Chevron Left
Portfolio and Risk Management(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Portfolio and Risk Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,631개의 평가
266개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

필터링 기준:

Portfolio and Risk Management의 264개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Alejandro A G

Sep 04, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Saleh A K A A B

Oct 29, 2016

very good

교육 기관: Richard E B

Dec 19, 2017

Excelent

교육 기관: Leszek S

Oct 21, 2016

All nice

교육 기관: Hoang A N

Jan 06, 2019

amazing

교육 기관: Hermanus F V

Jan 28, 2017

Superb!

교육 기관: Wongsakorn S

Mar 20, 2019

thanks

교육 기관: BogdanC

Dec 14, 2018

great

교육 기관: David G

Dec 13, 2016

great

교육 기관: Souhardya G

Aug 04, 2020

good

교육 기관: WADHAH A M H A

Jan 25, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Mohamad K A

Feb 11, 2019

..

교육 기관: Jonathan M

May 15, 2017

T

교육 기관: giglione

May 06, 2020

Very good course overall. Dr Girardin and Ines Chaib are very pedagogical in their approach (i.e. taking time to put themselves in the shoes of the listener and aiming at a limited but reasonable amount of information to teach). Other professors are less pedagogic in my view and run into complex notions without taking enough time to give explanation (e.g., going into put, call, strike, options in less than 2 minutes is rather difficult for the listener to follow).

Regarding the form of the course please note the following : i) adding sources, units and legend to all graphs would be welcome ; ii) avoid double negation during quizz (eg Q4 quiz 3.1) ; iii) review mistakes in the transcript (e.g, Basel = Bazaar or current = Q-hunt)

교육 기관: T. V

Aug 17, 2019

Another enjoyable course in the Investment Management Specialization. This one was the most technical by far. Weeks 3-4 must were challenging to follow, I had to watch them more than once. For people who don't have a background in statistics / economics I think this course will be too technical. The lecture about Basel regulation was rushed, I didn't really get the point of that lesson. All in all still a good course, I especially liked the lectures about derivatives and hedging risk using options.

교육 기관: Carlos J R F

Aug 21, 2017

Beautiful Course. It clarifies concepts and introduce new ones on options. I guess practice makes perfect, because some ideas and concepts fade too fast. Some professors are easier to follow than others. Translated text could improve. Some modules could use an uplift with users comments. This is my first course of the specialization, and I believe I will try to make the whole thing (that wasn´t my idea at first).

Thanks

교육 기관: Rohini B

Jun 01, 2020

I enjoyed the teaching a lot, i wish we could have more questions to learn the maths of problems as one example is not enough. Maybe 10 with the all the working out done with numbers so one can truly learn fully. Thank you to this wonderful team of teachers. I would really like to see if this can be updated to reflect the effect of covid-19

교육 기관: Daniel B

Oct 07, 2016

The course was good and further founded my knowledge of investing as an individual investor. It had helpful practical insights on which macroeconomic parameters to look out for in particualr and how computing the major finance parameters when it comes to the number crunshing.

교육 기관: Mante

Mar 21, 2017

I really liked that there were multiple instructors. Their French accent was a bit hard to understand sometimes: 'asseta-location' vs 'asset allocation'.

Good historic overview of how risk management evolved over time, and good ideas and solutions to manage risk.

교육 기관: Nishant P

Mar 31, 2020

The course was well driven by the professors with easy examples yet I feel module 4 was a bit tricky as lots of technicalities. Thanks to all professors and other guest speakers who made it more interactive. Special thanks to Prof. Tony.

교육 기관: Y D

Mar 12, 2018

Great course that covers all the basics about portfolio and risk management. The later part of the course focuses on hedging and risk calculations which are very useful. Lectures are well structured and mostly good to follow.

교육 기관: Dr. S M A T

Jul 23, 2020

This course has increased my knowledge and understanding of portfolio and risk management. Many important topics have been covered by the instructors which are useful for the learners of finance.

교육 기관: Elly M

May 04, 2018

Great course - wish there were more examples or exercises on the more technical, math-intensive topics like VaR and ES instead of just an extended explanation of the theory behind the formulas.

교육 기관: Sachin P X

Mar 10, 2019

Great learning in this course, however the currency risk portion could have been explained in more detail and with more patience. It was a hard topic to grasp. But, overall a very good course.

교육 기관: Trevor S

Oct 27, 2018

A useful module.

Some of the derivative detail is hard to remember and the more detailed risk measurement formula may benefit from a little more explanation.