Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,055개의 평가
1,179개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,162개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Nauman M

Apr 23, 2020

it is one of the best course related to oil and gas drilling, processing along with profound knowledge of market and supply chain management.

교육 기관: Aftab Z

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent Course, covering the industry comprehensively. I have learnt so many new things even being an Oil and Gas Professional for 4 years.

교육 기관: Gustavo A

Nov 23, 2016

Excellent course. Gives lots of information about all the aspects of the oil industry. It´s a must, even if you are already in the industry.

교육 기관: Camilo D

Aug 08, 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

교육 기관: Chandrika K

Jul 06, 2020

Very great content and information ,gave industrial exposure,hope u come one again with safety aspects of industry which is paramount ever

교육 기관: Alexander B

Oct 13, 2019

Good overview/introduction course. The instructor is very easy to listen too and presents just the right amount of material in the videos.

교육 기관: STEPHEN A B

Aug 08, 2019

It has been helpful. I’ve gained so knowledge and insight in the oil and gas industry. I have started recommending Coursera to my friends.

교육 기관: Ankit M

Sep 06, 2016

Very informative. I now have an overview of the different factors that go into the production and distribution of oil & gas, at the least.

교육 기관: Stefan R

Sep 08, 2020

I loved the course. It was properly explained very carefully and clearly. I fully enjoyed it and i know for certain many others would too

교육 기관: H G S

Aug 18, 2020

This is a good fundamental course to follow.This allows you to get a clear idea on how the oil and gas industry works and future trends.

교육 기관: Zahid A N

May 21, 2020

This course is meticulously devised to address operations on the supply side and markets on the demand side of the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: Daizy-Clay C A

May 02, 2020

This course was just what i needed as an introduction into the oil and Gas Industry. Thanks to our Instructor and the Coursera platform.

교육 기관: M A A A

Apr 28, 2020

The Explanation by Lincoln Pratson is descriptive and to the point. I have learned some crucial aspects of oil and gas from this course.

교육 기관: Qamar A J

Apr 24, 2019

This Course is very good for me. My BS Studied are realted to oil and gas industries.So thats why i had gain knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: OSCAR J S G

Jun 01, 2020

The course gives you a well-founded global vision of the oil and gas market and its operational activities, it is really a good course.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Sep 21, 2019

Very Professional, simple course, I Recommend for technical, non technical, and the ones who want to learn about the Oil & Gas Industry

교육 기관: Kpodo M

Jul 09, 2019

This site has been so beneficial and i really learnt a lot from taking this course and will take more courses since its building me up.

교육 기관: Renato d S

Jul 13, 2017

Ótimo curso, muito gratificante poder obter conhecimento a respeito mercado internacional e indústria aplicados ao cenário petrolífero.

교육 기관: Thanseel c p

Aug 04, 2020

it was a memorable experience, i got decent idea about from the base of oil and gas industry, Thank you very much sir and keep going

교육 기관: Sergio F C C

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you, this was and excellent course, I am geologist, and it gave me the oportunity to remember my classes of petroleum geologist.

교육 기관: SANKAR H

Apr 23, 2020

This course at Duke University was fantastic. I was able to achieve more knowledge of oil and gas industry operations and its market.

교육 기관: marcio a p

Oct 31, 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

교육 기관: Alvaro R

Jan 02, 2018

It is a great starting point for someone looking for information in the Oil and Gas business, operations and value chain. Recommended

교육 기관: RAKAN A

Aug 04, 2020

one of the best courses, I recommend everyone to take this course as it will increase your awareness about the oil and gas industry.

교육 기관: ATUL P

May 17, 2020

It was very interesting and worthy way to gain some useful knowledge on one the most trending and inflammable topic of 21st century.