Chevron Left
Write Professional Emails in English(으)로 돌아가기

조지아공과대학교의 Write Professional Emails in English 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,008개의 평가
3,518개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

최상위 리뷰

MT
2020년 7월 26일

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ
2018년 8월 30일

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

필터링 기준:

Write Professional Emails in English의 3,500개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Laura F M B

2020년 8월 3일

I highly recommend this course. It was a clear and useful course. Many times, we believe that writing emails is a normal conversation with the other person and we forget to pay attention to the essence. When we acquire the skills to write emails in the right way, our reader realizes that we are a professional person and will make a good impression.

교육 기관: Aneel K

2019년 12월 24일

I really enjoyed learning to write Professional Emails in English. These videos and exercises were arranged in a way that helped to complete in a short time. In the end now I am most excited that I can now with full confidence can write and respond to email in a professional way.

Thank you Coursera Community.

Best Regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

교육 기관: Syed Q

2020년 6월 17일

I strongly recommend this beneficial course for everyone, not just for email writing etiquette, but also is useful in many other language aspects. i am very thankful to Sir Jerry and his great efforts for making this more and more useful and easy, and also to my peers in this course who graded me with their sincere comments and feedbacks.

교육 기관: Tania

2020년 5월 19일

Hello!

Thanks so much to Coursera by Georgia Tech in offering these types of courses. It's great to have access to the easy way to continue growing or studies. The instructor Garry Landers was excellent in this Course. Accessible to understand and very professional. I will recommend taking classes in Coursera! See you in the next Course!

교육 기관: Prakhar G

2020년 4월 28일

The course is very good for understanding the basic etiquette of writing a professional mail. In addition, you will get to know how to write to different types of email and what language to be used. Overall, the course give you a brief knowledge of professional emails. Go on, subscribe to this course. You will not regret. Happy Learning!

교육 기관: Sudipta B

2020년 6월 16일

This course has taught me to how to write professional e-mails in a detailed manner . I can now clearly understand how to write these e-mails to various recipients no matter in what countries they are no matter in which continent they are. Thanks to Mr. Gary Landers for his excellent instructing. Thanks to commonwealth and to Coursera

교육 기관: Dhananjay A

2018년 7월 2일

It was wonderful learning experience on Coursera e-learning platform, I really enjoyed the session. The language used in video is very easy to understand. Thanks a lot to Mr. Gerry for these wonderful sessions, I will recommend this course to my every friend who really want to improve and understand the basic of English communication.

교육 기관: Sajjadul I

2020년 5월 2일

I entered here with zero proficiency. Prior to starting this course, I don't actually have a professional email address. Currently, after finishing off this course, I discovered so many techniques & mastery for composing a professional email. Special gratitude to Landers for his ongoing support & extraordinary instruction strategies.

교육 기관: Teresa M P

2018년 1월 18일

Very helpful course. Professor Gary explains very good the topics and it is a very friendly person that makes you want to come back and watch the videos, I am thankful for being able to take the class, and I look forward to continue with them.

If Profesor Gary is in another class, I will take it .

Thanks for your help.

Teresa M. Perea

교육 기관: BABAR H

2020년 4월 15일

Big thank you to Sir Gary for this incredible course.

I would like to express my appreciation for this well-structured and practical online course content. Coursera, you are really doing a great service. All your videos are so valuable, to the point and really easy to understand the necessary information.

Regards

Babar from Pakistan

교육 기관: Samuel E B

2018년 8월 30일

This has been an awesome course which has enabled me to write my emails with great confidence. I am able to write recipients of high context and recipients of low context with out any doubt.

I would like to express my gratitude for Mr. Gerry Landers and the team of this course for enabling me to benefit from this resource.

Thanks!

교육 기관: vartika s

2018년 8월 1일

Highly recommended .I am thankful to coursera for introducing such courses.This course is not only limited to videos and written content but assignment and quizzes are fun,i really enjoyed.Discussion Forums helps in getting contact with other learners and you can have their valuable suggestions also.Best experience till now.

교육 기관: HM M H

2020년 4월 28일

This course is very suitable for professional email writing. Those who want to learn everything about professional email writing can definitely do the course. What I have learned from this course will definitely be useful in my professional life. Thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

교육 기관: Priyanshu S

2020년 6월 25일

One of the best courses on Coursera for writing Emails in a professional manner. This course covers all the basic details that one should remember while writing an email. This course will also cover how to write emails to different countries which differ with your culture.

Overall you would learn much more from this course.

교육 기관: Tran T D

2019년 3월 14일

Dear Mr. Gerry Landers,

I really like your course.

This course provided to me a lot of knowledge and information to write email effectively and professionally. I would like to send my thanks to you. In the next time, I hope I can receive more effective courses from you.

Best wishes,

Duong.

교육 기관: Bardees T A

2017년 7월 19일

It was awesome experience to be one of the lucky ones who joined this course.

It helped to learn various types of Emails.

Mr.jerry was awesome to explain the course and took us step by step to reach.

I am interested to join new coures and get more information more knowledge.

Thank you so much

교육 기관: K M S V D A

2020년 5월 15일

The course was well structured and precise.

Very good for beginners in English to gain the necessary email writing sills to work in the business world.

Your smile definitely adds value to this course, Mr. Gerry Lander.

The concept that every week has a peer graded assignment is really cool.

교육 기관: Deguistophine N T

2020년 6월 1일

When I started, I thought I was going to be easy but no. No, because to really understand this course, you have to follow and read all information and links gave in this program to understand and form yourself better.

I really enjoyed being part of these lessons!!!

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Dante S V J

2020년 4월 13일

Thank you Email

Dear Sir Jerry,

Good Day! I would like to thank you for being our online teacher for the course of "Write Professional Emails in English". I am glad to have a certificate such this one. I have learned a lot.

Thank you very much and more power!

Regards,

Dante Victoria

교육 기관: Bhanu B P

2020년 5월 19일

"Write professional emails in English" is an excellent course. Through this course, I learnt different skills that can be used while writing email. Everybody writes email but to make it professional is little bit challenge. This is course that can break through this challenge.

교육 기관: Alberto S P S

2016년 9월 11일

Highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve theirs emails writing skills. Professor Gerry Landers is wonderful through the entire course with his lessons and tips. I consider this class as a must to all of them who wants to connect with the word of nowadays.

교육 기관: Katya B

2016년 2월 28일

A lot of email etiquette rules are obvious, but using them is much easier when all of them are logically arranged. Thank you a lot for putting my knowledge in the right order and adding new facts! Hope, I'll look more professional when writing emails to my colleagues nowadays.

교육 기관: Kashish G

2020년 6월 19일

This course is really awesome. I have learnt many new things about professional email writing from the mentor of the course. The mentor used to tell each and every point in very friendly manner. I'm really lucky that I've got a chance to learn from him and polish my skills.

교육 기관: Wilton O d C

2020년 4월 15일

The course was incredible, because I got to know the communication of other cultures in addition to improving my professional writing. In addition, the structure and content of the course provided by the teacher were simple, direct and objective. Excellent job, Mr. Landers.

교육 기관: Estefania C

2018년 4월 26일

Super comprehensive, fun and dynamic course. I really love it because I learned a lot things about write professional emails in english, things like how to interact with people from other cultures, age and gender or how to development an idea in the text body of the email.