Chevron Left
The Art of Music Production(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 The Art of Music Production 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,777개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

최상위 리뷰

RM
2020년 7월 28일

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
2016년 9월 25일

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

필터링 기준:

The Art of Music Production의 542개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Vincent A

2016년 6월 7일

Great course and great teacher. Great overview of how to produce some modern records. Also, Stephen has this jovial personality when teaching which makes it easy to absorb and stay inspired. Thanks for opening up this course and sharing the knowledge!

교육 기관: sami h

2020년 5월 8일

I expected more technical course but I'm really happy that it has focused on the Mindset and important principles around music production. Moreover it covers not only the production but also composing, strategy and Artists mentoring. Amazing course !

교육 기관: Justin S

2020년 10월 7일

The course took an in-depth review of the art of music. It was paced well and was not overwhelming. The instructions given were clear and the information shared was concise and flowed smoothly. Attention to detail was clearly a goal for this course.

교육 기관: 강대영

2017년 2월 7일

I can establish a lot of essential concepts about the music production. His saying that 'Think about conveying the emotion' could be the great asset for me to make music. I strongly recommend this lecture for beginning career as an music artist.

교육 기관: Rodrigo F A C

2021년 3월 10일

This course is just amazing, it shows us that music should convey emotions, and this is the main concern when creating a song. Sometimes we spend a lot of time thinking about the technical stuff...

I'm thankful that this course opened my eyes!

교육 기관: MANUEL M P O

2020년 10월 15일

I have never had so many good tips in such a short time, the information is clear and the instructor helps a lot, if you are learning to have a clear vision and intention of your music and what you produce it is your best option, definitely.

교육 기관: Valen F C

2020년 4월 23일

Great course. It gave a lot of practical information as well as engaged me to think about myself as a musician. It looked at the music production process from a different angle and that was helpful to get me re-engaged in making music again.

교육 기관: meina s

2019년 12월 15일

Awesome I loved that it was hands on and peer review the feed back was great all the videos were great!! He 10000% knew what he was talking about and able to speak in a way EVERYONE could understand I may look into more courses he teaches!!

교육 기관: Daniela D V G

2016년 11월 17일

This was a great course and I recommend it to everyone. It was very enjoyable and the assignments pushed me every week to improve the way I listen and make recordings. I'm looking forward to continuing making songs from what I've learned.

교육 기관: Shervon F

2021년 6월 20일

this course have opened me to a variety of aspect that i was missing when i was trying to create something wonderful in music i can say what was learnt will be implemented and better production will be submitted from me in the future

교육 기관: Lissie L N

2016년 8월 9일

No cabe duda de que Berklee es una escuela de calidad. Este curso es rápido pero con mucho contenido valioso! me quedé con ganas de seguir aprendiendo más, tuve que inscribirme a la especializacion. Estuvo genial. Excelente maestro.

교육 기관: Gustavo S d S

2020년 7월 20일

An amazing course that brings us a lot on music production. Professor Stephen Webber is clear on the content, presenting about analysis of songs, studio and live performance, ambience on music, types of microphone... Recommended!

교육 기관: Zoya M

2017년 6월 30일

A very organized course, the content was great and the people who reviewed the work were very kind too. The discussion prompts were interesting and engaging. I learned a lot and definitely recommend it to learners of all levels.

교육 기관: Shyian D V

2018년 7월 12일

I'm glad to be a part of amazing community that worked together in this course! The useful content taught by Stephen Webber helped me to improve my production skills and lit the light to future projects.Thanks for knowledges!

교육 기관: Esmailin C

2017년 5월 29일

Excelente content. Helped me not only to understand new technical skills, but also to understand myself as artist/producer. So now I can use the right skills to convey the emotions properly trough music. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Jean R

2017년 1월 25일

Great, great course, I wish I had had this course ten years ago. Not very technical, but aiming to shape the good practices for making good music ! Stephen Webber is really a great teacher, giving a lot in just a few weeks.

교육 기관: Dan C

2018년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed this course. I like Steven as an instructor. This is the first Coursera course I have taken and if this is an indication on the quality of the rest of the Berklee Online courses, then I am a huge fan.

교육 기관: Ryan D

2019년 3월 12일

This was a fantastic course. Whether you're new to music or have been doing it for some time, I bet there is something in here for you. Even if you're not a musician, this course is truly about music as an artform.

교육 기관: Thiago A C M F

2020년 10월 22일

The Course The Art of Music Production gives you a lot of support including the assistance of the members of the community, I think its the best I had ever had, so organized! I like to being study here very much!

교육 기관: Thomas J M

2019년 3월 8일

The course did a nice job in the time available in conveying the basics of how to listen to music in a different way and how to begin to produce music in a way that uses the technology to convey a desired emotion.

교육 기관: Vinicius C

2017년 7월 12일

Great introduction to the subject. The peer graded assignments are really helpful for learning and growing as a producer. I recommend taking this course along with a DAW course if you haven't yet mastered a DAW.

교육 기관: Wilfredo A

2018년 2월 19일

The course was very valuable to me, providing a lot of information about the aspects that have to do with the emotionality when come producing music. it also covered some technical aspects. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Maxime C

2020년 11월 23일

An essential course for all musicians, beginners or experienced.

Stephen is an inspiring and passionate instructor who will teach you how to listen to your own music and give meaning to your musical project.

교육 기관: Raquela M

2017년 5월 10일

So far so good.. I would like to know why when I'm writing my feedback I'm not able to space my wording? Not happy that is has made it complicated to express my comments. Please advise how this can be fixed!

교육 기관: Michał R

2020년 5월 9일

This course is great!! But only if you're feeling good with hard work on your own music and you're ready for understand your limitations and go beyond them. Thanks to Mr. Stephen Webber for great lectures.