Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
40,521개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

JK

2021년 10월 5일

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

2021년 12월 26일

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 8,914개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: David J

2022년 6월 24일

T​he course clearly explains the foundations in a straight-forward, easy to digest way. The videos and the content are very informative and encouraging. The various speakers in the videos for this course were engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of project management and what a project manager's roles and responsibilities entail.

교육 기관: Jeremiah B

2022년 3월 17일

T​his is an excellent entry level guide that applies the foundations of project management to your past, current, and future experience. Even one who has years of practical project management experience in the workforce can update, learn, and apply new techniques, methods, and thoughtful tactics into their management style. I think every project manager should take this course.

교육 기관: BELAYNEH M

2021년 12월 14일

This course allowed me to have a good knowledge of basics of project management, and meet good practice. I must say that some of the concepts I applied  before without knowing the names. I can say also that from the first day of the course I have been putting into practice the knowledge acquired here and feel very encouraged to advise those who have not yet made to do so.

교육 기관: Duglas A

2022년 2월 22일

Excelente curso, gente muy joven dando las clases. Materiales muy actualizados a la realidad del mundo de hoy. Es muy interesante la experiencia de un curso impactido por personal de Google una de las empresas más exitosas del mercado. La gerencia acompañada de liderazgo, binomio perfecto para transformar realidades, para cambiar vidas. Gracias por esta magnifica oportunidad.

교육 기관: Melody L

2022년 6월 1일

Very clear and well organzied course. The content was engaging, covered foundational elements and had a strong focus on how to prepare to use the education here in the job search process and defining what you are looking for in a [new] Project Management role. I was really impressed with this course. I am looking forward to the rest of the courses in the Certificate program.

교육 기관: Chris K

2021년 11월 10일

I had a bit of doubt about the course at the beginning as I have found a few points on which I completely disagreed. I still do, but it made me convinced to continue on with the rest of the course. I could match up many things mentioned in the "foundation" course already at my current job. Which I thought it was amazing. Very impressed, lovely instructors. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Roshan J R

2022년 3월 29일

It was great! To be honest, I always had a false belief that an online course wouldn't be as good as an offline course. But this course has truly blown my mind. I loved how informative, educational, creative, fun and up-to the point this course was. I'm very happy with the course. Hats off to everyone who have worked to make this course a success! Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Anita L

2021년 6월 21일

I​ really enjoyed this course. It gave me the confidence to move forward in my career. It was an extremely through course and very well taught. I enjoyed the videos and google representatives who gave talks on many interesting subjects.

T​he forums were very helpful as well.

I​ would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the foundations of Project Management.

교육 기관: Jonar B I

2021년 9월 10일

I​ like this course a lot. The presenter is pleasant and concise. The information presented was also great, with many different concepts of project management that I have never considered. Best of all, I liked how the course took the time to talk about things of interest to job seekers. There are many different project management roles that I have never considered as well.

교육 기관: Dick H C

2022년 4월 9일

I learned what program management is all about, the roles and responsibilities of project manager and the skills required. The best part of it, communication and escalation to ensure all informations are delivered across the organization effectively.

I think it is a great short and concise course for people who would like to gain quick knowledge about project management.

교육 기관: Zack S

2021년 4월 1일

Great intro, the content was easy to digest and really laid the path forward well. One issue I did have was not with the content, but the videos would end 30 seconds or so early. I would need to scroll to the bottom of the page and take notes from the transcript since the video would not play that portion even if I attempted to begin the video within the last 30 seconds.

교육 기관: falcon p

2022년 4월 5일

it was really a beneficial course for me, I would like to explain that I have learned a lot of new information in the right academic way followed by the international curricula, these will not be the last one firmly, because really I want to spend more time on learning new things with Google, and its best tutors, finally thank you very much google hope you all the best.

교육 기관: Ana-Maria B

2022년 3월 29일

Regardless of your level of expertise or future career prospects, I think this course serves well as an explanation and foundation towards further understanding project management. Even if one does not aspire to work in this area, I would highly recommend this course to better understand what others may be doing in their day-to-day, and how their work may impact yours.

