Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,019개의 평가
1,170개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

Jan 22, 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,151개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Asaf M

Oct 21, 2020

The course content was very insightful and covered a variety of features of the oil and gas industry. It is a great way of getting an overview of the sector to help put things into perspective. The videos were nicely presented and were engaging, and the evaluation questions at the end of each section adequately tested your knowledge, in my opinion. The final assignment also worked well to improve your understanding of the course material and the oil and gas industry in general.

교육 기관: Rawan A

Apr 08, 2020

As a fresh chemical and biochemical engineer looking for jobs or pursuing my graduate degree, I found this course insightful as it provided an overview of the entire gas operations in addition to markets. I concluded that crude oil processing or unconventional resources are possible fields of interest. The videos were concise, well explained and supported with graphs and visits to sights or showcasing of shale rocks. I enjoyed this course and finished it in less than a week!

교육 기관: Nishant N

Apr 25, 2020

Overall, The course is very informative and its the best time, when we can explore the insights we gained from the course. On looking towards the current scenario of the oil and gas market, as we all know the market has hit its lowest. This course helped me better understand the situation of the oil prices downfall.

I recommend the people interested to learn about the oil and gas industry to take the course and broaden their perspective towards the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Emad N M

May 04, 2020

The oil and gas industry operations and markets were very effective course which covers most of the point used In the industry and also give the bright explanation about the process of the operation and you can easily understand the upstream and downstream, the marketing of the oil and gas, at the end this course add to me the knowledge and highly recommended it is powerful topic if you want to complete the image of the oil and gas industry. Sincerely, Emad N Masri

교육 기관: John G

Feb 06, 2019

Great course with excellent experience. I already have a graduate diploma in Oil & Gas Management and this course has added some knowledge in the oil & Gas market to my industry and management knowledge.

I will recommend this course for anybody without the industry knowledge and to anybody who wants refresh his/her thoughts in the industry operation and how the oil and gas market are controlled by different factors, location and government policies and taxes.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Silviu-Bogdan N

Feb 06, 2017

I think the course offers a very concise and helpful foundation for the knowledge of the oil and gas industry. The teaching method and platform was something I appreciated most, because of its flexibility and, in the meantime, its discipline in terms of fundamentals of the domain. While progreesing with the course readings, I was happy to see I was able to maintain a good level of conversation with professionals from the oil and gas industry. Gook luck, to all of you!

교육 기관: Majid k

Aug 27, 2020

This course is fantastic.Before starting this course i was having professional experience in the field of operation and market in Mari petroleum company limited but after the completion of this course i am sure about myself that i am having some more insight of the oil and gas and can lead the company to have good rank in market share.Once again this course is an excitement too for me and i will further want to have much more courses on coursera.

교육 기관: Joseph A T

May 20, 2020

I came into the program with no knowledge about the course. But, i was confident i could make something great out of it. At the end, the program exceeded my expectations, i was able to learn more and acquire knowledge around Oil and Gas Industry Operations and Markets. I recommend this to anyone whose looking at adding up to what they have studied. Today, I'm in a great position to add my voice to the growing concerns and the growth of Oil and Gas.

교육 기관: Joan S

Jul 17, 2019

Very interesting course concisely covers the most relevant information about the oil and gas business for my purposes. I am an Inside Sales Engineer involved in market identification, prospecting, and development of new business. My education is in Chemical Engineering and I work for a manufacturer of electric actuators for operating control valves and other field devices in manufacturing industries. Thanks! Highly recommended to my colleagues.

교육 기관: RITIK J

Jun 07, 2020

I have been trying different sources to gain insight into the Oil and Gas Industry. The fall of WTI crude price below zero amidst the Covid-19 crisis and Oil war confused me. This course by Mr Pratson covers complete information on this industry from exploration to market. The course best explains how the price changes and what are the driving parameters. The best thing about this course is that it covers more information in less time.

교육 기관: Yegor P

Mar 25, 2019

An excellent course! Each section is very well structured and contains all the necessary details and information needed for a strong all-around understanding. Professor Pratson is an excellent educator and speaker. The course is very easy to understand and all the materials are presented in a clear and practical manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to quickly grasp all the Oil & Gas basics.

