Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,083개의 평가
312개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 300개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Óculos d Ó

Jan 23, 2017

The Course really brings out the basics of Music Production, mainly the Identity, Vision and Intent one has to define when one's pursuing such activities. The lessons and exercises are simple and complete, and in the end they enable you to cohesively index the artistic attributes and requirements that a Musical Production requires. Really recommend!

교육 기관: Siddharth S

Jan 03, 2020

I loved the course. Grateful to stephen for wonderful instruction on art of music production. Learnt a lot and created my first song and started working on it. Hope it gets better as I proceed further in specialization. Thank you Berklee and Coursera. Thank you very much for bringing these courses on affordable rate across the world.

교육 기관: Balkis C D T

Dec 26, 2019

Thank you so much, this helped me to organize my ideas and artistic goals.

Even if you already know this by experience and practice, having someone professional in the area pointing this matter, helps you up to take care of what you were doing by instinct.

I really enjoy it so much even though I had problems with timing.

교육 기관: Nikolaj L

Aug 21, 2017

This course is mostly about self-reflection, which is important, wether you are a beginner, or a professional. In addition it contains some practical technical advice for beginners.

The best thing about this course are the peer-graded assignments, and the way students are encouraged to discuss with each other.

교육 기관: Leo A

Feb 05, 2017

This class was incredible! I learned SO much in 4 weeks! I got a 98% in the class and I have to say, I have ZERO experience producing music and this class taught me to basically produce my first song!

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CLASS AND LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKING THE NEXT ONE IN THIS SPECIALIZATION!!!

교육 기관: Dee S

Nov 01, 2016

This course was the perfect blend of basics and details. Stephen's videos are packed with valuable information yet presented in a way that is easy to understand. This course helped me take that first step in producing a song with structure and intent. Comfortable and good flow. Solid choice.

교육 기관: Jakob M

Dec 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic course! Gives a lot of insight into how it is to be a musician and/or producer while helping you define yourself, your style and develop new techniques that can be used when recording, creating and playing music. Recommended for anyone who has an interest in music!

교육 기관: Matt S

Aug 11, 2016

A fantastic and thought provoking set of resources and a really interesting course that has made me consider my place as an artist and producer and focus on giving my music an identity. I'd thorougly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing themselves as a musician

교육 기관: Jenny P M A

Jan 07, 2020

Me encanto este curso cumplio totalmente mis expectativas , las supero aprendi muchisimo, estoy muy contenta y muy emocionada Muchas Gracias a Coursera y a Berklee College of Music por esta gran oportunidad . Felicitaciones al Docente Stephen Webber

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

교육 기관: Leianne M

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course. The techniques and advice Stephen taught were instrumental in advancing my creativity in music production. As a result of this course, I have more confidence in my ability and have added to my knowledge base. Thank you Stephen! You are a great instructor.

교육 기관: Karl K

Nov 28, 2016

This is a brilliant course for anyone looking to inject some emotion into their music, either as a producer, performer or musician. Steve explains musical concepts in an easy to understand language and gives relatable examples that can be applied. I'd highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Matteo T

Oct 19, 2016

Great course! Thanks a lot to Stephen Webber, Berklee and Cousera. I learned a ton of things. The explanations were really clear and it's a pleasure to learn from Mr Webber. Highly recommended if you're starting to get intereseted in music production and recording.

교육 기관: Michael W

Sep 22, 2018

Wonderful course. It really took me out of my comfort zone (not in a bad way) and got me to do things and learn things I wouldn't have. It also exposed me to ideas I hadn't really thought of but now they're in my tool chest. I'm really grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Tunç B

Jun 09, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

교육 기관: Vaso B

Sep 29, 2016

Great lesson! The videos were easy to understand and well - structured . With the assignments, you had to define your identity as an artist and understand who you are more objectively, define your goals and artistic projects. I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Vincent A

Jun 07, 2016

Great course and great teacher. Great overview of how to produce some modern records. Also, Stephen has this jovial personality when teaching which makes it easy to absorb and stay inspired. Thanks for opening up this course and sharing the knowledge!

교육 기관: Dae-Young, K

Feb 07, 2017

I can establish a lot of essential concepts about the music production. His saying that 'Think about conveying the emotion' could be the great asset for me to make music. I strongly recommend this lecture for beginning career as an music artist.

교육 기관: Megan S

Dec 15, 2019

Awesome I loved that it was hands on and peer review the feed back was great all the videos were great!! He 10000% knew what he was talking about and able to speak in a way EVERYONE could understand I may look into more courses he teaches!!

교육 기관: Daniela D V G

Nov 17, 2016

This was a great course and I recommend it to everyone. It was very enjoyable and the assignments pushed me every week to improve the way I listen and make recordings. I'm looking forward to continuing making songs from what I've learned.

교육 기관: Lissie L N

Aug 09, 2016

No cabe duda de que Berklee es una escuela de calidad. Este curso es rápido pero con mucho contenido valioso! me quedé con ganas de seguir aprendiendo más, tuve que inscribirme a la especializacion. Estuvo genial. Excelente maestro.

교육 기관: Zoya M

Jun 30, 2017

A very organized course, the content was great and the people who reviewed the work were very kind too. The discussion prompts were interesting and engaging. I learned a lot and definitely recommend it to learners of all levels.

교육 기관: Shyian D V

Jul 12, 2018

I'm glad to be a part of amazing community that worked together in this course! The useful content taught by Stephen Webber helped me to improve my production skills and lit the light to future projects.Thanks for knowledges!

교육 기관: Esmailin C

May 30, 2017

Excelente content. Helped me not only to understand new technical skills, but also to understand myself as artist/producer. So now I can use the right skills to convey the emotions properly trough music. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Jean R

Jan 25, 2017

Great, great course, I wish I had had this course ten years ago. Not very technical, but aiming to shape the good practices for making good music ! Stephen Webber is really a great teacher, giving a lot in just a few weeks.

교육 기관: Dan C

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I like Steven as an instructor. This is the first Coursera course I have taken and if this is an indication on the quality of the rest of the Berklee Online courses, then I am a huge fan.