Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,066개의 평가
923개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 911개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: GERMAN C M

Jun 01, 2016

Excelente curso que nos permite conocer realmente el significado de la Filosofía y su importancia en el mundo en el que interactuamos.

교육 기관: Michalina G

Feb 28, 2016

Great course not only for those interested in philosophy, but also for the ones skeptical about its importance. Beginner - friendly :)

교육 기관: Carlos F C J

Feb 12, 2016

Ótimo curso, o melhor do tema que já tive conhecimento, vou tentar completá-lo pela segunda vez. Parabéns professor, e muito obrigado!

교육 기관: John P M

Jan 01, 2020

I loved this course and found it to be a superb introduction to philosophy. The format, course content and teachers were excellent!

교육 기관: Naveena

Nov 08, 2019

This course gives a great start into the world of philosophy. Each instructor is articulate, and the content meets the expectations.

교육 기관: Chloé G

Sep 01, 2019

Great course! Well-explained yet throughout introduction to a new subject and various interesting topics. Would recommend to anyone.

교육 기관: Carlos M

Jan 23, 2016

Excelente! Es una dicha poder acceder a la filosofía de una manera clara, simple, y sobretodo, para todo aquél estudiante buscador.

교육 기관: Víctor L

Mar 23, 2018

Terrific Course. Before it, I was really far from understanding what Philosophy was about. Now i'm a bit closer of what it is ...

교육 기관: Jose E F

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course would like to have a superficial dive into metaphysics and logic. Great teachers very objective and explanatory!!

교육 기관: Gabriel R

Sep 13, 2015

Really enjoyed the methodology and the subjects. For me that didn't know anything about the topic, it opened up a whole new world.

교육 기관: thomas h

Jun 19, 2016

Brilliant course. Not a simple 'history of philosophy' this course jumps into some very interesting topics and engages you fully.

교육 기관: Subramanian V

Oct 04, 2015

Very good introductory course. Provides an overview of the different philosophical topics ranging from knowledge to time travel.

교육 기관: Michalis O

Apr 30, 2017

Intriguing from the very first lecture to even all the internal and external assignments attached by the professors. Thank you!

교육 기관: ADAN E S

Jun 22, 2017

Excelente Curso!

No duden en inscribirse, en verdad, la filosofía es una herramienta indispensable para entender nuestro mundo.

교육 기관: Andrey M

Feb 29, 2016

Greatly enjoyed this introduction to philosophy - appropriately brief, but insightful, engaging, broad and thought provoking!

교육 기관: Tieta S

Oct 07, 2018

I love Suilin Lavelle! I think she's incredible and very funny and smart. Every philosophy lecturer should be like Suilin :)

교육 기관: Andrea L C R

Oct 05, 2018

Es muy bueno, sólo recomendaría hacer una sección para lo que se trata de autores de filosofía clásica y los contemporáneos.

교육 기관: Alex M D H

Aug 16, 2018

Is a great course if you want to approach to philosophy, has a great variety of modules and has actual or modern philosophy.

교육 기관: Gonzalo H U

Nov 29, 2015

es un excelente curso que no he podido terminar por problemas de conexión, pero ya estoy listo! le doy la MAXIMA PUNTUACION!

교육 기관: Jamuna M

Aug 31, 2015

An excellent introduction to basic philosophy, including current debates in the field. Easy to follow for a novice like me.

교육 기관: Sophie H

Feb 03, 2018

This course is divided into several topics of philosophy based on the expertise area of each teacher. Very enlightening :)

교육 기관: Subbalakshmi K

Oct 01, 2017

A very useful and informative introduction to philosophy for anybody interested in thinking and having a questioning mind.

교육 기관: Miguel Á H

Apr 20, 2017

Muy bueno para acceder a los tópicos de la Filosofía y el filosofar occidental, particularmente el de la tradición sajona.

교육 기관: Qiying Y

Mar 29, 2017

A very resourceful and mind-opening course. Need to take more time to absorb it. Thanks for all the professors making it.

교육 기관: Luis M

Nov 13, 2015

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico, me gusto mucho y lo recomiendo a quien quiera adentrarse a este inmenso mundo :3