Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,093개의 평가
2,504개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 2,497개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: NAJAD S

Jun 08, 2020

Good Experience

교육 기관: Neha b

May 03, 2020

It was amazing.

교육 기관: MD. H A A

Apr 21, 2020

Helpful course.

교육 기관: SWANGI K

Oct 23, 2018

helpful course.

교육 기관: Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

교육 기관: sai R

May 06, 2018

Useful course

교육 기관: 王淼

Mar 22, 2016

a little easy

교육 기관: SUTHAKHAR P

Jun 22, 2020

Good course!

교육 기관: Sreelekha D

Jul 11, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

교육 기관: Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!

교육 기관: Syam k s

May 18, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Mayank d

May 11, 2020

Nice course

교육 기관: Ita

Apr 25, 2020

It was good

교육 기관: Venkata N R T

Apr 17, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Tejas G H

Apr 01, 2020

Nice course

교육 기관: Leandro G d R

Feb 23, 2016

Very good!

교육 기관: Manasa Y

Jun 11, 2020

very nice

교육 기관: Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Masahiro U

Jun 12, 2020

Great course, but at one point, isn't a quiz about culture different between high-context and low-context style promoting a stereo type to the people in the both cultures? I thought so because I am an Asian, but I did not ever see such email from my workers in the U.S. to anybody in my office.

EDIT: Even if you complete the course, coursera keeps the course status in progress rather than complete, then they will take your money out from your wallet. I will ask coursera over this issue. However, I hope they will not wipe away my activities I have done.

교육 기관: safae e

Jun 23, 2020

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

교육 기관: Rasha S

Apr 18, 2016

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

교육 기관: Saleh A

May 03, 2019

i don't lik it .

교육 기관: Королев В С

Jul 19, 2017

хуйня

교육 기관: Santa I

Jul 03, 2020

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.