Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,856개의 평가
1,405개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK
2020년 5월 4일

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
2020년 5월 9일

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,399개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Daniel B

2021년 9월 22일

V​ery good course about the Oil and Gas Industry Operations. The professor explains the content clearly and precisely and with the help of many pictures and graphics, what has been learned is shown in each video. The course is very interesting and also intensive. The number of hours was a lot higher for me because I also made a lot of notes. The final company profile also took some time to complete. But it was all very worthwhile in terms of content. I was very interested in the topic and I am happy to have completed this course.

교육 기관: Anil K

2020년 6월 11일

I found the course excellent. Its content and flow of information is very knowledgeable. This course provides valuable insights into highly complex oil gas sector integrated operations and marketing, learning on entire value chain from exploration, evaluation, production through refining, transport and markets in the exact way as the business operates.

My special thanks to Lincoln F. Pratson from Duke University for his dedicated teaching and making us learn fine points of the hydrocarbon sector operations & markets.

교육 기관: Andres D A C

2020년 6월 28일

Although is a short course, is an excellent beginning to the oil and gas industry process, with less than 5 minutes per video, the professor explains all the concepts in an easy way, and the quizzes help to reinforce the learned concepts. With this course you can learn how the hydrocarbons are extracted from the reservoir, which characteristics defines the price of oil, natural gas and gasoline, which products are derived from petrol and the effect of crisis in one of the most profitable industry of the world.

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

2020년 6월 9일

Many thanks to Duke University and Professor Pratson for such an interesting course! It was intensive and productive for me and fullfiled all my expectations. So this course gives a student broad pattern of international oil and gas markets, supported by statistical meters. What is more it gives a broad description of oil and gas production and refinery without deeping in much chemistry and physics. The final project is also very interesting and would be a nice attachment to a person's portfolio.

교육 기관: César G P T

2019년 8월 23일

In my opinion the course was well developed because it is an overview about what is and means the oil and gas industry from the main characteristics of the petroleum, its extraction until the comecialization but at the same time the course had enough time to talk about the legal and economical structure of an oil and gas company.

In a few word, this is a pretty well introductory course in this area. Now, it is importan create another course more specific.

Thanks to educate and my best regards.

교육 기관: Ronak S

2019년 8월 2일

Excellent coverage of the entire value chain in the oil and gas industry. The course covers both the technological and the commercial aspects related to oil and gas. Additionally, the course also provide an overview of the future prospects of the oil and gas industry. The peer review assignment is one of its kind as it involves a extensive research about the company and while reviewing your peers work you get information about a lot of oil and gas companies spread across different geographies.

교육 기관: Abdul R

2020년 6월 16일

Most valuable knowledge about Oil and Gas Industry throughout the series from bottom to top of the industry,As a worker in Oil and Gas firm which is really enjoyable to me all the sections and I have taken this opportunity as as valuable asset which attained in this Covid-19 era,.

I here express my sincere gratitude to the Coursera, Farook College, Duke University , Mr.lincoln Pratson (The lecturer) and my dear friend Mr.Mohammed Mubarak who have invited me to join for this course.

교육 기관: Asaf M

2020년 10월 20일

The course content was very insightful and covered a variety of features of the oil and gas industry. It is a great way of getting an overview of the sector to help put things into perspective. The videos were nicely presented and were engaging, and the evaluation questions at the end of each section adequately tested your knowledge, in my opinion. The final assignment also worked well to improve your understanding of the course material and the oil and gas industry in general.

교육 기관: Rawan A

2020년 4월 8일

As a fresh chemical and biochemical engineer looking for jobs or pursuing my graduate degree, I found this course insightful as it provided an overview of the entire gas operations in addition to markets. I concluded that crude oil processing or unconventional resources are possible fields of interest. The videos were concise, well explained and supported with graphs and visits to sights or showcasing of shale rocks. I enjoyed this course and finished it in less than a week!

교육 기관: Nishant N

2020년 4월 25일

Overall, The course is very informative and its the best time, when we can explore the insights we gained from the course. On looking towards the current scenario of the oil and gas market, as we all know the market has hit its lowest. This course helped me better understand the situation of the oil prices downfall.

I recommend the people interested to learn about the oil and gas industry to take the course and broaden their perspective towards the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Emad N M

2020년 5월 4일

The oil and gas industry operations and markets were very effective course which covers most of the point used In the industry and also give the bright explanation about the process of the operation and you can easily understand the upstream and downstream, the marketing of the oil and gas, at the end this course add to me the knowledge and highly recommended it is powerful topic if you want to complete the image of the oil and gas industry. Sincerely, Emad N Masri

교육 기관: John G

2019년 2월 6일

Great course with excellent experience. I already have a graduate diploma in Oil & Gas Management and this course has added some knowledge in the oil & Gas market to my industry and management knowledge.