교육 기관: Jennifer

2022년 7월 20일

T​his is an excellent introduction to project management. The videos are short, yet informative. The information is presented clearly and the assignments are well designed. The quizzes are appropriately challenging. Take notes! I love hearing from Google employees about their roles. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get started in project management!

교육 기관: Crystal E A

2022년 4월 7일

This course have provided me with new learnings and I get to learn the long overdue Project Management Foundations in order to help me advance my career and aid me in doing a better job in almost all the aspect of my life. Because as one of the speakers shared which resonate with me, "Project management can applied to our everyday life". Thank you very much, Coursera!

교육 기관: Sara C

2022년 2월 3일

I found this course to be very informative and helpful. Most of us have a general idea of what project management means, but this course really explains the nuances of project management. I would highly recommend it to anyone who, like myself, often hears the term 'project management' and wonders what's so special about it? This course explains why PM is so important.

교육 기관: عمرو م م ب

2022년 1월 2일

I learned good planning at work and learned how to develop my skills and how to participate with colleagues and the culture of dealing with companies and how to know the organizational structure of companies and know good planning before entering the project and I want to add something I learned is that I plan well for my life and plan well in anything related to work

교육 기관: Joseph A A A

2021년 11월 15일

Me gusto el curso para entender lo básico e lo mas complejo de gestión de proyectos, mi critica va a orientada a revisar los videos y contenidos a ingles e por ello me es un poco dificultoso e demoro en desarrollar las sesiones ya que tengo que hacer un análisis e traducir los videos pero me gusta que tenga sus traducciones de Google por ello no tengo esa dificultad.

교육 기관: Najatul B

2021년 8월 20일

It was an amazing journey! I really recommend to those that have interest in organizing events or programs because it can give you a big picture on how to do it with proper knowledge. Trust me, before I join this course, my events were successful but the process throughout the events were totally messed up! So here I am, wanting to learn more about project management.

교육 기관: Naba K B

2021년 7월 16일

They made the course so easy to understand !!

The study materials , Instructors, methodology , assignments, course contents , pic quality of videos ,option in videos , interface, page instructions ,additional links in between all are superb .

The word 'Excellent' is probably an under adjective to describe the quality of the course .

Thank you Coursera .Thank you Google

교육 기관: Regina T A

2021년 4월 22일

The learning process was very interesting, appealing and engaging. Organization and presentation of course content was perfect. I really enjoyed every bit of it. I wish to use this opportunity to thank Google for thier contributions to empowering young professionals during this crisis. I am beneficiary of thier benevolence and I encourage everyone out there to enroll.

교육 기관: Sugam R

2021년 8월 26일

The 4-week course have me a good idea of the basics of the project management and how easily we can relate the term 'Project Management' to our day to day life. The course is facilitated by the best of the best people showcasing their diverse experiences in the field with the best examples and definitions of the various tools and techniques practiced in the industry.

교육 기관: Bianca T

2022년 7월 22일

The first two weeks of the course picked up slow because they had to share the basics. It was slow for me because I was already familiar with project management. But BOY! It picked up in Weeks 3 and 4. I learned SO much and found the exercises to be insightful.

My recommendation is to take plenty of notes because you will need to return to this information one day.

교육 기관: Rosana S

2021년 6월 15일

A complete and essential course for those who wish to boost their career and particularly have never had contact with project management.

Week 3 is a must, approaching Project Life Cycle and its breakdown concisely and objectively.

| 1, Iniatiate | 2, Make a Plan | 3, Execute & Complete Tasks | 4, Close |

Really enjoyed attending Emilio´s classes!

I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Mildred I

2021년 6월 2일

I feel greatly privileged to have been part of this course. The instructor was refreshing and very helpful with his explanations and mannerisms in describing concepts. Listening to stories from other project and program managers at Google was also very great. I look forward to more and also using the skills I have learned and worked on in my future career pursuit.