Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,043개의 평가
1,651개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2022년 2월 14일

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

2022년 1월 28일

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 1,758개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Michael S

2022년 4월 15일

I was wowed by how someone (myself) who did not have any substantial background knowledge in the field of Project management could easily flow with the sessions. The videos were well explanatory and the readings are like icing on the cake.

교육 기관: sami u s

2022년 4월 23일

I love this course. I learned a lot of stuff here. I learned about

1- How to find smart goals

2- OKR's Rule

3- How to measure success

4- Difference between project launching and project landing

5- Project Charter

6- RACI Chart

and many more!

교육 기관: Mohamed N

2021년 11월 4일

E​xcellent course, Excellent Presentation. Superb information.. I dont know what else to say. I love google and I love people who's teaching there. everything is well organized, well placed. These people really know what they are doing...

교육 기관: Luis i K

2021년 5월 19일

El curso esta buenísimo, pero subí una tarea y como nadie la califico, aun no me han entregado el certificado, cuando ya hace un mes que lo termine.

Ojala puedan corregirlo o darme por terminado el curso para obtener el diploma del mismo.

교육 기관: Wallace G

2022년 1월 3일

Well structured, comprehensive subject matter. Might be a touch easy for those who have worked in PM and are taking the course for the certification, but that doesn't take away from the amount of effort they put into making the program.

교육 기관: Wan J Y

2022년 3월 20일

I love google project management course so much! The course leads me know how project managers do, and even how to be a project managers. I am so thankful that I took this series of courses with my colleague. great advice! many thanks!

교육 기관: Bukkie A

2021년 7월 22일

The course was phenomenon, insightful, practical, detailed, and well explained. The moderators were wonderful, always laying emphasis on key elements, and provided life examples. I gained a lot and I hope to finish the specialization.

교육 기관: Oscar A R

2021년 7월 19일

This course was awesome! Lots of hands-on-experience gained. You have to actually work on this section. Is not just watching videos and answering multiple-choice tests, it actually requires you to put in practice what you have learned.

교육 기관: Edna B Q

2021년 7월 2일

The tools introduced through the course for initiating a project are invaluable. This course demonstrates the value of project initiation and how you set yourself up for success if you take the time to do things right from the start.

교육 기관: muhammad t n

2022년 5월 30일

Well defined Course regarding Project Initiation Phase . All course material managed by highly qualified teachers.

The way of teaching is very impressive and understandable . I am highly thankful to teachers , google and Coursera.

교육 기관: Sergio L

2021년 11월 12일

This course is very interesting and clear. You're easily projected into the dynamics of the initial phases of a life cycle of a project. It's easy to follow and understand the foundamentals of some crucial processes composing it!

교육 기관: Gregory H D

2022년 6월 8일

Very instructive , i had a great time learning this course and i recommend it to everyone willling to improve their skills in project management field especially when it comes to how to initiate a project and make it succesful.

교육 기관: Gabriel L P

2022년 2월 17일

Muy bonita experiencia aprendiendo como iniciar un projecto. Las herramientas y los conocimientos teoricos son demasiados interesantes e importantes. Agradesco mucho a Google por este curso tan interactivo, y agradable de tomar.

교육 기관: Ye H K

2021년 7월 12일

It's awesome to have to know that all the essential detailed requirements to craft a great project charter with the practical examples. It's worth spending time for those want to be a great project manager or program manager.

교육 기관: Sue D

2021년 6월 9일

I am having no problem staying motivated to work through the six courses of this Google Project Management: Professional Certificate. It's a high quality course, and I am excited about starting the next course of the series.

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2022년 1월 13일

Some issues getting attention to peer-reviewed assignments, but the content itself is getting better (also difficult, but in a good way) as we progress through the module. Feels like I'm learning and the structure is great!

교육 기관: Christiane A S

2022년 6월 20일

This course was extremely interesting! I enjoyed it very much. I have learned a number of important information and tools. I feel more and more involved in this program. Thank you so much for our wonderful instructor.

교육 기관: Daniel M d S

2022년 1월 29일

Very good course, well explained by the trainers and in fluent language that anyone, regardless of nationality, can understand. Good tools to work with. It really helps the real examples in each course. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Iziren F E

2021년 9월 12일

My Project Initiation course is an eye opener for me. So much I didn't know about project management initiation until now. Excellent presentation and organization of the course. I loved every bit of it.

Frank Edeki Iziren

교육 기관: Himanshi J

2021년 5월 14일

It is great course for all beginners who want to start their career in project management. it covers all the topics and guides you through all details and knowledge required in the field of project management. Thank you.

교육 기관: Davinder S

2022년 5월 22일

Awesome to learn importance of successful initiating a project to ensure successful delivery to customer. Course 2 of 6 completed on the journey to learn more about Project Management to apply easily to my current role.

교육 기관: Aflouat A W

2021년 8월 28일

You will learn how to run smoothly the initiation phase of a project, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and project charter and différencies between work management tools , straight forward tools and collaboration tools

교육 기관: Janice V

2022년 7월 2일

I enjoyed reading the materials for they're not only meaty but practical. I appreciates the activities for it not only help me recall the past lessons but it made me experience what it is like to be in management team.

교육 기관: Sonia E E

2021년 11월 1일

Loved the courses and new skills I learned. I was very happy to learn new things about using a spreadsheet. Had a love-hate relationship with the Peer-review but it pushed me out of my comfort zone and I'm glad for it.

교육 기관: Raphael G

2021년 9월 16일

T​his course is well structured. The content is more challenging than the one in the previous course, and "weeks" tend to take longer time (2 to 3 hours) . This was my first experience with peer-reviewed assignments :)