Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,198개의 평가
1,215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE
2020년 1월 21일

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,197개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Titov D

2019년 10월 7일

Interesting course about oil and gas industry

교육 기관: Brian B

2019년 4월 29일

Great course, fare better then expectations!

교육 기관: Jeremy B

2019년 5월 19일

Good overview, very informative content

교육 기관: Felipe A C Q

2019년 6월 27일

Great course, I learned a lot

교육 기관: Edinson L

2019년 5월 6일

great Oil an gas learning!

교육 기관: Azan S A A

2019년 4월 27일

very helpful

교육 기관: Dong W

2019년 7월 4일

It is a very good opportunity for me to refresh my understanding over the whole petroleum industry value chain, from upstream exploration and production to downstream refining and marketing. The overall structure of the course is very good, my only suggestion is that it will be even greater if Dr. Pratson could instruct the lecture with daily speaking English instead of reading the formal written English from the prompter.

교육 기관: ROHAN D

2019년 5월 22일

Good Course to get an insight on how things work in the Oil and Gas Sector.

교육 기관: Shaik M K

2019년 5월 20일

Good course for basic understanding of the oil and gas market.

교육 기관: Dean.Tashobya

2019년 6월 24일

Great course, I recommend it.

교육 기관: Matthew A S H

2020년 6월 2일

The material itself is quite comprehensive, short, and acts as a good introductory course for beginners. The reason I gave the course 3 stars is due to its grading scheme for the final report. I applaud the course administrator's in attempting to create more collaboration amongst students and providing learning opportunities through the peer review system. However, the peer review system does not seem very effective at the end of the day in judging an individual's learning outcomes and grading individuals in a constructive manner. Some course participants merely submitted empty files, or even entirely plagiarized materials - and most of the time, the system is extremely easy for participants to game by simply giving one another good scores. The assignment submitted by participants is not that lengthy to begin with. I believe it would be better if there are designated administrators or mentors that can oversee the grading of the final assignments and leave some constructive feedback for participants.

교육 기관: Projit D

2020년 8월 29일

TLDR: Good course content, mediocre way of teaching, but evaluation criteria may disappoint you.

My first and biggest concern here is grammar being an evaluation criteria for the peer-graded assignment. Coursera says that there's NO PENALTY FOR GRAMMATICAL ERRORS as English is not everyone's native language. Then how is Duke University allowed to include grammar as an evaluation criteria? I can't believe someone rated my grammar less, despite having my document run through Grammarly (and funnily, the person who wrote feedback in the box had way worse English than mine). It's simply because if you give people a chance to be a Grammar-Nazi, they will be one, without any hesitation.

My second concern is the professor's way of teaching. He is extremely knowledgeable without a doubt, but isn't engaging at all. Lectures seem like a monologue. There are several other courses on Coursera where there are prompts in between lectures like text boxes or polls, to engage students and help them keep up with the instructor's pace.

Coursera, if you're reading this, don't forget to take a look into these.

교육 기관: İmaməli Ş

2020년 8월 8일

I completed all tasks, ut I could not obtain any certificate.

교육 기관: Marwa R

2020년 9월 1일

I don"t get my certificate after complet all course

교육 기관: Zuneid Y M d S P

2020년 6월 8일

First of all, I would like to thank Duke University for providing the course and the coursera platform. Thank you.

Since I liked the Oil & Gas industry, I did mine engineering, because here in Mozambique there are no universities that can teach petroleum engineering.

I really appreciate the classes, as I was able to learn a lot about the Oil & Gas sector. I already have many answers for the exploration and production of Oil & Gas, I learned a lot about processing and refining, as well as transportation. But what caught my attention the most was the Oil & Gas market, it is amazing how oil is related to a country's economy, how a large producer of Oil & Gas can change the price of the final product.

I already had notions about how advances in technologies could change the world, but seeing how the Oil & Gas sector has changed was impressive.

I already knew that oil and natural gas are non-renewable resources, however, getting to know that with the reduction of the cost of extraction and the increase in the sale price, new reserves can be explored, was something very interesting.

Thank you so much for learning.

