Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,844개의 평가
1,840개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG
2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,835개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: ESRA O

2020년 5월 14일

It's really a satisfying course for me.I enjoyed the topics and the lecturers summarized most of the complicated topics clearly.

교육 기관: Subramanian V

2015년 10월 4일

Very good introductory course. Provides an overview of the different philosophical topics ranging from knowledge to time travel.

교육 기관: Carlos Z

2021년 1월 7일

es un curso muy completo para tener una prespectiva diferente de como hercese preguntas sobre el mundo en que vivimos gracias

교육 기관: Michalis O

2017년 4월 30일

Intriguing from the very first lecture to even all the internal and external assignments attached by the professors. Thank you!

교육 기관: Li T M

2021년 9월 20일

P​hilosophy always represents a mysterious subject for me, but in this course I have learned a great deal of the fundamentals.

교육 기관: Jorge A F O

2020년 12월 12일

Un curso muy completo con los diferentes puntos de vista de los filosofos, en apropiado orden para realizar un mejor analisis.

교육 기관: ROBERTO T R

2020년 8월 2일

I really think that this is a excellent course fo introduction to philosophy. I have learned a lot of some interesting topycs.

교육 기관: Francisco J M

2020년 7월 8일

Great course. Is not a classical and sometimes, boring study of philosophy. The themes of the course are important and modern.

교육 기관: ADAN E S

2017년 6월 22일

Excelente Curso!

No duden en inscribirse, en verdad, la filosofía es una herramienta indispensable para entender nuestro mundo.

교육 기관: Abel B

2020년 12월 12일

Informative, educational, challenging, well illustrated and open to debate.

Thank you for the opportunity of being part of it.

교육 기관: Hugo V

2020년 6월 8일

Definitely a must. Very good teachers that engage you in topics that have been around and still "haunt" our minds to this day

교육 기관: Andrey M

2016년 2월 28일

Greatly enjoyed this introduction to philosophy - appropriately brief, but insightful, engaging, broad and thought provoking!

교육 기관: Nicole T

2021년 3월 21일

Very informative, well structured course. I really enjoyed listening to the different instructors for the different modules.

교육 기관: Valentina B S

2020년 5월 17일

I learned a lot, the teachers were cool and explained great. I never thought I'd have so much fun while learning philosophy.

교육 기관: ERIKA M

2020년 5월 10일

I would love to continue with phase 2.... Sometimes i find the questionnaires t a bit hard for nonnative English speakers...

교육 기관: Tieta S

2018년 10월 7일

I love Suilin Lavelle! I think she's incredible and very funny and smart. Every philosophy lecturer should be like Suilin :)

교육 기관: Andrea L C R

2018년 10월 5일

Es muy bueno, sólo recomendaría hacer una sección para lo que se trata de autores de filosofía clásica y los contemporáneos.

교육 기관: Alex M D H

2018년 8월 15일

Is a great course if you want to approach to philosophy, has a great variety of modules and has actual or modern philosophy.

교육 기관: Gonzalo H U

2015년 11월 28일

es un excelente curso que no he podido terminar por problemas de conexión, pero ya estoy listo! le doy la MAXIMA PUNTUACION!

교육 기관: John T V

2020년 6월 22일

The course itself made me realize a lot of stuff such a sufficing the lacking qualities deep in my existentialist thinking.

교육 기관: Inthuon B

2020년 4월 15일

This course gives me the foundation in different topics in Philosophy. The modules are very interesting and worth learning.

교육 기관: Jamuna M

2015년 8월 31일

An excellent introduction to basic philosophy, including current debates in the field. Easy to follow for a novice like me.

교육 기관: Fabian K

2021년 4월 3일

Great course which clearly introduces the students to important philosophical questions being applicable to everyday life!

교육 기관: Olutayo K O

2020년 6월 20일

I love the course. It is very enlightening and does tickle the mind to think. Very captivating facilitators. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Sophie H

2018년 2월 2일

This course is divided into several topics of philosophy based on the expertise area of each teacher. Very enlightening :)