Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Project Management: The Basics for Success 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,781개의 평가
1,920개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

최상위 리뷰

JA
2020년 12월 3일

the best starting point to continue your knowledge on the relevant and basic skills required in managing a project. Effective notes and referral videos for further understanding of project management.

A
2020년 5월 19일

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

필터링 기준:

Project Management: The Basics for Success의 1,894개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mehdi I

2018년 7월 5일

Having done the course, you will be able to relate many of the activities you do to the idea of project. I think the best part of this course is you dont have to apply the insight you get from it only in your professional life, you can also use this profound knowledge in your other segments of life e.g. personal, social and what not.

교육 기관: Rizaldar R

2020년 8월 22일

Greetings!

I would like to personally thank the lecturer Mr. Stone for providing us the chance to gain valuable insight into the world of projects and the concept of Project Management.

Would love to express my gratitude to Coursera for providing an excellent platform for anyone wishing to seek knowledge on any topic out there.

교육 기관: Victor Q

2020년 11월 1일

The course was concisely presented. Valuable information gained thru online learning will be helpful for my career and personal development. Thank you very much to the instructor, Rob Stone, PMP M. Ed. Special thanks as well to the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Philippines and Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Amy S

2020년 6월 18일

I am an entrepreneur running an Interior Design business. I am looking to develop systems and work on team building. This course gave a great overview of Project management and will help my company when we are working with others to successfully complete a project. The instructor is great, and I enjoyed his humor.

교육 기관: LF

2015년 9월 20일

This is a great introduction to Project Management, clear language and examples with PMI concepts and definitions.

I would just improve the slides PDF files, there is no need to put one slide for each action, if there is a list, each element of the list generates a new slide. Anyway content is great.

Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Tiến Đ

2020년 12월 18일

This course is really helpful for the beginner like me who want to become an expert in project management. Besides, I have a "project mindset" with the view of everything like projects, especially in normal life. Risk management, WBS and others can help me not only in working performance but also in daily life.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD R I B

2020년 5월 12일

This Project management course is important because it ensures there's rigor in architecting projects properly so that they fit well within the broader context of our client's strategic frameworks. Good project management ensures that the goals of projects closely align with the strategic goals of the business.

교육 기관: luis A T B

2021년 4월 3일

El curso orienta de manea acertada al estudiante y lo enfoca en la manera de manejar las situaciones complicadas en un proyecto y habla a manera de refuerzo el contenido relacionado con la gestión de proyectos, el instructor orienta en excelente forma con ejemplos cotidianos que ayudan a entender la temática.

교육 기관: Abhishek G H

2020년 10월 11일

This was my first course on coursera and of UCI too. I would love to learn at UCI one day if possible. Mr. Rob Stone made the course so easy to understand and was flawless through out with interesting examples in between. I will highly recommend my friends to take up this course to learn project management.

교육 기관: Ozge C

2017년 4월 7일

The course has very nice and easy to follow content for a beginner. I think it could be even better if two small problems are addressed. First, in the lecture videos some slides are to fast and I had to pause or go back several times. Second, the course content is not equally distributed among the 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Audric C

2015년 10월 4일

For a person like me who is not english-,native speaker, it was really great to finally understand everything. The professor is perfectly understandable. And the explanations given all along the courses are very clear. It was the first online course I followed and it was really great.

Thx Mr. Stone!

교육 기관: KUMARAVEL R

2020년 6월 2일

Excellent course. I have really got many insights on Project Management Basics and definitely this learning would help me a lot in my upcoming assignments to deliver still better and very efficient way...Thanks to Coursera & our TATA Management Training Centre for providing this opportunity to me.

교육 기관: Andrew D

2015년 9월 5일

An amazing introductory course that clearly teaches you the project management principles. I came out feeling that it gave me great building blocks to put on practice at work straight away.

On top of the contents, the concrete and amusing ways of the instructor make this course a must for anyone.

교육 기관: Abhijeet V

2020년 5월 24일

Rob Stone is really intelligent and experienced person in this field. His way of teaching is really excellent and would like to learn more him! This course provides you an outline on project management. Exams and Quizzes are really crucial factors in this course, it will test your knowledge.

교육 기관: HILARY H

2020년 9월 2일

Thanks to Mr Rob Stone for great Presentation and Speech. A fine course and presentation which help me a lot in understanding about the Project Management and keywords itself. Thanks again to UCI Division of Continuing Education for this course. Thank you. Hilary Hiew 3rd September 2020.

교육 기관: Klaus-Michael C

2015년 11월 9일

I enjoyed the course very much. I learn very much. It inspired me and made me less apprehensive of the gigantic job I have in front of me. To follow the simple rules and questions of the course will lead you on the right path to success of your mission-based business.

Thanks

Klaus-Michael

교육 기관: Kanchariya H

2015년 9월 17일

I personally fond of this first-time encounter with Project Management on Coursera. The course is not too stressful for the beginner as myself; however, I could grab many basic things from this course to have more confident! At least, I know something about management :) Thanks!

교육 기관: Glenn G

2020년 3월 5일

Excellent as a methodology to study the fundamentals online. We ordinarily use differing project management tools in an adhoc fashion, this course helps identify and prioritize the essential elements of managing any project thereby adding value in our project management skills.

교육 기관: Sarath K

2016년 10월 19일

“The method of teaching was fantastic. The assignments were well made and portioned appropriately. The instructor was knowledgeable. The class material was splendid and made the class enjoyable overall. I would strongly recommend this instructor & Course to any other student.”

교육 기관: Elena L

2016년 3월 6일

Thank you very much for the great course! Very useful information not only in the PM area, but also in the management in general. Also very good flexible approach with moving deadlines, as sometimes it is very difficult to find time among busy schedule to listen to the course.

교육 기관: Asia d H

2020년 11월 13일

during the causer i do not meet any obstacles, and course in happiness and interested I

finished to project management, and i learned planning WBS and planning human resource.

Two key factors in determine the human resource needs for the project are

work or effort

duration.

교육 기관: Judith M

2020년 5월 11일

I truly enjoyed learning about this course, which not only applies to Project management at work but in business and life, in general. The instructor was also great and knowledgeable. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in taking their career to a higher level.

교육 기관: Bilal H

2020년 3월 7일

I am very glad that I have taken this course and I also wanted to say thanks to the whole team and specially to Rob Stone.

The content of the course is excellent, the pace was good and I didn't face any difficulty understanding the concepts presented in the course.

Thumbs up!

교육 기관: Khaled A

2020년 5월 19일

A very well-structured course with great delivery by the instructor. The amount and value of information offered in this course are immense. Highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to go over the basics of project management specifically or just management in general

교육 기관: Laura C

2017년 7월 21일

This course is very helpful and educational. If I could change one things it would be week 4. That week is way to long. In my opinion, it should be broken down into 2 separate weeks. Other than that, the course is great. I would definitely recommend this course to others!