Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,839개의 평가
869개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 856개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jose G S

Jun 22, 2017

G

교육 기관: Mahmood N

Feb 04, 2017

Actually I have enjoyed the course . I have learned about the problems were asked by previous philosophers and about how to think correctly by analyzing the prefaces to get logical results .

교육 기관: Hadeel N

Feb 21, 2016

So far it is brilliant. Loved Dr Pritchard's lecture on Gettier Cases.

교육 기관: Calum B

Mar 29, 2016

Informative and engaging!

교육 기관: JOAN M C O

Sep 28, 2017

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Oscar G

Nov 23, 2016

Fantástico.

교육 기관: Laura D G

Feb 02, 2016

Fully satisfied with this course. Very good program and content, good videos, professional teachers... I really learned a lot. I recommend the course 100 %

교육 기관: drew d

Feb 22, 2016

i love the art the love and all thee harmony in this picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Eugen M

Oct 22, 2016

Great teachers, very interesting subjects!

I've learned a lot from this course!

교육 기관: Hele M

Jan 31, 2017

Really interesting course, led me to take a module in philosophy at University.

교육 기관: Óscar M B

Nov 22, 2015

Excelente curso y grandes instructores.

교육 기관: Keren T

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good course with great content. The professors are well prepared and share their knowledge in an easy way so that everyone can understand their explanations.

교육 기관: Seemin M

Nov 01, 2015

Excellent course. Well paced and very well explained. All the teachers have the ability to explain complex things in a simple way that is easy for a philosophy beginner to understand. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ALBERTO S B

Feb 18, 2016

Muy Bueno e Interesante.

교육 기관: sebastian

Nov 25, 2015

genial

교육 기관: Philip M

Feb 25, 2016

This is an enjoyable course that covers a few of the basic ideas in philosophy and how to think philosophically.

교육 기관: Enzo B

Dec 24, 2015

Really clear and functional so far. A+

교육 기관: Joel Z

Mar 18, 2017

Gives a very brief and intelligible introduction to philosophy. The course eliminates the need for previous experience with the subject

교육 기관: Igor P P

Oct 30, 2015

Very good! Great work!

교육 기관: Tianyuan C

Feb 19, 2016

Very useful and helpful for a beginner. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: julio

Nov 25, 2015

muy buena

교육 기관: Juan J V F

Nov 29, 2016

Excelente curso muy recomendado

교육 기관: Daniel H J

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome Course!

교육 기관: Tania M B D

Feb 16, 2016

Me pareció un curso bien estructurado, con coherencia temática y rigurosidad científica. Se nota bastante el esfuerzo de cuidar cada detalle, desde la producción audiovisual, la transmisión de ideas, proporción de fuentes bibliográficas, etc... Gracias a todos los que hacen posible Coursera, a la Universidad de Edimburgo y a la excelente plantilla de filósofos que preparó este curso.

교육 기관: Alexandra C D

Jan 28, 2016

A nice and flexible course, in which you can explore the wide range of possibilities from the minimum basic level of subject to studying all the additional material and problematics. Rather interesting functional approach to the structure of philosophical knowledge. For the foreigners (as I am) the English is quite understandable (It is subtitled, but the subtitles are not necessary if you are above B2 / IELTS 7.0 level) and at the same time sufficiently sophisticated to acquire also some useful listening practice for academic IELTS / PTE Academic tests.