Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,763개의 평가
543개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2020년 7월 28일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
2016년 9월 25일

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 535개 리뷰 중 526~535

교육 기관: Timothy A C B

2020년 8월 24일

I found the course not so useful for me. There are a lot of little tips of everything about production but nothing too serious. But some things I found interesting, like writing the emotions, vision and intention of the project. Also some tips can scape from your mind sometimes, so it was great to have them writen down. Maybe for people that really doesn't know anything about music production it can be very useful because I'm a sound engineer student so most of the things I've already learned from working with music producers on previews projects. But for me it wasn't satisfying.

교육 기관: Craig M

2020년 12월 4일

Course was ok, I was hoping to go indepth into mixing and mastering, but hopefully will do in the next corse (I'm doing the Music Production Specialization)

If I had a note, I'd tell the guy on video to stop the constant side-view switches on video, nobody wants to watch you talking from the side as if talking to someone else.

교육 기관: Dhruv M

2021년 5월 2일

I learned a lot but I feel like after a while it got boring

교육 기관: Vasco R M B

2017년 1월 28일

Too short, interesting but far too short

교육 기관: Collin M

2016년 12월 3일

pretty cool course

교육 기관: jonathan h

2016년 12월 4일

haha we just

교육 기관: Charles U

2021년 10월 12일

I'm beset with email spam over this course. I don't want it.

I'm going to unenroll because of it. There's no way to "unsubscribe" from within the email.

You betrayed my trust with this.

I shouldn't have downloaded your BOL-music-production-handbook PDF and given you my email.

교육 기관: Hailey N K

2021년 2월 13일

Honestly, this was a great course at the start, however...

It asked on Week 2 to create your own song already, having learned much to nothing about the process, DAW, or anything useful. It was supposed to be beginner friendly, but didn't really feel that way.

교육 기관: ASHNA G

2020년 6월 21일

It is good learning experience .

교육 기관: Martin H

2021년 9월 6일

I thought i was going to actually learn about mixing, mastering, writing melodies, composing, theory, learing to use daw, i skimmed through the content, it has absolutely no information that would help me make any kind of music