Chevron Left
Introduction to Probability and Data with R(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,201개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AM

2021년 2월 7일

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

2021년 2월 24일

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Probability and Data with R의 1,237개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Wang Y

2016년 10월 18일

A great course to start learning about probability and statistics, as well as basic R programming. The final assignment is quite challenging for an introduction course, so plan ahead to make sure you have enough time to complete it.

교육 기관: Guerville J

2020년 3월 20일

Great explanations - it was good to review all the foundations and learn R in the process.

The final assignment was very long to achieve.... more 8 hours than the 2 hours advertised.

But I really learned how to use R in the process.

교육 기관: Bharath S

2020년 8월 10일

This course helps students pursuing academics in statistics by laying a strong foundation in the field of statistics and probability.

The course has been formulated with excellent examples to explain concepts in an effective way

교육 기관: Alberto P

2018년 6월 22일

Great introduction to probability. It's brief, it contains great tools and strategies on how to evaluate a statistical situation. It shows a nice start on how to use R with RStudio. Great for beginners on R and/or probability.

교육 기관: Claude N

2020년 9월 17일

This course is very well organized and the presentations are excellent. The material is at the right level of depth. It is also very effective in an online format. Well done! Okay, on my way to the next course in the series.

교육 기관: Vaibhav D

2021년 5월 28일

I found this course really helpful in understanding the important concepts of Probability and Statistics. The Instructor has explained the concepts with many interesting examples. The R exercises were particularly helpful.

교육 기관: Minas-Marios V

2016년 10월 28일

Very good introductory course! The lectures were very interesting, highly due to the instructor's engaging and passionate attitude ! Very smart and helpful quizes too, with a very detailed data analysis project at the end!

교육 기관: Balachandar K

2016년 6월 27일

Professor Rundel makes the subject interesting by quoting real time examples in the videos. This course will certainly help beginners in statistics. The entire specialization is a step by step process to master statistics.

교육 기관: Liang Y

2019년 3월 16일

I have learned a lot details which I am confused from other courses in the course. I think that it can take more details in it, such as the inference about the formula of the binomial distribution!

Thank you a lot teacher!

교육 기관: anthony w

2017년 9월 22일

Im really glad I took this course and had the direction of a competent teacher and staff. I made more traction than studying on my own. Its amazing how flexible R is and I look forward to using it professionally one day.

교육 기관: olivd

2021년 12월 9일

s​o great. I have done some baeysian statistic almost 20 years ago and never practice since then. This course reminded me some of my best study experience ever in such a great way that I can't thank you enought for it !

교육 기관: Juan R

2021년 1월 10일

When I was in Engineering School I learned Probability and some Statistics, but this course goes a bit further teaching you how to make Data Analysis based on them. Good teacher and good material, I really recommend it.

교육 기관: ShankhaShuvra M

2019년 1월 16일

The best learning happened through the peer graded project and reviewing others' work. However, the course focuses more on statistics. If the learner wants a good grounding on R this may not be the best course to take.

교육 기관: Jie W

2018년 3월 20일

Absolutely a must taken course for social science students. The instructor is very articulate and explains theories, concepts and formula clearly. The exams and assignments are necessary for strengthening your learning.

교육 기관: Aakash K

2020년 5월 25일

The course clearly builds the bases of Statistics from very scratch. The best part is the implementation via R Labs and final project. Highly recommended and looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

교육 기관: Derrick G

2019년 8월 13일

This is great. I have so many notes from only the first Week of classes. The teaching style is very engaging for an introduction class. A little theory, a practical example or two, and then a practice project. Great!

교육 기관: Hamza A D

2020년 3월 16일

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Rachit K

2017년 9월 21일

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

교육 기관: Stefanie

2017년 11월 19일

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

교육 기관: Kieran M

2016년 4월 27일

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

교육 기관: Ester C P

2018년 2월 20일

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project

교육 기관: Peter K

2022년 1월 5일

Mine is a great lecturer. Material is well organized and presented in a clear, understandiable form. The final project is helping to have a good appreciation of what R programming is and it is interesting too.

교육 기관: Arjun B

2017년 12월 29일

Concise and well-made introduction to the basics of statistics with practical examples in R.

The peer-review assignment is very interesting and makes you think and apply statistics that you learn from the videos.

교육 기관: TANNER S

2020년 10월 5일

Excellent introduction to statistical concepts using the R programming language. The data science project in Week 5 is particularly useful for building the skills necessary to conduct exploratory data analysis.

교육 기관: Rehmat U

2020년 8월 2일

Great course, well taught and steady paced. The weekly assignments and quizzes really help one learn statistics and R programming. It's a good course to get started with R programming and statistics in general.