Sorry for my English

교육 기관: Godwin O

2019년 10월 21일

For those already in the industry, it gives immense detail of what the Oil & Gas industry is all about and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer. I learned more about Oil prospecting and the geology of various oil reservoir and how it affects the economic reserves of a business. Also learnt how oil and gas mining can be effectively done to enable profitable exploitation before a well is considered uneconomical or plugged. Different pricing structures and how prices vary in the world was also another important knowledge gained in this Course. For those who are new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is a must-attend course, it prepares you for the challenges ahead. For those already in the industry, it allows comprehension of the industry easier and makes decision making more objective as a non-Geoscientist/Engineer

교육 기관: Nataraj S

2020년 9월 14일

The course is really build well to provide the complete overview on Oil and Gas Industry and operations and is very useful to know how the Oil and Gas prices are currently being controlled. I would recommend this course for every one to go through so that they can understand importance of power industry in the current situation which the world is facing currently considering pandemic Covid 19 situation. This course will help even for all the government and corporate leaders to understand how they should manage their existing reserves of oil and gas economically to safeguard the life of the current living and will make them to plan better for future lives.

교육 기관: Mahima J

2020년 7월 29일

Oil and gas industry operation ..This is very interesting course..because i'm a petroleum engineering enthusiast...This course helped a lot to explore about the oil and gas industry operations like-Exploration,production, processing and refining and lastly transport...

It gave me knowledge about how the crude oil extracted from the oceans and the further process...I will say its a great opportunity to learn with such good tutors of Reputed institutions like one DUKE UNIVERSITY...I will say don't miss the opportunity to learn this course..Best wishes! Ahead..

교육 기관: Dilruba Y S

2020년 8월 3일

this course was very helpful for me to understand the basic knowledge about the generation , migration of petroleum ,the petroleum system , present situation about oil and gas in the world of different region , prices of oil and gas , oil and gas reserves , drilling technique , processing of oil and gas , Gasoline and diesel importance .as a student of geological sciences , all the information i have learnt in this course was helpful for me to further learning about petroleum industries which will aid more skill for working in the future.

교육 기관: Anil K

2020년 6월 11일

I found the course excellent. Its content and flow of information is very knowledgeable. This course provides valuable insights into highly complex oil gas sector integrated operations and marketing, learning on entire value chain from exploration, evaluation, production through refining, transport and markets in the exact way as the business operates.

My special thanks to Lincoln F. Pratson from Duke University for his dedicated teaching and making us learn fine points of the hydrocarbon sector operations & markets.

교육 기관: Andres D A C

2020년 6월 28일

Although is a short course, is an excellent beginning to the oil and gas industry process, with less than 5 minutes per video, the professor explains all the concepts in an easy way, and the quizzes help to reinforce the learned concepts. With this course you can learn how the hydrocarbons are extracted from the reservoir, which characteristics defines the price of oil, natural gas and gasoline, which products are derived from petrol and the effect of crisis in one of the most profitable industry of the world.

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

2020년 6월 9일

Many thanks to Duke University and Professor Pratson for such an interesting course! It was intensive and productive for me and fullfiled all my expectations. So this course gives a student broad pattern of international oil and gas markets, supported by statistical meters. What is more it gives a broad description of oil and gas production and refinery without deeping in much chemistry and physics. The final project is also very interesting and would be a nice attachment to a person's portfolio.

교육 기관: César G P T

2019년 8월 23일

In my opinion the course was well developed because it is an overview about what is and means the oil and gas industry from the main characteristics of the petroleum, its extraction until the comecialization but at the same time the course had enough time to talk about the legal and economical structure of an oil and gas company.

In a few word, this is a pretty well introductory course in this area. Now, it is importan create another course more specific.

Thanks to educate and my best regards.

교육 기관: Ronak S

2019년 8월 2일

Excellent coverage of the entire value chain in the oil and gas industry. The course covers both the technological and the commercial aspects related to oil and gas. Additionally, the course also provide an overview of the future prospects of the oil and gas industry. The peer review assignment is one of its kind as it involves a extensive research about the company and while reviewing your peers work you get information about a lot of oil and gas companies spread across different geographies.

교육 기관: Abdul R

2020년 6월 16일

Most valuable knowledge about Oil and Gas Industry throughout the series from bottom to top of the industry,As a worker in Oil and Gas firm which is really enjoyable to me all the sections and I have taken this opportunity as as valuable asset which attained in this Covid-19 era,.

I here express my sincere gratitude to the Coursera, Farook College, Duke University , Mr.lincoln Pratson (The lecturer) and my dear friend Mr.Mohammed Mubarak who have invited me to join for this course.