Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
11,198개의 평가
2,134개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 2,114개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Miguel A D

Jun 28, 2020

A really enriching experience. Great exposure to the main OS's and troubleshooting techniques as well as tools needed to start a support career. The labs are amazing as far as putting in motion all the knowledge acquired throughout the course. The instructor was very knowledgeable and was explaining the concepts in a very simple manner. She was fun too! Thanks, Cindy, and thanks to Google for making available such a great course. And of course thanks to Coursera for making it available!

교육 기관: MD F S

Jun 13, 2018

Cindy Quach (Site Reliability Enginner in Google) is a really good teacher and she has made the lecture and lecture-contents very easy.Before this course I have never used Linux operating system or windows command line or Powershell in windows. It is a great experience.Now I am more confident about using command line Microsoft and Linux operating system although I know I have to learn a lot and practice a lot continuously to become an excellent and professional IT specialist.

교육 기관: Charito T N

Apr 13, 2020

This course should stay here on coursera, I have to finished it but I have to review all of them. I learned a lot, I'm trying to download all of them. But it's too late. I have to start over from the 1st course to download the videos. So far so good, just need patience and more practice. Thank you! to all instructors! all coursera workers. Looking for more to learn here coursera after this Google IT support specialist course. Thank you! see you again for the next courses!

교육 기관: RUBANTE, J A (

Aug 04, 2020

The course is great, for people saying bad about Qwiklabs giving 0 in lab score, not connecting etc. it's not true for me, all are working fine. And believe me if I say this that qwiklabs is giving you zero score because you're not doing the labs right, there is something wrong on your commands. And for the connection, maybe it is because of your internet or because again you did something wrong on connecting procedures. The instructor is the best too, overall 5/5. :)

교육 기관: Sofiya G

Apr 16, 2020

This is a great course to obtain more confidence in troubleshooting different OS: desktop, laptops with Linux/Windows and mobile OS (not too much information on my favorite MacOS though, just partially some things could be used which are for Linux). The course has nice hands-on experience, real Labs. I didn't do that much when I was preparing for CompTIA A+, I would like to recommend this course as addition and review for those who are going to pass CompTIA A+.

교육 기관: Levi F

Jul 17, 2020

This course has been eye opening and a rather nice introduction to a broad, surface-level overview of how to use operating systems. The resources were great for direction into the the non-surface level information regarding operating systems and often difficult to follow for someone new to IT.

Although the information was difficult to retain at first, I've found that doing the lesson quizzes multiple times had been helpful.

Thank you for putting this together.

교육 기관: SUVAJIT M

Aug 06, 2020

Good morning to the respective admins and to my fellow learners. I learned to remote control machines by the usage of putty as well as Remote Desktop Connection, which my previous lessons 10 years back were unable to teach me in detail. I am a very curious learner, I want to know more see more learn more. I believe I can learn from everyone and there is a hidden gem in everyone I meet in life. Please enlighten me with wisdom, thank you have a nice day.

교육 기관: Nasratullah K

Jun 03, 2018

This course " Operating Systems and you: Becoming a Power User " was wonderful, For me Windows OS was very easy, power shell was easy, but Linux was so difficult and tricky for me because of it's coding. Anyway still i really enjoyed a lot this course, Especially I learned and realize that this course is design as a bridge between Windows and Linux and its important for any IT Specialist to learn about Linux, Windows and also MAC Operating System.

교육 기관: Andrew K

Jun 17, 2019

Even as someone with years of experience troubleshooting both Windows and Linux, I learned a lot about various command-line tools which make that job easier. The assignments at the end of the course were the most practical I've seen in an online course like this, designed to challenge and test the knowledge you've learned throughout the course with very little hand-holding. Definitely my favorite course in the Google IT Pro cert so far.

교육 기관: Dorjan Q

Aug 07, 2019

Once again great course! Very well structured and with elevating difficulty especially in the Linux Command Line Environment. I really enjoyed this third part and looking forward for the next one! Keep it up! Great job with this course :)

PS: I only wish the results of the QwikLabs update faster in the overview, because sometimes takes up to 5 minutes and several refreshes to reflect the lab result score in the course overview.

교육 기관: Keith D

Jun 29, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, especially the hands on assessments. It's great being able to jump into the modules when it suits and to go back over anything that I might not have got first time. Seeing how much the instructor loves the topic just encourages you to want to learn more. Overall, I have a much better appreciation of how little I know, but this has opened my eyes to start the process of building up these skills.

