Chevron Left
Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
282개의 평가
90개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the professional realm, we need to be able to argue without being argumentative. Whether you are fundraising for a nonprofit, pitching a business proposal, or suggesting a change to company policy, you are making arguments. In making the case for your topic, you often want to raise awareness, identify a pressing problem, discuss appropriate solutions, and outline specific steps for the audience. To be persuasive, you must be clear (the audience may have little to no existing knowledge), you must be convincing (you are trying to sway the audience that your argument is valid), and you must be compelling (you are trying to motivate the audience enough so that they want to take specific actions). Persuasive speaking thus requires clarity, strategy, topic mastery, plus a sense of style and presence. By the end of this course, you should be able to design persuasive speeches that address problems and solutions and that motivate audience members. You should be able to use rhetorical style strategically and deliver passionate and compelling speeches. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

최상위 리뷰

VS

2017년 11월 14일

A really exceptional course. I have done eulogies and ceremonial speeches before, but I always felt that I wasn't quite connecting with the theme. This course helped to complete the jigsaw. Thank you.

CW

2021년 5월 3일

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

필터링 기준:

Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language의 90개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Caroline N W

2021년 5월 4일

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

교육 기관: Eko A T ( L T

2021년 2월 13일

I learnt a lot from this course. What I like most is the discussions around arrangement, style, and fallacies. Thank you, Prof. McGarrity.

교육 기관: Christopher C

2020년 12월 3일

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

교육 기관: Tatyana G

2020년 12월 29일

Great course with good structure, material and practices. Take good notes you will need them for your future speeches!

교육 기관: MACHAY C N P

2020년 11월 4일

Un excelente curso, que ayuda para poner en practica como compartir nuestras ideas y motivara a la audiencia

교육 기관: Binoj M

2020년 12월 2일

It was an amazing experience to learn the art of speaking to persuade. The materials were really helpful.

교육 기관: Alexander T

2017년 12월 23일

This is the 3rd course of this specialization completed so far. Very interesting and entertaining.

교육 기관: Alejandra F F Z

2020년 11월 28일

Such a great course! I've learned so many things that surely I'll apply in my daily work.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2021년 2월 16일

Perfect course for public speaking and persuading technic learning.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Syed N A ( O - O A

2020년 12월 27일

A course provided detailed techniques to speak publicly to persuade with confidence.

교육 기관: Florence G

2020년 5월 11일

Very interesting course mainly for argumentation part. Thanks to Matt Mc.Garrity.

교육 기관: HUNTER G B

2020년 12월 10일

The instructor looks like the Dean from the NETFLIX show community.

교육 기관: Miguel P

2020년 10월 9일

A unique course, very interesting. It opened my mind in many ways.

교육 기관: Perla G R

2021년 9월 30일

I just loved the course. Tahnks teacher, it has been very usefull

교육 기관: Shirley S

2021년 11월 22일

Another good course with plenty of helpful information.

교육 기관: Modi R B

2020년 10월 25일

It is an informative course I will recommend to anyone

교육 기관: Sharuf H A K J

2020년 12월 4일

The faculty was amazing and loved his way of teaching

교육 기관: Rebeca C

2020년 3월 20일

thank you so much for all of your professionalism

교육 기관: Muhammed N A

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent. Matt is good teacher ever!

교육 기관: PEREZ R S L

2021년 3월 4일

Me encantó, me ha ayudado bastante

교육 기관: Nguyen T T A

2021년 3월 19일

How nice to learn this course~

교육 기관: Florencio C L J

2020년 10월 26일

A simple yet effective course!

교육 기관: Narasimha R C

2017년 11월 2일

Very practical and insightful

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD G A A

2020년 8월 24일

Very well designed course

교육 기관: FRANCISCO S

2020년 11월 21일

Great content thanks!