Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,659개의 평가
1,556개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

SF

Jun 28, 2020

It is an excellent course for anyone who is interested in knowing more about philosophy and philosophical questions. The lectures are short and very informative! I would highly recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,540개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Guo R

Sep 15, 2015

Very good course with interesting cases and different theories. And also a very good opportunity to think and learn the way of thinking.

교육 기관: Sivaprakash S

Jun 28, 2020

Very thoughtful course material. Really enjoyed the course videos and practice quizzes.

Definite must for anyone who dares to question.

교육 기관: agustin E

Nov 15, 2017

Excelente! Muy recomendable entretenido y audaz. Algunos videos no tienen traduccion pero con un poco de audacia se puede resolver.

교육 기관: Joel Z

Mar 18, 2017

Gives a very brief and intelligible introduction to philosophy. The course eliminates the need for previous experience with the subject

교육 기관: Aleh-rodriguez@hotmail.com

Oct 09, 2016

The Teacher´s are amazing, the help material is very completed.

I very happy for this course.

Thanks by share your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: GERMAN C M

Jun 01, 2016

Excelente curso que nos permite conocer realmente el significado de la Filosofía y su importancia en el mundo en el que interactuamos.

교육 기관: Michalina G

Feb 28, 2016

Great course not only for those interested in philosophy, but also for the ones skeptical about its importance. Beginner - friendly :)

교육 기관: Carlos F C J

Feb 12, 2016

Ótimo curso, o melhor do tema que já tive conhecimento, vou tentar completá-lo pela segunda vez. Parabéns professor, e muito obrigado!

교육 기관: Molly F

Aug 06, 2020

It really opens your eyes to the world around you, and makes you realize just how much we don't yet fully understand about ourselves.

교육 기관: Luis K

May 13, 2020

Excelente Curso. Conduz o aluno em uma linha crescente de raciocínio e apresenta as linhas importantes da Filosofia e seus expoentes.

교육 기관: Alyssa M L

Jun 09, 2020

A great introduction to philosophy; provides breadth in the different fields of philosophy and a thorough coverage of related ideas.

교육 기관: Dimitra G

Apr 26, 2020

Great lectures, videos and notes! Surely, I'll use some of the knowledge I've gained throught out my everyday and professional life.

교육 기관: Jeremiah P G M

Apr 06, 2020

The speakers were easy to understand. They were able to bring down their knowledge to those new to Philosophy such as me. Thank you.

교육 기관: John P M

Jan 01, 2020

I loved this course and found it to be a superb introduction to philosophy. The format, course content and teachers were excellent!

교육 기관: Naveena

Nov 08, 2019

This course gives a great start into the world of philosophy. Each instructor is articulate, and the content meets the expectations.

교육 기관: Chloé G

Sep 01, 2019

Great course! Well-explained yet throughout introduction to a new subject and various interesting topics. Would recommend to anyone.

교육 기관: Samira J

Aug 12, 2020

I think this course brilliantly illustrates each vital aspect of philosophy, and I will have to admit that I have taken away a lot!

교육 기관: Carlos M

Jan 23, 2016

Excelente! Es una dicha poder acceder a la filosofía de una manera clara, simple, y sobretodo, para todo aquél estudiante buscador.

교육 기관: Víctor L

Mar 23, 2018

Terrific Course. Before it, I was really far from understanding what Philosophy was about. Now i'm a bit closer of what it is ...

교육 기관: Jose E F

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course would like to have a superficial dive into metaphysics and logic. Great teachers very objective and explanatory!!

교육 기관: Gabriel R

Sep 13, 2015

Really enjoyed the methodology and the subjects. For me that didn't know anything about the topic, it opened up a whole new world.

교육 기관: thomas h

Jun 19, 2016

Brilliant course. Not a simple 'history of philosophy' this course jumps into some very interesting topics and engages you fully.

교육 기관: ESRA O

May 14, 2020

It's really a satisfying course for me.I enjoyed the topics and the lecturers summarized most of the complicated topics clearly.

교육 기관: Subramanian V

Oct 04, 2015

Very good introductory course. Provides an overview of the different philosophical topics ranging from knowledge to time travel.

교육 기관: Michalis O

Apr 30, 2017

Intriguing from the very first lecture to even all the internal and external assignments attached by the professors. Thank you!