Chevron Left
Project Planning: Putting It All Together(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Planning: Putting It All Together 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,384개의 평가
821개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

최상위 리뷰

AO

2022년 1월 18일

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

2021년 7월 2일

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

필터링 기준:

Project Planning: Putting It All Together의 874개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Hector B

2021년 11월 17일

G​reat course on how to start putting all the initial plans together for a good start. There are many things here that one can learn. So many documents or artifacts to create. Ideal for anyone that has very little to no experience in what a true Project Manager should do.

교육 기관: Sookyung ( C

2021년 12월 19일

Although I've been in the industry more than 10 years and I'm not looking for entry-level positions, this course was very resourceful and informative. I've learned a lot more than I expected. I appreciate all the staff who contributed to creating this great course.

교육 기관: kevin f

2021년 8월 25일

Great course. There was a lot of information to absorb. I had a decent amount of business experience to draw from so that helped. And, this is going to give a good launching point to continue to excel and land a new career in project management. Thank you!

교육 기관: Muhammed A

2022년 4월 10일

I was really excited during this training, it has valuable information and files necessary for the good planning of any project, whether large or small, and it is very important because it is known that good planning is the basis of success for any project.

교육 기관: MengTing D

2022년 5월 10일

Really great course! The definitions, tools, best practices, as well as exercises are so great and beneficial. I can practice them in not only project but also in my daily life. Thank you so much for teachers' amd other students' effort and time here!

교육 기관: Antonia V

2021년 12월 3일

The course is always laid out perfectly and the content completely understandable. However, individuals mark peer graded assignments incorrectly which is unfair to the people who are paying as well as dedicating their time to do these assignments.

교육 기관: Asmaa A

2021년 6월 20일

Fantastic course and a great instructor The quizes, documentations and working sheets were on point and the Glossary terms to download at the end of the course is just what was needed to complement the course. I wish if all courses have the same.

교육 기관: Swaroop S

2021년 6월 3일

I was able to learn a lot of new concepts related to Risk management and Project planning. Although we have all planned several projects in our lifetime, this course added an extra layer of conscience to my ability to plan all my future projects.

교육 기관: David D I

2021년 12월 13일

Love this course not only does it present knowledge that can be used to help further a career, but also gives you tools that you can use in your personal life to help create a concise and clear path for achieving any goal you set your sights on.

교육 기관: Valentin D

2021년 9월 5일

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

교육 기관: majed b

2021년 11월 8일

Excellent , I like the way this course is organized and addressed to students like me. I like the type and the quantity of the information it also addressed to me.

I love everyone patriciate in preparing this type of course, I love you Google

교육 기관: Nampetch C

2021년 6월 9일

T​his course is useful and gave me understanding the important of project plans which is not only a schedule or timline. lot of valueable details and techniques make me better understand how to do project planning the right way. Recommended.

교육 기관: Matthew F

2022년 5월 10일

I am actually really happy with the way this course was laid out and I felt there was a lot of value in taking the time to do the optional resume and social media profile building in order to maximize the value of what I am learning.

교육 기관: Katherina

2021년 4월 5일

The course instructor (Sr. Program Manager), Rowena, is phenomenal. Google is on its way to revolutionizing what education should look like. The Coursera platform is beautiful and well-designed. Thank you so much for this experience.

교육 기관: Yusrin

2022년 3월 9일

Great course! I enjoy the self-paced study and the assignment really paid off. It gives you a whole new perspcective on project planning. At the end of the course, we summarize all assignment so it helps when I want to learn again.

교육 기관: Jiljo J

2021년 7월 10일

Rowena explained the concepts very well and I could understand more about the planning phase of the project. With the Practical assignments it was a really nice experience to put it all together and achieve my goal of learning more.

교육 기관: Shreyansh J

2021년 4월 14일

Hat's off, just amazing! It provides you with all the necessary tools to handle any project be it related to your family, life or business successfully. Thanks a million to all the team members who brought this course to life!

교육 기관: Lopez M Y

2022년 5월 23일

This course started off really easy and then it kept on getting more complicated and more complex, but I really learned a lot, and enjoyed it. I hope to continue to learn as much as I can with the rest of the courses.

교육 기관: Daniel M d S

2022년 1월 29일

Very good course, well explained by the trainers and in fluent language that anyone, regardless of nationality, can understand. Good tools to work with. It really helps the real examples in each course. thank you so much

교육 기관: mohammad k

2022년 2월 1일

t​his course was more detailed and challenging to compare with the last courses. I am really keen to go for the next one. the instructure of this course was clear and this course covers what is really needed to learn.

교육 기관: Adrian P

2021년 4월 4일

The course was much more informational and heavier than the previous two. I have gained a lot of knowledge and it will be beneficial to revisit notes to ensure I remain up to date with the knowledge I have acquired.

교육 기관: Vincent I

2022년 3월 25일

The course has given me hands on skills in project planning. Given that a project plan is the prerequisite for the success of any project, the skills learned in this course will help me in my project managment role

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2021년 5월 11일

This course is awesome, a lot of useful and detailed information, materials, and documents that prepares you for a role in project management.

Rowena the instructor is great at delivering the information smoothly.

교육 기관: Carl H

2021년 4월 4일

I really enjoyed this course. It highlights the value of managing projects through correct processes and documentation, and helps give an understanding as to how to run projects with higher levels of success.

교육 기관: Willy D S

2021년 10월 21일

It's fun, dense and well packed course. I may have experiences on my job as project manager, but this course enrich my knowledge and things that I have never considered before. Recommended and two thumbs up.