육 기관: Ahmed M A

2021년 3월 4일

My only problem for me in the course that the instructor sometimes uses a strange words and expressions which made me so confused. thank you

교육 기관: Touseef u R

2020년 6월 18일

Well prepared material for training and explain in a simple way that you can understand easily even if you are not oil and gas qualified

교육 기관: SEUMOU K R

2020년 2월 14일

Thank you so much to this course, it was amazing course. Thanks to the professor who gave us this course and thanks to Duke Unoversity..

교육 기관: Afag H

2020년 7월 21일

It would be better if it was a little bit interactive or talkin a bit slower. Some data were hard to get in monotonous and fast speech.