Chevron Left
Parallel programming(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Parallel programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,765개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2018년 4월 23일

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC
2017년 8월 24일

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

필터링 기준:

Parallel programming의 258개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Yin J X

2017년 7월 10일

Wish Mr. Odersky would've taught this course as well but it quickly lived up to my expectations. I really enjoyed doing the assignments.

교육 기관: Christoph K

2018년 11월 27일

Very interesting material, especially the prefix sum algorithms about, how to transform a sequential problem into a parallel problem.

교육 기관: Oleg O

2017년 7월 2일

Good course, though there is sometimes too much mathematics, what distracts from the purpose to learn parallel paradigm in Scala.

교육 기관: Tib O

2017년 2월 4일

Excellent course, pretty challenging difficulty. Thanks to the instructors for putting together some very interesting material.

교육 기관: Josue G T I

2018년 9월 2일

Very interesting, with difficult examples and task. Spent a lot of time analyzing weekly assignments but it was totally worth.

교육 기관: Roman A

2020년 5월 20일

It's an interesting and useful course, but I was surprised it's not contain any information about Futures and Promises.

교육 기관: Tao W

2018년 2월 28일

This course is not simple, and the second assignment is hard. But I made it through, and happy with the achievement.

교육 기관: Bruno F

2017년 8월 20일

Great course -- I learned a lot.

Parts of it were very heavy too, and not all of the lecture material was examined.

교육 기관: Bulat S

2016년 8월 7일

The material in the course is not complete, but it's perfect as introductory course in parallel programming.

교육 기관: Mehdi

2020년 1월 14일

Excellent course !!! A must take in my opinion for a better and deep understanding of parallel programming.

교육 기관: Prashant P

2016년 10월 25일

This is a great course that helps you develop thinking in terms of parallel implementation of the problems.

교육 기관: Fernando R

2018년 4월 22일

The course provides a deep dive into Parallel Programming with Scala, and is well worth the time invested.

교육 기관: Benji T

2016년 6월 13일

The content of the course is great, will review this course again as i think i left out some concepts.

교육 기관: Alexander Z Q

2017년 8월 27일

Course with excellent content, methodology and teacher. It was an extraordinary learning experience

교육 기관: Seongsan K

2018년 3월 3일

I really loved how well organized the course was and how well the professors explain the concepts.

교육 기관: Patrick M

2017년 2월 13일

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.

교육 기관: Jiby N

2020년 5월 14일

Great Course. The details are quite the right amount, but more exercise could have been included.

교육 기관: Paulo R d O C

2018년 9월 12일

Hard course, but gives good insights about the challenges and solutions for parallel programming.

교육 기관: Srdjan K

2016년 10월 25일

Pro: A very good course for those who are already experienced in Scala

Con: Only 4 weeks long :)

교육 기관: Artur R

2018년 5월 24일

This is one of the most dense and solid courses on Coursera and I really enjoyed tackling it

교육 기관: Alexandr M

2017년 5월 30일

Problems of data structures for parallel computation are explained very well in this course.

교육 기관: Qiao L

2016년 7월 23일

A very good hands-on course. It's the best parallel programming on line course so far I see.

교육 기관: 李帅鹏

2019년 4월 29일

Perfect! Learning Parallel Programming, I can learn more about Spark and Flink. Thanks

교육 기관: Jose R

2016년 9월 28일

It's hard enought to test your skills in Scala parallel programming, results pay off.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2017년 8월 8일

Excellent course with great combination of theory and practical Scala assignments!