Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,310개의 평가
1,580개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 1,593개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Surya D S

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course that everyone needs to take before entering into the Corporate world. Mr. Landers was an excellent instructor. His instructions were clear and precise and his wit and charming manner held my interest. I am glad I could do this course for free with the audit course option.

교육 기관: Zaheer A

Jul 11, 2019

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.

교육 기관: Tran T D

Mar 15, 2019

Dear Mr. Gerry Landers,

I really like your course.

This course provided to me a lot of knowledge and information to write email effectively and professionally. I would like to send my thanks to you. In the next time, I hope I can receive more effective courses from you.

Best wishes,

Duong.

교육 기관: Bardees T A

Jul 19, 2017

It was awesome experience to be one of the lucky ones who joined this course.

It helped to learn various types of Emails.

Mr.jerry was awesome to explain the course and took us step by step to reach.

I am interested to join new coures and get more information more knowledge.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: K M S V D A

May 15, 2020

The course was well structured and precise.

Very good for beginners in English to gain the necessary email writing sills to work in the business world.

Your smile definitely adds value to this course, Mr. Gerry Lander.

The concept that every week has a peer graded assignment is really cool.

교육 기관: Dante S V J

Apr 13, 2020

Thank you Email

Dear Sir Jerry,

Good Day! I would like to thank you for being our online teacher for the course of "Write Professional Emails in English". I am glad to have a certificate such this one. I have learned a lot.

Thank you very much and more power!

Regards,

Dante Victoria

교육 기관: Bhanu B P

May 19, 2020

"Write professional emails in English" is an excellent course. Through this course, I learnt different skills that can be used while writing email. Everybody writes email but to make it professional is little bit challenge. This is course that can break through this challenge.

교육 기관: Alberto S P S

Sep 11, 2016

Highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve theirs emails writing skills. Professor Gerry Landers is wonderful through the entire course with his lessons and tips. I consider this class as a must to all of them who wants to connect with the word of nowadays.

교육 기관: Katya B

Feb 28, 2016

A lot of email etiquette rules are obvious, but using them is much easier when all of them are logically arranged. Thank you a lot for putting my knowledge in the right order and adding new facts! Hope, I'll look more professional when writing emails to my colleagues nowadays.

교육 기관: Wilton O d C

Apr 15, 2020

The course was incredible, because I got to know the communication of other cultures in addition to improving my professional writing. In addition, the structure and content of the course provided by the teacher were simple, direct and objective. Excellent job, Mr. Landers.

교육 기관: Estefania C

Apr 26, 2018

Super comprehensive, fun and dynamic course. I really love it because I learned a lot things about write professional emails in english, things like how to interact with people from other cultures, age and gender or how to development an idea in the text body of the email.

교육 기관: Dileep K

Aug 30, 2019

Dear Sir,

I am Dileep Kumar from Pakistan. I was student of the course "write professional emails in English". Before this course I had no any idea of writing email. But now I have learnt how to write emails to different people. Thanks Gerry Landers and Coursera team.

교육 기관: Muhammad T K

Dec 09, 2018

The course was amazing especially the Teacher Mr. Gerry Landers was very cool and his way of teaching was extraordinary. This course improved myself a lot about writing emails in more professional way. I am also thankful to Coursera for providing me the opportunity.

교육 기관: Juan H

Jun 04, 2018

This course was useful to improve my writing skills in general. I realized I need to take an advanced writing class, but it was a great beginning. I highly recommend taking this course. The videos were clear enough about each topic, and the assignments were adequate.

교육 기관: Shihab A

Apr 11, 2018

It is a great course. I believe I have learned a lot of practical email writing techniques from the course. The short videos were easy to understand, and effective in getting necessary things to improve one's emails. Sincere thanks to everybody related to the course.

교육 기관: Gnanasambandapillai V

Apr 14, 2016

It is a very useful course.

However I am again dissapointed about Coursera's new plocy about assigments, only paid students can participate. I was woundering pier review assignments can be opened for all stdents, perhaps certificate can be given to paid students.

교육 기관: Neo K

May 18, 2020

I really appreciate Cousera for such opportunity. The course was easy to understand, it also had subtitles for some of us who are slow in speech, also has download option for videos (offline). It teaches a lot especially grammar, punctuation and English standard.

교육 기관: Casey M

Sep 15, 2018

I noticed an improvement in writing professional emails, and it kept me interested in continuing and completing this course. Thanks to professor Landers and Georgia Tech for the high standards and contributions to the online professional education. Casey Malaver.

교육 기관: Mostafa M M

Mar 07, 2020

It's a useful course but unfortunately i didn't get the certificate...it says that it misses the signature of some instructor therefore there is a problem with downloading i hope this problem can be fixed as the certificate is important for our career job

Thanks

교육 기관: Akinbola S O

Feb 21, 2020

Learning how to write a professional email on coursera is great. I can confidently write a well structured email after this course, it is also easily identify errors in an email. Thanks to Coursera team and our great instructor, Mr Gerry Landers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Eric L

Oct 23, 2017

It is a privileged to learn from the expert. Lessons are all clear and easy to understand . This course is a must for everyone who wants to become a professional email writer. I have an excellent experience studying this course. Thank you again Mr. Landers!

교육 기관: Mandeep R P

Jun 27, 2016

The way of presenting was excellent. Loved the clarity and the simplicity of the adviser. And his little smile throughout the presentations added more enthusiasm. Thank you Sir or should I say Thank you Gerry as I have known you for sometime now.

Cheers.

교육 기관: Yu T C

May 02, 2020

The instructor delivers the ideas pretty clear and related to my level of English. I not only apply this to write professional emails in English but also in my native language, the outcome has been great since I get more quick email responses nowadays!

교육 기관: Nahuel

Apr 04, 2018

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Nahuel Pregot and I have recently completed this course. I would like to thank you for the excellent content and material provided.

I really enjoyed learning more about this topic. Thank you again.

Best,

Nahuel

npregot@gmail.com

교육 기관: Diego G

May 16, 2016

Thanks for having this useful tips and information available for all of English learners. I was looking for this specific course until I met a Russian teacher who has recommend . I Hope I can attend as many other courses from this University as I can