Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,777개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2020년 7월 28일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
2016년 9월 25일

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 542개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Balkis C D T

2019년 12월 26일

Thank you so much, this helped me to organize my ideas and artistic goals.

Even if you already know this by experience and practice, having someone professional in the area pointing this matter, helps you up to take care of what you were doing by instinct.

I really enjoy it so much even though I had problems with timing.

교육 기관: Chia S W

2020년 11월 12일

I loved this journey into the different facets of music production. Many students who submitted their work seem much more advanced than I am. So, I felt quite challenged. The most important lesson here was defining my artiste identity, and then figuring out what needs to go into the song. I really enjoyed this process.

교육 기관: Lenson M

2020년 8월 3일

Hello,

This course is one of the best for those who want to start music production. As Berklee institution is teaching it has been more exciting course. I enjoyed learning and submitting assignment. As a student I had opportunity to review my peers which helped me to enhance myself. I am happy with this course

교육 기관: Nikolaj L

2017년 8월 21일

This course is mostly about self-reflection, which is important, wether you are a beginner, or a professional. In addition it contains some practical technical advice for beginners.

The best thing about this course are the peer-graded assignments, and the way students are encouraged to discuss with each other.

교육 기관: Abu S M F

2020년 6월 6일

For learning fundamentals of how music effects people, does not go into music theory or teaching DAWs or instruments but teaches some necessary human factors. Would definitely help you think and figure out how you want to structure your music (for the genre, ambiance, lyrics, sound texture and so on)

교육 기관: Osuolale T O

2020년 5월 5일

i recommend this course for all music artist and producer. This is the platform you can get to know a code called IVI, your Identity, Vision and Intention, without these three things, the art of your music production is incomplete. Enroll today and get started, MR STEPHEN WEBBER is waiting for you.

교육 기관: Leo A

2017년 2월 5일

This class was incredible! I learned SO much in 4 weeks! I got a 98% in the class and I have to say, I have ZERO experience producing music and this class taught me to basically produce my first song!

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CLASS AND LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKING THE NEXT ONE IN THIS SPECIALIZATION!!!

교육 기관: Teresa M

2021년 7월 3일

Loved the course, the community and the hands on projects. First college level music course I've ever taken. Just a little apprehensive that successful completion is dependent on other students reviewing my work. If no one ever reviews your final project, then you are stuck with an incomplete.

교육 기관: Dena S

2016년 11월 1일

This course was the perfect blend of basics and details. Stephen's videos are packed with valuable information yet presented in a way that is easy to understand. This course helped me take that first step in producing a song with structure and intent. Comfortable and good flow. Solid choice.

교육 기관: Jakob M

2017년 12월 11일

Absolutely fantastic course! Gives a lot of insight into how it is to be a musician and/or producer while helping you define yourself, your style and develop new techniques that can be used when recording, creating and playing music. Recommended for anyone who has an interest in music!

교육 기관: Matt S

2016년 8월 11일

A fantastic and thought provoking set of resources and a really interesting course that has made me consider my place as an artist and producer and focus on giving my music an identity. I'd thorougly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing themselves as a musician

교육 기관: Jenny P M A

2020년 1월 7일

Me encanto este curso cumplio totalmente mis expectativas , las supero aprendi muchisimo, estoy muy contenta y muy emocionada Muchas Gracias a Coursera y a Berklee College of Music por esta gran oportunidad . Felicitaciones al Docente Stephen Webber

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

교육 기관: Leianne M

2018년 10월 17일

Excellent course. The techniques and advice Stephen taught were instrumental in advancing my creativity in music production. As a result of this course, I have more confidence in my ability and have added to my knowledge base. Thank you Stephen! You are a great instructor.

교육 기관: Karl K

2016년 11월 28일

This is a brilliant course for anyone looking to inject some emotion into their music, either as a producer, performer or musician. Steve explains musical concepts in an easy to understand language and gives relatable examples that can be applied. I'd highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2020년 5월 18일

The instructor is a master of his own work and definitely knows how to convey his message to the student. Watching the lectures helped get engaged in the conversation and also with every new lecture I learned something new about how can I be creative with music writing.

교육 기관: Arnold P

2021년 3월 10일

I learned a lot from this brief course! There were some things I never would have thought of that have given me food for thought when producing music. Thank you for an awesome experience! Now I'm looking forward to the Songwriting course and Using Pro Tools or Ableton!

교육 기관: Ruthanne N

2021년 4월 13일

I had a much better understanding of how to form my identity, vision, and sonic signature after completing this course. I am also able to identify these things in the artists of the music I listen to. Over all, I have a much greater appreciation for music producers!

교육 기관: Matteo T

2016년 10월 19일

Great course! Thanks a lot to Stephen Webber, Berklee and Cousera. I learned a ton of things. The explanations were really clear and it's a pleasure to learn from Mr Webber. Highly recommended if you're starting to get intereseted in music production and recording.

교육 기관: petri

2021년 2월 16일

This course helps you find out what you find out who you are as a musician and what your intentions are with the music you produce. That is fundamental and easily overlooked when producing music. It helps you make decisions based on where you want to go musically.

교육 기관: Michael W

2018년 9월 22일

Wonderful course. It really took me out of my comfort zone (not in a bad way) and got me to do things and learn things I wouldn't have. It also exposed me to ideas I hadn't really thought of but now they're in my tool chest. I'm really grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Janet E

2020년 7월 18일

Excellent introductory course. Stephen Webber provides specific information about creating and recording music. He includes real-world examples. He talks about Art, Technology, and communicating emotion. His videos are entertaining as well as informative.

교육 기관: Tunç B

2019년 6월 9일

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

교육 기관: Kiet C

2021년 1월 4일

Stephen Webber is so thorough and clear. I loved this course and the videos were so easy to watch. I think the content is really great and the ideas make me inspired to dive deeper into my work! Thank you Coursera and thank you Berklee College of Music!

교육 기관: Vaso B

2016년 9월 29일

Great lesson! The videos were easy to understand and well - structured . With the assignments, you had to define your identity as an artist and understand who you are more objectively, define your goals and artistic projects. I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Shyamal J B

2021년 11월 8일

I​ would really like to thank to team behind the course especially Stephen sir who explained the course with such clarity and fluidity. All the concepts are explained in the course are really good and something I would carry with me thorughout my life.