Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,269개의 평가
1,926개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG

2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,925개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Benjamín E V M

2019년 4월 23일

La explicación y traducciones de los temas vistos a lo largo del curso son de grandísima calidad.

Es un gran curso para comenzar en esta hermosa carrera que es la filosofía.

교육 기관: Lim M C

2016년 6월 24일

This is a very good and interesting course. The instructors lecture the course from an easy way to understand. I hope that they will open an advanced course for this field.

교육 기관: Shaik P

2021년 5월 18일

Philosophy is the very very good subject and also very difficult subject.i love this philosophy subject.Thanks for recommended Coursera organisation in this opportunity .

교육 기관: Sachin S

2020년 6월 7일

It was a good course for everyone. All the subject matter were introduced briefly. But i would like if you can further deep. Learned the basics of philosophy through this.

교육 기관: Said K G G

2019년 12월 26일

Está sendo um ótimo curso. Estava procurando um curso que me introduzisse a filosofia e este me mostrou exatamente o que eu precisava saber pra começar meu estudo na área.

교육 기관: Elsie C

2021년 3월 30일

This was a great introductory course, with many different lecturers and experts. A good taste of some different aspects of philosophy and some really interesting content!

교육 기관: IRADHATI Z

2020년 11월 2일

it was interesting, I think it would applicable to my college life as an undergraduate law student and also my future career! Thank you to all the lecturers and Coursera!

교육 기관: S.Shaistha S

2020년 8월 16일

The course ... Introduction to philosophy is really good ...they are so many points that will be very useful to gain basic knowledge regarding philosophy ...

Thank you 😊

교육 기관: Anh V L N

2020년 7월 14일

Overall it is a great commencement with a snapshot in philosophy. The lecturers are user-friendly and understandable, and the materials given are thorough and exhaustive.

교육 기관: Alba S C U

2020년 7월 7일

I really enjoyed this course! Thank you so much professors for your knowledge, because now I better understand relevant philosophical debates and ways to address them.

.

교육 기관: Małgorzata K

2020년 6월 8일

The course gives the great opportunity to broaden the horizon, study at one of the best universities in the world and improve English. Thak you! It was really nice time.

교육 기관: 方冠华

2017년 8월 26일

A great introductory course. It makes me really curious about the answers to many fundamental questions, and also challenges the way I used to think about other things.

교육 기관: TAYEBWA P

2019년 1월 16일

The course has been a good one. it was challenging but very good for the mind and for the development of our mind, and some times the heart. thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Richard E

2015년 8월 26일

very interesting, much to learn, readily understandable, taught in such manner that a first year undergraduate can absorb, all science students should take this class

교육 기관: Mangal B T

2022년 1월 1일

I have not imagined taking course on Philosophy in the University of Edinburgh but this online course has made this impossible thing possible. Hurray for this project.

교육 기관: Fred M R

2020년 9월 24일

It was an interesting introduction to philosophy and it helped me review a lot of basic terminology I've seen during my informal training in this beautiful discipline.

교육 기관: David B

2020년 8월 25일

This was an outstanding introduction to Philosophy. The lectures were relatively easy to follow with many practical examples and a wide variety of topics was covered.

교육 기관: Sim C

2019년 10월 15일

Interesting, lots of reading, really need to think hard, reflecting myself. This is a good start and is laying good foundation for further learning Philosophy. Thanks.

교육 기관: Neid M R

2019년 2월 18일

Excelente curso. Muchas gracias, me encantó porque me permitió ampliar los horizontes del análisis. Además el material proporcionado es abundante y muy complementario.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 12월 28일

Excellent introduction to philosophical concepts. I enjoyed the learning experience and the enthusiasm of all of the professors. Thanks so much for a job well done.

교육 기관: Sarthak D 1

2020년 8월 25일

This course certainly makes you think and question a lot about our lives. The amount of knowledge and fun in this course makes it one you should definitely enroll in.

교육 기관: Chentouf M

2020년 5월 23일

I do really enjoyed taking this course. It was very informative and the content was displayed in a creative way while the discussions provided different perspectives.

교육 기관: Simon O R

2018년 12월 11일

The Time frame is great to keep you active. This is very important to put sufficient enerdy into the course. It is well-made, lively, and very profitable. Thank you!

교육 기관: Andrew U

2016년 6월 19일

This is an outstanding introduction to Philosophy. Each element is a short overview at beginner level and yet addresses the fundamental debates in each area covered.

교육 기관: Keren T

2015년 10월 29일

It is a good course with great content. The professors are well prepared and share their knowledge in an easy way so that everyone can understand their explanations.