교육 기관: Dani W

Apr 09, 2018

Great to learn more about PowerShell (which I've used a bit in my current job) and really nice to learn about Linux. I previously had very limited experience with Linux and Bash but now feel much more comfortable with it. While I don't know a ton of commands yet, I know enough that I feel confident in playing in a Linux sandbox. Planning on either running a virtual machine or installing Linux on my old laptop.

교육 기관: Munira Z

Jun 27, 2020

Thanks a lot for this course and opportunity. Really interesting, especially to grab understanding and fundamental skills on having control over OS. Yet, there are a lot of things to learn, but I heard somewhere that this is a long journey, that never ends, each time you conquer a step, there are more to learn. So thanks for this strong foundation and excellent new skills. Special thanks to Cindy Quach.💕

교육 기관: John B M

Mar 14, 2018

Before this course all I knew was that I needed an operating system on my computer in order to get my work done. Now I know how to deploy an operating system, build and edit filesystems, manage users and groups, modify permissions, install and update software, manage processes, connect remotely, and monitor my systems – all from the command line! What?! I can't wait to find out what else I can do!

교육 기관: Hans

Aug 09, 2018

I came from a background of heavy GUI use so going into command lines for me was like being asked to murder kittens at first but actually then you find out that in fact command lines can turn kittens into ultra deadly and fast tigers so it was awesome when you get the hang of it. Teacher Cindy is very good at teaching also she seems to own 100+ different laptops that she uses for every video.

교육 기관: Jose C R

Jul 23, 2020

This course was incredibly satisfying and being able to experience different OSes and their different system tools and commands. For me, it was particularly fruitful to learn more about Windows System Management and Powershell. The supplemental readings are a great way to engage as much or little as you want and even for people with some knowledge or experience, there's still a lot to learn.

교육 기관: Venkatesh k

Aug 23, 2020

I really like the course because it give you real feel of operating system how on the micro level it works. I mean when you read about operating system theory how it manages every thing like process, memory, blah blah that is necessary but we don't get hold of every thing but this course was wonderful awesome it get you dive deeper to deeper along with extra info all was boom boom boom

교육 기관: Pte`san N E

Apr 09, 2020

I thought this would be the easiest course to complete being that I knew how to install an operating system. I was wrong . This course actually broke down software from an equally challenging perspective as hardware. Great work for all involved. I think I like This course the best. I managed to complete without having to rebuild another accidentally smashed laptop. A Joke. Thanks.

교육 기관: Frederick K

Nov 05, 2019

This course offered a lot of information. However, I had to also employ YouTube and supplemental reading to give the needed information and skill to complete the various grade assignments. I was not able to complete any on the first try. Yet each "failure" pushed me to review the videos, study, and seek further references until I had the skills required to complete the tasks.

교육 기관: Arri D

Apr 17, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners to learn about Windows and Linux OS. This will really help you start your journey. Be patient, I can't stress that enough, and you will persevere. The lessons are very detailed and they go really in-depth to help you really understand what exactly is happening. I recommend taking detailed notes to help you refer back to the lessons.

교육 기관: Samyak J

Jun 01, 2020

It was really a great experience learning this. The parallel study of Linux and Windows actually made it so interesting. But obviously Linux won :-) Moreover, got an opportunity to learn so much and that too in an efficient manner. Qwiklabs were also too good. It was my first time with them and it was a great experience.

Thank You, Google

Thank you Cindy ma'am

Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a brief but solid introduction to OS. I learned to use commands to navigate in the system instead of using GUI and learned why this way is sometimes better. The assessments require me to type the commands I just learned in VMs, which is amazing because it gives me a taste on what it feels like to use these commands and skills to tackle real IT issues.

교육 기관: connie s

Dec 16, 2018

I found this course to be rather challenging. It has pushed me to read and study additional supplemental material not provided by this course. I believe this course is a real good starting point for anyone looking into to becoming a power user. It opens the door to Window's Powershell and the use of Linux commands. Good Job! Google. And, thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: Paul

Nov 05, 2019

I would suggest dividing the Windows and Linux into just windows courses and just linux courses. Even though the steps are almost the same for each OS, the differences are just enough to be confusing during test time. I had to go back and review just the windows sections and then just the linux sections to get through it. It made so much more sense that way. Thanks!

교육 기관: Don A E

Aug 04, 2020

This course and series of courses are special. You will definitely become a power user of these tools. You won't look at your computer the same. I started with a windows machine and two old computers that I was going to get to fixing now I have a Linux ubuntu studio system, a MacBook, and a Windows system. Now, I have plans to get a server. It's a lot of fun.