Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
21,103개의 평가

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 6월 24일

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,950개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Stef E

2022년 5월 22일

T​his course is a great overview about Project Management - lots of foundational principles, relatable case studies and helpful visuals. It makes me interested to go the whole nine yards!

교육 기관: Larry G

2020년 9월 14일

The course structure is very helpful to learning. You don't feel rushed to learn the material. Also, the quizzes after each lesson really helps. I'm really enjoying taking the his course.

교육 기관: KAMPHA K N

2020년 6월 12일

This course gives you the basic idea about iniation and planning of project. It has all the jargons and terminologies necessary to understand and present the project iniation and planning

교육 기관: Cristina H

2020년 2월 12일

Very helpful for beginners in project management. Concepts are introduced gradually and with relevant examples. The videos also make the learning process and content much more friendlier.

교육 기관: Saidat O

2018년 12월 13일

Very insightful. Liked the different types of learning resources and I've definitely come away with a better understanding of project management and what it takes to be a project manager.

교육 기관: Anna D S

2017년 7월 3일

Nicely presented, very practical. Definitely recommend to those starting their project management careers as well as those who learned by do and need more technical insight on the matter.

교육 기관: Rajkumar T

2017년 6월 28일

It is really a great start for the program managers to learn the simple and effective techniques to improve the efficiency and performance of individual contribution and the overall proje

교육 기관: Abdullah A N

2020년 9월 30일

Really, initially, I learned many things about project planning and initiating. It will help greatly in my office work. Thanks, COURSERA for managing and offering us such an opportunity.

교육 기관: Aditya D K

2020년 4월 20일

It was a great course. It helped me in deeply understanding the stakeholder management along with other necessary aspects which are to be considered at the initial stages of the project.

교육 기관: Tina A

2021년 5월 17일

Thanks for a great short course. It was a good overview of project management, which I really needed a refresh on and found some really useful tools that I can apply in my current job.

교육 기관: Sergio L C

2020년 12월 13일

Since the beginning, the course presents various helpful tools that complement the theory. It also has real life examples of how to apply project management principles in the industry.

교육 기관: Harshvardhan T

2020년 5월 19일

The Course introduces you to the world of Project Management right from the start and helps you to know and gain the know how as to how you should act in the role of an Project Manager.

교육 기관: Raymond L C

2020년 4월 26일

This course is very informative. I recommend this to people who want to learn basic Initiating and Planning and start developing your self as a good Project Manager. Job well done here.

교육 기관: Gordon Q M

2018년 8월 1일

This course can be applied to your personal life and you will immediately see improvements in your planning and logic when you take the time to use those tools learned from this course.

교육 기관: Deepali K

2018년 2월 25일

Great content, specially the inclusion of chapter/lesson excerpts from PMBOK guide. The flash lesson modules also make it easy to grasp the content. Overall a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Nevin I

2021년 4월 19일

Very informative information to begin delving deeper into the world of Project Management! Detailed lectures and readings were clearly presented and supported with practical exercises.

교육 기관: Konstantinos-Marios V

2020년 12월 27일

An amazing course for an introduction to project management that provides you with all the basic knowledge required for a smooth begining on the fundamental topics of project mangement

교육 기관: Chiemeka A

2020년 7월 24일

Great content and presentation skills from Margaret. Each topic is succinctly presented without losing details, yet stimulating the learners interest. Your teaching skills are evident!

교육 기관: Terence T

2020년 5월 17일

The programme was very structured and was easy to understand and capture all the main point of managing projects. Glad that i took up this course and now i have a better understanding.

교육 기관: Dr.P.Shankar B

2020년 4월 28일

I am very happy to learn initiating and Planing projects this help for me to learn define the role n responsibillities of the project manager, Project planning and exhibit the plan.

교육 기관: abdallah s

2020년 3월 28일

I'd like First to Thank your respected Team that allow For World Those Useful Materials ,it Was an Believable experience and self investment >>wish to be PMP Certified by ur efforts ..

교육 기관: Ilgar G

2020년 6월 19일

This is a very beneficial course with its prolific videos, reading materials and highly-prepared quizzes. I totally recommend those who are working with or want to engage in projects.

교육 기관: Carl G

2020년 8월 3일

Having worked in a project environment, this course helped add to my working knowledge by discussing methods and concepts that are helpful to anyone working in a project environment.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 10일

An excellent course for wanna be project managers and existing managers to know deep insights about what factors to consider while initiating and planning projects across all fields.

교육 기관: Carlos C P

2017년 7월 25일

This course gave me an overall image of the realm of project management. The lessons were very clear and they provided very good examples which helped me understand all the concepts.