교육 기관: Marcus V G R

Jan 13, 2019

I would like to thank Professor Lincoln Pratson, from Duke University, for sharing part of his experience, teaching a lot about "Oil and Gas Industry: Operations and Market". It was two long and enjoyable weeks learning more (and sharing my point of view) about the energy industry. It is always a great pleasure for me to be aware of the changes and trends of the global market. Hope to learn more from you soon.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

Nov 01, 2016

This course sets the tone for knowing essentials of Oil and Gas. Its biggest advantage is that it provides a structured knowledge so that we know what to know about the industry. I would strongly recommend to anyone who has interest in knowing essentials of oil and gas. Though, I would recommend that the course should have more inputs about markets like China and India and some policy coverage.

교육 기관: Larry W

Aug 08, 2016

I have enjoyed this course immensely, thought due to some personal issues I didn't quite get to put the amount of time into it that I had hoped to. I found it very enlightening regardless and believe it has given me a better understanding of the environment which I work around. I greatly appreciate our professor, Coursera, and Duke University for having put this together and made this possible.

교육 기관: milagros c

Jun 19, 2020

Muy buen curso. Explica de una manera muy sencilla lo mas importante de la industria del petróleo y del gas, desde la exploración hasta cómo y por qué fluctúan los precios de los hidrocarburos. Tomé el curso justo después de la caída de precios por la pandemia del coronavirus y toda la teoría del curso tuvo coherencia con la realidad de lo que estábamos viviendo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Stanley P

Dec 09, 2019

What is Oil & Gas and how does the industry vital to the economic well being of a country function? This course provides an in depth understanding of the market and its operations. I love the details presented in the course and filled in the gaps of my knowledge related to the industry that I currently work in. Excellent resource to mold the knowledge base of oil & gas professional.

교육 기관: Ratnadeep M

Jun 22, 2020

The course is perfectly designed for beginners to get a basic about the oil and gas industry and know how the things work. Overall it was a great learning experience. Course instructor Lincoln Pratson has rightly given all the possible knowledge in basic level, I would like thank him for his utmost efforts. Thank you Coursera for providing such a platform for learning and development.

교육 기관: Salil N

May 02, 2020

The course was well structured. I got an idea of various processes relating to oil and gas industry such as exploration, drilling and production in case of oil and gas industry operations. Along with this, oil and gas markets are explained. This part basically covers things like what are benchmarks, how to decide price of oil and gas, what is the future of oil and gas, etc.

교육 기관: Vishal T

May 06, 2020

I'm overwhelmed by learning this course. This course from Duke University is worth to learn. Coursera is the awesome platform with the help of which I'm able to learn this beautiful course. I'll be always thankful to both. This course is designed beautifully and very nicely. It is knowledgeable and interesting. It will refresh your concepts and add the things to knowledge.

교육 기관: Alicio A P G

Nov 07, 2018

The entire course is really stimulating, giving you sufficient knowledge on the topic. There is enough guidance and resources, so that you make the most of it. Additionally, the final assignment makes leads you to a further research, giving you a deep insight of at least one company related to the oil and gas industry. Highly recommended... do not think twice, go for it!

교육 기관: FAISAL S

Aug 28, 2020

Course content is managed in a best possible way and gives beginners a chance to have decent knowledge of the Oil and gas field ,industry, extraction methods and ultimately its market .Assignment is a distinguished and the key element in this course to explore my knowledge regarding Oil and gas companies and in targeting specified companies for job positioning.

교육 기관: Laxman R P

May 10, 2018

A great course indeed! It covers all important aspects and has also successfully removed many myths regarding the industry and its operations. Pictures and illustrations explain the topics in a nice manner. Nicely designed quizzes and Project makes it a complete course for beginners and also for mid-level practitioners of the industry. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Bourolias V

Oct 14, 2016

All courses and videos had a very good connectivity and included all the necessary information about oil and gas. I think this course helps even someone who has know idea about oil and gas learning about the operations and markets on this field. To conclude it was a pleasant course with spherical ideas and a very efficient way of testing what you learn.

교육 기관: Nicolas G

Jul 12, 2017

Very enjoyable course, with easy to understand explanations and graphics provided by professor Pratson. Although coming from a field engineering job in the industry, I learned many things I did not know during my 3 year tenure in the Colombian plains working for a service company. Very recommended for first comers and for veterans who want a refresher.

교육 기관: RADEN G R D W

Sep 25, 2020

Coursera oil and gas are very fun and adds to my knowledge as a chemical engineering student at one of the Parahyangan Catholic Universities. The material and delivery are easy to understand, besides that the material presented is quite complete and includes a pdf so that if one day is needed, you can read and re-read the pdf. Thanks, Duke University.