Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,270개의 평가
1,696개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC
2015년 10월 7일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,680개 리뷰 중 1476~1500

교육 기관: David M

2016년 11월 5일

Muy útil, estoy aprendiendo demasiado aunque me gustaría que las preguntas fueran también en español.

교육 기관: Malena L V

2015년 11월 22일

Very interesting ... from the beginning, the teacher shows the pupils, to open mind and think better

교육 기관: Shaun T

2020년 5월 10일

It is very interesting, but very complex and abstract concepts. Sometimes it's quite hard to grasp.

교육 기관: luis c

2017년 5월 29일

Muy bueno. Lo único que me complicó es que hay partes del curso no tenía los subtítulos en español.

교육 기관: Joseph R

2019년 4월 16일

Offers good resources for further research and learning. Would definitely recommend based on that.

교육 기관: Prabhakaran K

2017년 11월 11일

A Great introductory course for Philosophy.

Thanks to all the instructors and people responsible.

교육 기관: Axel L

2016년 2월 29일

A very clear discription to the basics of philosophy - I am happy that I have joined the course!

교육 기관: oscar d d c

2017년 11월 17일

es un muy buen curso los profesores explican muy bien lo temas y es mas fácil de comprendedlos

교육 기관: Thirza v K

2017년 9월 13일

Interesting course with interesting topics. I learned several new ways of looking at the world.

교육 기관: Lyn A

2017년 6월 23일

Not really for absolute beginners like me, but it was very informative and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Дубова Д Д

2020년 5월 17일

i liked lectures and materials, but it's a pity that not in all lessons there is a handout((

교육 기관: Cid N K

2020년 8월 31일

Good course with plenty indication of additional resources if you would like to go further.

교육 기관: 天决明

2017년 6월 4일

课程内容不错,可是翻译真的是烂透了,我将机翻和翻译摆在一起完全没有违和感!极大部分还会重复两边!

在语言上浪费不少时间,不少内容是翻阅中文维基百科的资料了解的,因为不知道翻译说了什么。

교육 기관: Jestor

2016년 9월 23일

Interesting, and well worth my time... I only give it four stars as I am kinda stingy.. ;)

교육 기관: Mygan A

2016년 3월 15일

Very informative and engaging. Covers a wide range of material without feeling cumbersome.

교육 기관: Etienne k

2020년 6월 2일

it an excellent course. i learn a lot about philosophy. and i will continue do my lecture

교육 기관: Lynn P

2015년 10월 28일

I was very impressed by how the subject was broken down into digestible bits. Well done.

교육 기관: dafna t

2019년 11월 1일

Really great lectures on varying topics. The lessons were clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Iwo L

2017년 1월 16일

Never thought I would be interested in philosophy - that was the start of my adventure.

교육 기관: Rongsentemsu

2018년 6월 27일

Overall a really nice introduction to the subject of Philosophy for beginners like me.

교육 기관: Ravi K S

2020년 2월 18일

Very crisp introduction to popular contemporary concepts in the world of Philosophy!!

교육 기관: Antony S R I

2019년 1월 31일

Muy satisfecho con el material de apoyo en el proceso de aprendizaje en la filosofía.

교육 기관: Ignacio P S N

2016년 1월 16일

A good intro course to rewind an old knowledge or tu star up in this path of tought.

교육 기관: David G

2020년 8월 31일

quality of lecture varied a lot - some instructors were much better than others IMO

교육 기관: Diana B F (

2019년 5월 19일

great introduction to philosophy. The added value of the text proved very helpful.