Chevron Left
Programming Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,234개의 평가
1,631개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

EE

2020년 8월 13일

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

TL

2020년 8월 30일

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

필터링 기준:

Programming Fundamentals의 1,630개 리뷰 중 1576~1600

교육 기관: Aleksey S

2021년 4월 2일

A decent explanation of the C types system, but dumb assignments

교육 기관: Gerardo E J C

2020년 8월 16일

It was a little complicated to understannd but very complete.

교육 기관: Sashwath S

2020년 5월 4일

You guys are going to fast for other people to understand

교육 기관: Cristian D S

2020년 6월 9일

Is so tired lose time with de hex and binary sistems

교육 기관: Sagar B

2019년 7월 18일

Good Course

Need some more videos of illustration

교육 기관: Abhishek K R

2020년 5월 17일

Assignment date should have flexibility

교육 기관: Ayesha S

2021년 5월 30일

no help for wrong questions in quiz

교육 기관: Hanxi W

2019년 1월 11일

kind of easy. very introductional

교육 기관: MOHAN K R

2020년 5월 23일

reading time is more than videos

교육 기관: Mohamed s

2020년 6월 16일

the course is to conceptual

교육 기관: Ashritha K

2020년 7월 12일

i want to drop this course

교육 기관: Leila A

2021년 2월 18일

not quite useful

교육 기관: DURBA G

2020년 11월 3일

Good Content.

교육 기관: Pushpendra H

2020년 8월 12일

Complex.

교육 기관: Sabit H M

2020년 5월 22일

helpful

교육 기관: Weerachai Y

2020년 8월 13일

thanks

교육 기관: ANGULURI R

2020년 5월 19일

good

교육 기관: Aman K S

2020년 5월 17일

fair

교육 기관: VIGNESHKUMAR R

2020년 4월 12일

Good

교육 기관: roushan k

2020년 1월 6일

good

교육 기관: Nikhil A

2020년 5월 18일

.

교육 기관: Edgar V D

2022년 4월 7일

The course is extremely theoretical and academic, which I do not have a problem with, however it does make it difficult to understand and achieve following adherence througout the course. It would have been more beneficial and excellent if the course was explained more beginner-friendly, pragmatic, simplistic and more focus on describing and explaining programming fundamentals and crucial concepts. I appreciate the course and the individuals who participated and formulated to the design of the course, but I found the course to be highly difficult, hard to follow, unclear or ambigious in certain instances and frustrating as I felt disheartned and dissapointed in my own ability to grasp the course's material. I do not think blaming it on my own cognitive abilities is 100% fair, I do think it's a two way relationship and if the teacher or lecturer is great or good, then they are, but this was not how I experienced this course. It needs to be broken down into understanable detail that anyone can follow. Nevertheless, I am grateful to have received the oppertunity and luxury of finishing this course contents. Thank you Duke University for all your time, dedication, resources, effort and energy.

교육 기관: Damien T

2021년 9월 10일

T​he presentation of this course is very good. The content for me is however very bad. The formula presented here for writing code is presented as the only correct way to write code. As you can imagine this is not really true and I expected a bit more nuance from such a well rated university. The worst thing for me were the tests, they just fellt like hard puzzles that had nothing really to do with programming but were just a way to show off how smart you have to be to pass this test.

A​ll in all I would not recommend this course as the main thing that I learned was that I did not like the course and not much else.

교육 기관: SHIVANK R

2020년 6월 15일

All the teachers were fabulous and their teaching methodology was excellent but there should be more video lecture than the reading materials because nobody wants to just read and read cause these thing can also be found on Youtube. And yes, what the hell was that last quiz ? Shouldn't be it a peer graded assignment ? Well I hate peer graded assignment system but still that thing can be done by randomly typing anything, algorithm is not even needed.

교육 기관: DIXIE D

2021년 6월 9일

S​tarting out, the material was easy to grasp. I will warn that once you get towards the end of the first week, it gets ridiculously challenging. It is very discouraging for a student that is completely new to this area of study to feel overwhelmed due to being rushed through point A to point B without having a gradual approach.