Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,259개의 평가
1,925개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

2015년 10월 7일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,924개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Lucia E D

2018년 4월 9일

Excelente curso muy buenas las exposiciones de los distintos profesores, y muy interesante su contenido, muchísimas gracias por haberme dejado participar del mismo.

교육 기관: Andrés A B

2017년 9월 28일

I loved the course, every topic was amazingly interesting, I loved the first week and the third week, both aspect moved me forward to learn more about those topics.

교육 기관: Christian O S

2019년 8월 13일

A very informative introduction to the field of philosophy, curated by enthusiastic lectures, who explain each topic in a nicely structured and accessible fashion.

교육 기관: Odair C J

2019년 3월 12일

It is a really good introduction, focusing on the big questions and incentiving the students to think for themselves about these questions since the first lesson.

.

교육 기관: Christopher B

2017년 7월 3일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get an overview of major trends in philosophical thinking. Well presented resources.

교육 기관: John J

2022년 5월 3일

A very interesting and current course; It helped me to remember some fundamental elements of the philosophy that I had forgotten. I am very pleased with this one.

교육 기관: Ramon S

2020년 9월 18일

Excelente curso introductorio, me permitió acercarme a temas interesantes del apasionante mundo de la Filosofía. Felicitaciones a los profesores y la universidad.

교육 기관: Krishna R

2020년 5월 17일

As the title suggests it really does introduce you you to a lot of interesting branches of philosophy, as well as a lot of philosophical thinkers.A great start!!!

교육 기관: Phillip B

2015년 10월 22일

Fantastic introductory course to Philosophy. It really expands your thinking and methodologies relating to wisdom and knowledge. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Patrick M

2020년 5월 4일

I'm so glad that I committed to this course, and finished it. Very enlightening and a solid base to build upon. Thanks Cousera and The University of Edinburgh!

교육 기관: Orla D

2021년 2월 6일

Fantastic course, I knew nothing about philosophy going in but the lectures were presented smoothly and were easy to understand. I cannot recommend this enough.

교육 기관: Pranshu B

2020년 8월 6일

This is an excellent course . I m from medical background from India and the education was not so open 20 years back; I finally got to do a course on philosophy

교육 기관: Valeria V

2018년 10월 27일

Este curso lo recomendaría, la información es completa y entretenida.

A pesar de estudiar otra carrera "ING informática" pude comprender cada uno de los temas .

교육 기관: Pascal K

2020년 6월 12일

I highly enjoyed this course and the variety of professors that each explained their view and topic related to philosophy. Will recommend this course to ohers!

교육 기관: Maria T

2020년 5월 12일

A very interesting approach - presents both obvious and interesting, niche topics and problems of philosophy, making this course appealing to a broad audience.

교육 기관: analia a

2018년 11월 21일

Muy buena introducción al pensamiento filosófico y además con ejemplos comunes para dar mejor entendimiento, deberían hacer cursos de cada corriente filosófica

교육 기관: Sara B

2015년 9월 20일

An excellent though-provoking introduction to several branches of Philosophy. You can tell the instructors love what they do - it makes it easy to love it too.

교육 기관: Gerald M

2021년 3월 27일

Professors are competent enough to teach every important aspect of philosophy. More power to this platform. Thank you for giving us free education. God bless!

교육 기관: Khouloud A D

2020년 5월 29일

I can honestly say that this is one of thd best online courses I have taken so far. Thank you all for the huge effort you have made for the sake of knowledge.

교육 기관: L.R. L

2018년 12월 31일

I've found this course to be really interesting and thought provoking. The instructors explain the materials with reasonable precision and with good examples.

교육 기관: Leonardo A E L

2016년 4월 2일

Amazing course. I hope it can be extended to a more advanced level and I also hope the MOOC about philosophy and the sciences will be back soon. All the best

교육 기관: Poonyanuch L

2020년 5월 31일

I really love all the topics that are introduced here. They are very different from what I've learnt in the past. Learning this course is truly open my mind.

교육 기관: Azajul I N

2020년 4월 5일

This course is a Master of Philosophy. This online course is highly recommended for all the students who are interested in learning Philosophy. Just amazing.

교육 기관: Walter M

2022년 1월 13일

Maravilloso curso!! Gracias a los profesores por hacer tan sencillo temas que leyendolos a través de un libros suelen se inentedibles. SALUDOS CORDIALES!!!!

교육 기관: FRANCISCO I D B

2020년 8월 5일

I really like the course. I learned so much about different aspect about philosophy.

I like the modality with different teachers with different specialities.