I will recommend this course for anybody without the industry knowledge and to anybody who wants refresh his/her thoughts in the industry operation and how the oil and gas market are controlled by different factors, location and government policies and taxes.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Silviu-Bogdan N

2017년 2월 6일

I think the course offers a very concise and helpful foundation for the knowledge of the oil and gas industry. The teaching method and platform was something I appreciated most, because of its flexibility and, in the meantime, its discipline in terms of fundamentals of the domain. While progreesing with the course readings, I was happy to see I was able to maintain a good level of conversation with professionals from the oil and gas industry. Gook luck, to all of you!

교육 기관: Majid k

2020년 8월 26일

This course is fantastic.Before starting this course i was having professional experience in the field of operation and market in Mari petroleum company limited but after the completion of this course i am sure about myself that i am having some more insight of the oil and gas and can lead the company to have good rank in market share.Once again this course is an excitement too for me and i will further want to have much more courses on coursera.

교육 기관: Joseph A T

2020년 5월 20일

I came into the program with no knowledge about the course. But, i was confident i could make something great out of it. At the end, the program exceeded my expectations, i was able to learn more and acquire knowledge around Oil and Gas Industry Operations and Markets. I recommend this to anyone whose looking at adding up to what they have studied. Today, I'm in a great position to add my voice to the growing concerns and the growth of Oil and Gas.

교육 기관: Joan S

2019년 7월 16일

Very interesting course concisely covers the most relevant information about the oil and gas business for my purposes. I am an Inside Sales Engineer involved in market identification, prospecting, and development of new business. My education is in Chemical Engineering and I work for a manufacturer of electric actuators for operating control valves and other field devices in manufacturing industries. Thanks! Highly recommended to my colleagues.

교육 기관: RITIK J

2020년 6월 7일

I have been trying different sources to gain insight into the Oil and Gas Industry. The fall of WTI crude price below zero amidst the Covid-19 crisis and Oil war confused me. This course by Mr Pratson covers complete information on this industry from exploration to market. The course best explains how the price changes and what are the driving parameters. The best thing about this course is that it covers more information in less time.

교육 기관: Christina J B

2020년 11월 19일

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry.

This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail.

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

교육 기관: Aravind R

2021년 5월 14일

Thorough and detailed for a person not worked in Oil & Gas sector. Enjoyed reading the course through its structured pattern. Lectures were clear and the notes below the video lectures aided in my reads (multiple times so that I could internalise the concepts). Practical oriented and hands-on for interview purposes.

Thanks to Prof Lincoln Pratson, Duke University and Course Era platform.

Regards,

Aravind Rajagopalan

교육 기관: Yegor P

2019년 3월 25일

An excellent course! Each section is very well structured and contains all the necessary details and information needed for a strong all-around understanding. Professor Pratson is an excellent educator and speaker. The course is very easy to understand and all the materials are presented in a clear and practical manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to quickly grasp all the Oil & Gas basics.

교육 기관: Marcus V G R

2019년 1월 13일

I would like to thank Professor Lincoln Pratson, from Duke University, for sharing part of his experience, teaching a lot about "Oil and Gas Industry: Operations and Market". It was two long and enjoyable weeks learning more (and sharing my point of view) about the energy industry. It is always a great pleasure for me to be aware of the changes and trends of the global market. Hope to learn more from you soon.

교육 기관: Neeraj K

2016년 11월 1일

This course sets the tone for knowing essentials of Oil and Gas. Its biggest advantage is that it provides a structured knowledge so that we know what to know about the industry. I would strongly recommend to anyone who has interest in knowing essentials of oil and gas. Though, I would recommend that the course should have more inputs about markets like China and India and some policy coverage.

교육 기관: Larry W

2016년 8월 7일

I have enjoyed this course immensely, thought due to some personal issues I didn't quite get to put the amount of time into it that I had hoped to. I found it very enlightening regardless and believe it has given me a better understanding of the environment which I work around. I greatly appreciate our professor, Coursera, and Duke University for having put this together and made this possible.

교육 기관: milagros c

2020년 6월 19일

Muy buen curso. Explica de una manera muy sencilla lo mas importante de la industria del petróleo y del gas, desde la exploración hasta cómo y por qué fluctúan los precios de los hidrocarburos. Tomé el curso justo después de la caída de precios por la pandemia del coronavirus y toda la teoría del curso tuvo coherencia con la realidad de lo que estábamos viviendo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Stanley P

2019년 12월 9일

What is Oil & Gas and how does the industry vital to the economic well being of a country function? This course provides an in depth understanding of the market and its operations. I love the details presented in the course and filled in the gaps of my knowledge related to the industry that I currently work in. Excellent resource to mold the knowledge base of oil & gas professional.